We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but low ceiling in bathroom made showering a struggle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
Ranked #484 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location but low ceiling in bathroom made showering a struggle!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a typical city centre Holiday Inn which is well-located and well-maintained. Tye only downside was that the bathroom in my room had an incredibly low ceiling which made standing in the bath to shower very uncomfortable. I'm not excessively tall by the way, just 185cm.

Breakfast is OK but the coffee machine was out-of-order.
L

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briefsbearuk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The hotel is a few minutes walk from the Champs Elysées and the Faubourg St Honoré.
It seems you had a room in the eaves. We are very sorry you that it was not high enough...parisian style may have its inconviniences.

As far as the coffee machine is concerned, the repairman was late and we were not able to make coffee in good conditions for you. We apologize for that.

Nevertheless, we hope welcoming you again for your next stay in Paris (ask for a room not in the 5th floor).

Best regards,

The Holiday Inn Paris Elysées Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    145
    58
    12
    12
See reviews for
88
136
20
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San francisco
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My Family and I had a 5 night stay at this hotel during march.
We booked it through HOLIDAY INN and got a special rate offer for connecting rooms.
Our rooms was pretty clean,design and comfortable for us. The bathroom was very nice .
Breakfast very nice also.
Service: We asked the front desk reception for a restaurant recommendation one evening, and he booked us into a very nice restaurant(la cantine du faubourg) was walking distance from the hotel.
Everybody spoke English perfectly, and were very polite and helpful.
We couldn't have been happier with the location.Near Rue du Faubourg St Honoré and Champs Elysees. We were walking distance from many very nice restaurants/bistros
We personally liked this hotel very much for its position, friendliness, value for money and cleanliness. we would definitely stay her again for leisure or business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walker_david90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your sharing your experience.
It is very encouraging to see that our guests are happy with their stay.
Being a small hotel of 43 rooms permits us to provide a satisfying service and to recommand shops, restaurants or events around the hotel. The Champs Elysées and the Faubourg St Honoré, a few steps away from the hotel, are an invitation to luxury (Prada, Hermes, Chanel...)

We are looking forward welcoming you again for your next stay in Paris,

L'Equipe du Holiday Inn Paris Elysées
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights including breakfast at this hotel in Paris. All staff and ESPECIALLY Arici, Fanny and Christelle were just sooo unbelievably helpful and friendly. They helped us find the best, cheapest and quickest ways to get everywhere. The hotel location is amazing as well, just a few meters from Mirosmenil metro station and walking distance to many attractions. Will definitely come back here if we ever back in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeenatMoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions pour votre avis si élogieux ! Cela est très motivant pour l'ensemble de notre équipe.

Nous sommes ravis d'avoir pu contribuer à rendre votre séjour à Paris agréable et que vous ayez pu profiter de l'emplacement priviliégié de l'hôtel à quelques minutes des Champs Elysées, de la place de la Madeleine et des Grands Magasins.

Nous espérons vous revoir lors de votre prochain séjour à Paris.

L'Equipe de l'Holiday Inn Paris Elysées.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We choose this hotel primarily on the reviews.

The location is good - with a good Causican restaurant a stone's throw from the main entrance.

The staff was extremely helpful - which we are very grateful.

However, the road (rue de Miromesnil) is very small, and thus, you may need more than patience if you are arriving in a large taxi. Otherwise, its not an issue.

The rooms are small (we had an executive suite) ... perhaps by Paris standard. And the lift ... could be a little more efficient. That explains why I choose the stairs even when we were on the 5th flooor.

All good for future visits.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you experience.
We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff.

We have to admit that there is traffic jam in the Rue de Miromesnil at some hours. This is the price of success of Paris main streets !

We are close to several good restaurants such as La Chataigne. You should try it on your next trip to Paris.

The rooms sizes do respect the French standards for the rooms.

We look forward welcoming you again,

Kind regards,

The Holiday Inn Paris Elysées's team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The best part about this place is the staff who were all friendly, helpful and seemed genuinely pleased to see me. I have a platinum card and asked for a 2pm check out which they agreed to without hesitation -- other Holiday Inns should learn from the example.

The rooms are small -- I had an executive room and it was acceptable. The decor is excellent and very modern. Being a Holiday Inn, it has a kettle and mugs in the room (unlike its sister hotel, the Intercontinental Le Grand, which won't even provide one on request). There is an iron too but only one of those irritating mini ironing boards (allow at least 20 minutes for a shirt). The bathroom is fine but nothing special (I had a tub with a shower over it and would much have preferred a stand-alone shower). The i-Pod dock is a nice extra.

I had two days of work but didn't have to start the second day until midday. I was planning to enjoy a lie-in but had reckoned without the drilling and banging from the building next door that started at 8am. A very nice duty manager explained that it was beyond the control of the hotel but promised that she would call the neighbours again. I was very impressed by how they handled a difficult issue but still felt cheated of two hours' sleep. The hotel is a little noisy anyway: they have those infernal doors that are spring loaded (so they bang) and I heard the occasional noise from the room above too. It's what you would expect from small room and an old building.

The wifi is free but slow and unreliable. It disconnects frequently and is out of service for 5 or 10 minutes at a time regularly. It is too slow to even stream audio. I'm sure that it's fine if you want to check email occasionally but it is quite unsuited for business use. I'm happy to pay (a reasonable amount) for a more reliable service. (By the way, you can sign on with multiple devices provided you give a different email for each. The system doesn't check the validity of the email accounts so use anything)

There is no restaurant (except for breakfast) but an excellent small grocery shop opposite (open until at least 10pm), a supermarket on the same block (open until 8) and hundreds of very good brasseries, restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkCWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your precise review.
There is nothing more rewarding to us than the aknowledgement of out staff involvement to welcome a guest as he should.
We would like to express our deepest regrets toward the experience you had with the wifi. We are not used to that negative comments about it and will try to fix it as soon as possible.

As you noticed, tray and kettle are available in every room.

We look forward to having the chance to welcome you again,

Best regards,

The Holiday Inn Paris Elysees's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is wonderful for meandering and savouring thia area of Paris! I booked with Priority Club points and did arrive a little early for check in, so had to wait for about 45 mins. I was told they were busy preparing the room. Would have been nice to been offered a complimentary beverage. However, a short stroll up Rue Miromesnil and a quick trip to the boulangerie soon melted all my cares away :) I had room 206- perfect if you are a light sleeper ( overlooks the inner courtyard so no view ) and ideal for 1 person, as it was very compact. I loved this room ....cozy and quiet. Had a very minor issue with the sliding door to the bathroom...it kept on sliding open once I closed it so had to wedge it closed with my shoe :/ I stayed for 2 nights.
I didn't eat at the hotel. If you have the chance to stay here and don't need volumes of space and appreciate pleasant staff ( thanks Sarah for your smiley welcome) then I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 206 - great for 1 person, no view but sooooo quiet :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britgirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. As a Priority Club member, you were a special guest for us and we are happy that you felt this way thanks to our staff.

We apologize for the inconvenients you had during your stay. Nonethless we hope you will come back : we will do our best to book for you room 206 as you enjoyed it !

Kind regards,

Holiday Inn Paris Elysees' s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was going to the far east for a business trip and my flight was from Paris so I took the opportunity to spend a weekend in Paris with my wife.
I selected the holiday Inn because I had some Priority Club points to spend.
The hotel location is quite good very close to the metro station and not so far away from the main attractions.
The room was absolutely small: it was a problem moving inside! And there was not enough room in the wardrobe: I am wondering people booking this hotel for 5 - 7 days how coule they manage!
The staff was polite but quite inefficient: I was welcome as a Priority Club member upgraded to a superior room: but it was not!
After a shower I came back to the reception and I told them it was not a superior room and the answer was: "sorry we are fully booked". I smiled and I left......
There are much better holiday Inn in the city than that one!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassandracrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Elysees, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear guest,

We are sorry that you didn't enjoyed your stay as much as we hoped to.
As you mentionned, we paid attention to your Priority Club member status but unfortunately the hotel was full that is why we had no possibilty to upgrade you.

Nonetheless we hope to convince you more on your next trip to Paris.

Holiday Inn Paris Elysees's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Elysees 8
#334 of 1,802 in Paris
187 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#723 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
Hotel D'albion
#811 of 1,802 in Paris
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Elysees

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
Address: 24 rue de Miromesnil | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in Paris
#164 Business Hotel in Paris
#292 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#356 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New building built in the 90s, the Holiday Inn Paris Elysées will attract you with its location, sobriety and contemporary design.Fully refurbished in 2011, the hotel with its 43 rooms, is a key place for business men and families who want to enjoy Parisian life style.Warm colors, contemporary furniture, natural material, hood, marble or even glass are mixed to create a smooth and graceful set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Elysees Hotel Paris
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing