We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and cute hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
Ranked #424 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A great and affordable option for the middle of Paris. It's walking distance to the Champs-Elysee but also quainter areas with nicer shops. We didn't eat at the hotel as there are lots of restaurants around too. Nice, very clean room. I like the purple accents in the rooms. We stayed in an executive room category which I found very spacious for a city centre property. I'd definitely come back!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AT123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLANDINE P, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our privilege location in the center of Paris near by the Champs Elysées, the Galeries Lafayette....
We hope that you enjoyed our hot and cold buffet breakfast with our variety of fresh bread and pastry or our healthy corner with fresh fruits juice, fruits, actimel ...
We are really happy that you liked the design and confort of our rooms which are recently refurbished in a modern style and equiped with the last technology.
We will be happy to see you again at THE HOLIDAY INN PARIS ELYSEES. Please, do not hesitate to present yourself at the reception next time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 515 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is hidden away in the middle of Paris and I'm not sure I would have found it if the taxi driver hadn't dropped us right outside.

Once inside we were greeted by the most friendly and efficient receptionist. She made us feel very welcome and checked us while giving us some tips about the area.

The room was on the small side but very modern and comfortable. The bed was great and there is a pillow menu for the more fussy sleeper.

The bathroom was bright and airy and the shower was large.

The only disappointment was the breakfast. It was not included in the room price and was pricey for what was offered.

On the whole a great Paris hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamlyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

First of all, we would like to thank you Tamlyn D, for choosing Holiday Inn Paris Elysées for your stay in Paris.
Our hotel is a classy boutique hotel well situated in a privilege location as we are located both in the center of Paris (close to the Champs Elysées, place de la Madeleine …) and in a quiet street.
We are thankful for your kind comment about the receptionists. It is an encouragement for our team who loves doing there best to make our guests as happy as possible.
As you well mention, the entire hotel has been renovated recently in a modern and cozy style including a variety of services (as the choice of pillow, the tea time, the candy bar … )All was conceived to make sure our guest feels home.
We would be more than happy to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed on the IHG Rewards programme, and as this small cute hotel was very near our son's new Paris flat, to us was in a great location. It is almost on the doorstep to the metro and getting around is very easy. the hotel reception staff on arrival and departure were very helpful and friendly. The room was small compared to most Holiday Inns we have stayed in but was very clean and comfy and well maintained and the shower-room was well appointed to. However breakfast for E18 is a rip off for what you get.. a very minimal continental breakfast with scrambled egg and potatoes for its "hot offering". This is not what we are used to with Holiday Inn at all, plus the lady who ran the breakfast room assured us that she had given us decaff coffee, which actually turned out to be "extra intense caffeinated" and as a result my husband was "tripping" for the rest of the morning. The same woman gave me lait chaud when I asked especially for lait froid, so I ended up getting up and getting my own. When another lady came on duty we asked her to double check the coffee that it was indeed decaff and she came back and apologised for the error in giving us "extra intense coffee" and bought over a sachet of decaff which was all too late! However, bearing in mind we use the Rewards programme and it is on the doorstep to where we will need to be over the coming months when we revisit, we would return, although I hope they do something about the breakfasts....

Room Tip: room away from lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We were glad to welcome you as an IHG Reward Member and make you enjoy your stay.

As a 4 star hotel, comfort and cleanliness are our priorities to ensure our guests an enjoyable stay.

The breakfast buffet is available every day and has many and varied dishes : coffee, tea, juices, fresh fruits, cereals, pastries, bread, eggs, ham, cheese... we are sorry that you did not find what you expected.
We want to apologize for switching the intense caffeinated coffee and the decaff one. We are deeply sorry about that mistake and we can assure you that it won’t happen again.


We look forward to welcoming you next time you will be visiting your son.

L'Equipe de l'Holiday Inn Paris Elysées

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I am just returning from a trip to Paris and I must frankly state that one of the things that made our stay in Paris pleasant was the excellent service that we received at the Holiday Inn Elysees. We were a party of 3 and had reserved 2 rooms for a period of 5 days. We arrived at the hotel around 10 AM. Their check in policy clearly states that check in is only after 3 PM. So, that was a little bit of a bummer. Nevertheless, we took this as an opportunity to stroll on Champs Elysees and enjoy the sights of Paris while waiting for a room.

Apart from this hiccup, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this place. The staff is extremely courteous, fluent in English and always ready to lend a helping hand. In fact, one of them actually helped us load our luggage into the taxi when we were departing yesterday to the airport, even though we did not make a request. I wish I knew her name, but a special thanks to her.

Breakfast, though not luxurious, comes with fruit juices, cut fruits, bread basket, cheese, jams, yoghurts, cereal, museli, coffee, tea, eggs etc for about 18 euros a day. As noted by others, their coffee is really good. Our waitress was available at all times and inquiring if we needed anything else.

Rooms are not huge, but we found them more than sufficient for a good night's sleep since we were out on most days until late in the evening. The staff provided all the usual toiletries and were prompt in making up our room each day. The elevator did have a problem on one of the days while we were there, but we were not affected by it in any big way.

The best thing about Holiday Inn Elysees is its proximity to most of the tourist destinations. Miromesnil, the closest metro stop, is literally a stone's throw away. Champs Elysees, Louvre, Orsay, Orangerie, Place de la Concorde, Eiffel Tower etc. are between 10 - 30 min away by walk. If weather is conducive and energy levels are high, walking is by far the best way to explore Paris. I found the Paris metro system to be as convenient as the NYC subway system.

A really big thanks to all the staff at the Holiday Inn Elysees for making our stay comfortable, memorable and pleasant. I look forward to staying there again during my next visit to Paris.

Room Tip: A good way to get a big room is to be a member of Holiday Inn's Priority Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PM27208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is always rewarding to be one of the memorable moments of our guest's stay in Paris.

We are glad that you enjoyed both the rooms and the breakfast.
As you mentionned it, the hotel is situated just a few minutes from the metro station. Moreover the Champs Elysées, the Grand Palais and the Rue du Faubourg Saint Honoré can easily be reached by walking (5-10 minutes).

As far as the check in is concerned, Intercontinental Hotel Group has a late check out policy for its Priority Club Members (2 PM). In the summer, many of them want to benefit that late check out. That is why check in cannot be done before (3PM) for cleaniness issues and personalised customer service.
However a luggage storage is available on request.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris

The Holiday Inn Paris Elysées

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

There was confusion about the room that we reserved. I think there was a problem with the website. They did not give us the family room we reserved, but 2 separate rooms. They said it was what we asked for, when clearly the website states that a family room is either one room, or adjoining rooms. They said it was our mistake and were very rude about it. Mistakes happen, but they were not apologetic at all. Further, they never left enough towels, and ignored our requests for more. Rooms are tiny, but location is pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skates48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Skates48,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all issues you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our goal and challenge was to find room near the major sites that would accommodate a family of 4. (2 adults and 2 kids ages 14 and 10) This is not an easy find in Paris. We stayed in the Executive Room 504 for 3 nights. I'll list the Pros/Cons to help other families decide if this hotel will work for them:

Pros:
- Extremely friendly front desk staff
- Excellent location. Metro stop close and can walk to Champs Elysees
- Clean room
- Quiet room
- Quiet street
- Room was 429 Euros, which is a bargain for 4 beds.
- King bed with two twin fold outs, which meant the kids had their own beds.
- Wifi
- small mini-mart across the street to buy more water for the room and snacks. We were only given 2 bottles of water at check in.
- large enough room that we all had our "section" for our luggage.
- comfortable bathroom with 2 sinks and toilet/shower separated by a door.

Cons:
- Lift was shaky and very slow so we took the stairs down every time. On our last night, it was broken (5 flights up and then 5 flights down in the morning WITH luggage :(
- No coffee for the coffee maker, ever. Even when we asked at night
- only 2-3 towels, consistently, for a family of 4. Since we'd arrive back late in the evening, the friendly front desk staff was gone and it was a scramble to try and get a 4th towel from the one person on duty. We quit trying and shared.
- No washcloths given, ever. Bummer considering the extreme heat and dust and dirt in the city
- Breakfast is very expensive for what you get. Best to go off site.
- AC only blew from near the bathroom and our room was basically the attic space, so the room had hot and cold areas.
- Executive room is NOT a room with a living room so the only privacy is the bathroom or a large curtain that can cover the wardrobe side of the room. May not be a con, but something you need to know if you are looking for more privacy you may need two rooms.
- the hotel/lobby is spartan, no ambiance. Utilitarian comes to mind.
- hallways and stairs are not Air Conditioned.

All in all, I knew this was pretty much what I was going to get for the price point and the need for 4 to a room. The broken lift, poor AC circulation in the room and hot hallways were a downer. Paris is unusually hot right now and by the time we got to the hotel at night, we were tired of sweating. For 3 nights, it was adequate. The computers were down when we left...so they couldn't close out my bill.

Hope this helps!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sbfortwaltonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your family stay with us.

We are glad to welcome families in our suite or connecting rooms (Suite and Executive rooms are not the same room type).

Our hotel as a perfect location to visit Paris both close to the Champs Elysées and the metro station.

We are deeply sorry about the elevator. There was an electrical problem outside the hotel that required, for safety issues, to stop both the elevator and the computers. It was resolved one hour after you left and we were then able to send you the invoice by email.

We were out of Nespresso capsules however you could have a coffee or a tea in the courtesy tray available in all of our rooms.

We also regret that you did not appreciate the ambiance of the lobby : A candy bar is available in the afternoon and a "sweety" time is now offered for executive rooms with pastries, tea and coffee.

We hope that you had a safe return and to welcome you for your next stay in Paris,

L'Equipe de l'Holiday Inn Paris Elysées

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I went to the hotel Holiday Inn Paris Elysees in June with my best friend.
Since we arrived, we were welcomed very greatfully by the staff.
Our room with separated beds were enough comfy for both of us (308).
The bathroom is exposed to the daylight and was very clean.
We had nice products for the bath even Amazing salt and handcream.
The breakfast is complete with a very tasty coffee and orange juice.
The hotel is very well located, we visited the Grand Palais,The Palais of Tokyo and the Orsay Museum. We could do everything without any transport. There are lots of restaurants around the hotel and we enjoyed mostly the Market. We will go back to this hotel for sure if we have the future occasion to come back.

Room Tip: rooms 308 was quiet and 306 also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
It very rewarding for us to see that our guests enjoyed their stay.

Our hotel is well-situated, a few minutes walk from the Champs Elysées and from The Grand Palais, where the exhibition Georges Braque will take place in September.
We announce the main exhibitions on our facebook fan page. Think to add it to plan your next stay in Paris.

We look forward welcoming you for your next stay,

The Holiday Inn Paris Elysées

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Best Western Paris Porte De Vers...
#8 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,365 of 1,802 in Paris
220 reviews
Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
#623 of 1,802 in Paris
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Elysees

Address: 24 rue de Miromesnil | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in Paris
#163 Business Hotel in Paris
#267 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#355 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $172 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New building built in the 90s, the Holiday Inn Paris Elysées will attract you with its location, sobriety and contemporary design.Fully refurbished in 2011, the hotel with its 43 rooms, is a key place for business men and families who want to enjoy Parisian life style.Warm colors, contemporary furniture, natural material, hood, marble or even glass are mixed to create a smooth and graceful set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Elysees Hotel Paris
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing