We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
Ranked #424 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our goal and challenge was to find room near the major sites that would accommodate a family of 4. (2 adults and 2 kids ages 14 and 10) This is not an easy find in Paris. We stayed in the Executive Room 504 for 3 nights. I'll list the Pros/Cons to help other families decide if this hotel will work for them:

Pros:
- Extremely friendly front desk staff
- Excellent location. Metro stop close and can walk to Champs Elysees
- Clean room
- Quiet room
- Quiet street
- Room was 429 Euros, which is a bargain for 4 beds.
- King bed with two twin fold outs, which meant the kids had their own beds.
- Wifi
- small mini-mart across the street to buy more water for the room and snacks. We were only given 2 bottles of water at check in.
- large enough room that we all had our "section" for our luggage.
- comfortable bathroom with 2 sinks and toilet/shower separated by a door.

Cons:
- Lift was shaky and very slow so we took the stairs down every time. On our last night, it was broken (5 flights up and then 5 flights down in the morning WITH luggage :(
- No coffee for the coffee maker, ever. Even when we asked at night
- only 2-3 towels, consistently, for a family of 4. Since we'd arrive back late in the evening, the friendly front desk staff was gone and it was a scramble to try and get a 4th towel from the one person on duty. We quit trying and shared.
- No washcloths given, ever. Bummer considering the extreme heat and dust and dirt in the city
- Breakfast is very expensive for what you get. Best to go off site.
- AC only blew from near the bathroom and our room was basically the attic space, so the room had hot and cold areas.
- Executive room is NOT a room with a living room so the only privacy is the bathroom or a large curtain that can cover the wardrobe side of the room. May not be a con, but something you need to know if you are looking for more privacy you may need two rooms.
- the hotel/lobby is spartan, no ambiance. Utilitarian comes to mind.
- hallways and stairs are not Air Conditioned.

All in all, I knew this was pretty much what I was going to get for the price point and the need for 4 to a room. The broken lift, poor AC circulation in the room and hot hallways were a downer. Paris is unusually hot right now and by the time we got to the hotel at night, we were tired of sweating. For 3 nights, it was adequate. The computers were down when we left...so they couldn't close out my bill.

Hope this helps!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sbfortwaltonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your family stay with us.

We are glad to welcome families in our suite or connecting rooms (Suite and Executive rooms are not the same room type).

Our hotel as a perfect location to visit Paris both close to the Champs Elysées and the metro station.

We are deeply sorry about the elevator. There was an electrical problem outside the hotel that required, for safety issues, to stop both the elevator and the computers. It was resolved one hour after you left and we were then able to send you the invoice by email.

We were out of Nespresso capsules however you could have a coffee or a tea in the courtesy tray available in all of our rooms.

We also regret that you did not appreciate the ambiance of the lobby : A candy bar is available in the afternoon and a "sweety" time is now offered for executive rooms with pastries, tea and coffee.

We hope that you had a safe return and to welcome you for your next stay in Paris,

L'Equipe de l'Holiday Inn Paris Elysées

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 515 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

I went to the hotel Holiday Inn Paris Elysees in June with my best friend.
Since we arrived, we were welcomed very greatfully by the staff.
Our room with separated beds were enough comfy for both of us (308).
The bathroom is exposed to the daylight and was very clean.
We had nice products for the bath even Amazing salt and handcream.
The breakfast is complete with a very tasty coffee and orange juice.
The hotel is very well located, we visited the Grand Palais,The Palais of Tokyo and the Orsay Museum. We could do everything without any transport. There are lots of restaurants around the hotel and we enjoyed mostly the Market. We will go back to this hotel for sure if we have the future occasion to come back.

Room Tip: rooms 308 was quiet and 306 also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
It very rewarding for us to see that our guests enjoyed their stay.

Our hotel is well-situated, a few minutes walk from the Champs Elysées and from The Grand Palais, where the exhibition Georges Braque will take place in September.
We announce the main exhibitions on our facebook fan page. Think to add it to plan your next stay in Paris.

We look forward welcoming you for your next stay,

The Holiday Inn Paris Elysées

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed in an executive Room, well thats what it was called. But I have stayed in ibis hotels that have much bigger rooms. This has to be one of the smallest hotel rooms I have stayed in.

On our first morning there we came down the stairs to find a cleaner had just mopped the floor, we had no choice but to walk over the clean floor. We did say sorry to the cleaner. With this she went mad and throw down her mop and bucket just like a 2 year old would do when they don't get what they want. I complained at the front desk. When the front desk spoke to the cleaner she replied that we had not apologised correctly for walk over her wet floor.

Tea and coffee are proved in the room but are not refilled during the stay.

My partners mother was very ill in hospital at the time and need to leave early in the morning, We asked the front desk to book a taxi for 6:30am. When my partner went to get the taxi none had been ordered, She had to wait 15 minutes for the taxi to come. So extra stress was caused.

On leaving I filled in a guest survey and also wrote a letter to say how unhappy I was leaving my email address hoping this was not normal service and the manager would get back to me. But keeping up the hotels bad standards I never got a reply.

I find it hard to believe that Holiday Inn want to put there name on the outside of this hotel.

Only good thing is the Metro is only about 50 meters from the hotel.

I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for an executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stupot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Gérant at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013
Google Translation

« Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait partager votre sentiment sur votre séjour dans notre hôtel.
Nous avons été ravis de pouvoir vous avoir fait découvrir nos chambres exécutives.
Toutes nos chambres proposent un plateau de courtoisie renouvelé chaque jour. Je vous prie de nous excuser si cela n’a pas été le cas. Nous allons nous améliorer.
Concernant votre demande de taxi, nous mettons tout en œuvre en multipliant nos partenariat avec les compagnies de taxis parisiens pour que nos clients attendent le moins de temps possible. Nous ne sommes malheureusement pas responsables du trafic matinal parisien et des effectifs de taxis prévus surtout les jours de grandes pluies comme nous avons pu avoir au mois de juin. Nous conseillons à nos clients de réserver la veille quand ils le peuvent mais même dans ces cas-là, nous ne pouvons garantir la ponctualité des compagnies de taxis parisiens.
Je suis extrêmement surprise de cet incident avec un membre de notre équipe, afin d’en savoir d’avantage, je vous invite à me communiquer vos coordonnées afin que je vous contact personnellement. Je peux vous garantir que je n’ai pas reçu de message de votre part. Nous sommes très attentifs au bien-être de nos clients et notre équipe est en place de plusieurs années dans le respect des valeurs d’Holiday Inn. Nous ne sommes malheureusement pas à l’abri d’un incident mais, je souhaite obtenir toutes les informations afin de faire toute la lumière sur un tel comportement.

Bien à vous,

Sophie CARTER
General Manager »

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Ideal location for first time visit. Half block to the subway, easliy walkable to the Seine, Eiffel Tower, Arch, great restaurants, shopping, etc. Yes the hotel and room are tiny, but we were not in the room much anyway. Loved the exterior, the decor and the neighborhood - it felt so Paris!!Used points, so it was a terrific value. Staff was very good. Wish they had more umbrellas, as it rained the entire weekend and they had a very limited supply.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
Is seems you made the most of our your stay to visit every place in Paris ! As you say this area is so Paris. We hope you had time to discover trendy boutiques and the chic ones of the rue du Faubourg Saint Honoré.

We hope to see again for your next trip to Paris,

L'Equipe de l'Holiday Inn Paris Elysées

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We found the front desk personnel to be very helpful. They were always very pleasant.

The breakfast they offer is extremely overpriced at 18 Euros/person. It has 1 hot item (runny scrambled eyes) and the rest is cold. The coffee is from a machine.

Room attendants are extremely slow and we could not figure out why after the room was cleaned that another staff member had to do quality control to see if everything was done correctly. They never replenished the coffee/tea/sugar and milk in the room. We had to ask every day.

One day we came back to our room at 2:30 pm and it was not cleaned yet. We had to wait in the lobby until 4:00 pm.

For the area we found the rate reasonably priced.

I guess there were more hits than misses. :(

Room Tip: If you are booking a room indicate that you do not want room 001 nor 002. They are on ground level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeresaA56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear TeresaA56,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience caused to you by housekeeping not cleaning your room at an appropriate time. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This a Boutique hotel down the street from the Elysee Palace.

I cannot praise the excellent staff in this hotel enough. They were so incredibly responsive to our every request for information, touring, use of the metro or train or directions to and from places,getting tickets for us.
There is an exceptionally helpful person named Araci who registered and assisted us while we were there. She is an informed, kind and thoughtful person,always willing to stop to help us. Also, Fanny was most hospitable while overseeing Breakfast.

The hotel is centrally located so we walked to the Arc de Triomphe, the Opera, the Place de Concorde. Shopping is near, restaurants, side walk cafes too. The metro is within a block. There are takeout restaurants.

The room was small but comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great.

I dropped 20 euros on the floor near the desk without realizing it and when we returned at the end of the day it was there waiting for us in an envelope with our name on it. I had no idea where I lost it. Good people in this world.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.
It is very grateful when our guests notice that we matter to welcome them.

Our boutique hotel is right between the rue du Faubourg Saint Honoré and the Galeries Lafayette stores, in a very attractive area of Paris. It is a central place from where you can easily go almost everywhere thanks to the metro or the bus.

We are looking forward welcoming you again for your next trip to Paris (maybe to see how magic it is when Christmas comes).

L'Equipe de l'Holiday Inn Paris Elysées

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a typical city centre Holiday Inn which is well-located and well-maintained. Tye only downside was that the bathroom in my room had an incredibly low ceiling which made standing in the bath to shower very uncomfortable. I'm not excessively tall by the way, just 185cm.

Breakfast is OK but the coffee machine was out-of-order.
L

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briefsbearuk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The hotel is a few minutes walk from the Champs Elysées and the Faubourg St Honoré.
It seems you had a room in the eaves. We are very sorry you that it was not high enough...parisian style may have its inconviniences.

As far as the coffee machine is concerned, the repairman was late and we were not able to make coffee in good conditions for you. We apologize for that.

Nevertheless, we hope welcoming you again for your next stay in Paris (ask for a room not in the 5th floor).

Best regards,

The Holiday Inn Paris Elysées Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Best Western Paris Porte De Vers...
#8 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,365 of 1,802 in Paris
220 reviews
Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
#623 of 1,802 in Paris
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Elysees

Address: 24 rue de Miromesnil | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in Paris
#163 Business Hotel in Paris
#267 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#355 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $172 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New building built in the 90s, the Holiday Inn Paris Elysées will attract you with its location, sobriety and contemporary design.Fully refurbished in 2011, the hotel with its 43 rooms, is a key place for business men and families who want to enjoy Parisian life style.Warm colors, contemporary furniture, natural material, hood, marble or even glass are mixed to create a smooth and graceful set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Elysees Hotel Paris
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing