We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small room, otherwise ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque
Ranked #637 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very small room, otherwise ok”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel was a bit hard to find, but otherwise the area was ok. If we would have stayed longer, the electric car station just in front would have been nice to try.

The reception staff was very friendly, just like the breakfast people. Unfortunately the breakfast was simple to say the least. For longer stays it would have become unbearable.

The room was very small but had all the allowances you would expect from an ibis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strainu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    421
    134
    38
    16
See reviews for
244
234
60
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It is really easy to get to the RER line 14 from CDG.
It takes around an hour and a half if not a little bit more.. However the metro line is easy to navigate. I found it very easy as a lone 19 year old female traveller and got to the station no problem.
I did have some trouble actually finding the hotel however the staff in the stations are very helpful even if some of them speak very little English.

The young man who checked me in was very helpful. When I arrived in paris, my phone did not work and he gave me all the details on how to use the hotel phone for an external call (And was very cheap IMO at 1.60 euros for the call to England)

He also showed me where the main breakfast area was and the times it was served 6am - 10am.
There is a wide variety of breakfast available. From cold meats and salads to fruits, croissants of all kinds. Amazing french bread in all varieties. Breakfast cereals. You can press your own orange juice with fresh oranges. They have a coffee machine and also you can make all varieties of tea (earl grey, flavoured, herbal etc)
The breakfast service lady was very helpful and always kept the area clean and tidy. She was very chatty to all the guests and seemed very cheery.

The rooms..
I purchased a double room for three nights.
The rooms are not huge, however there is enough space to store your luggage without it getting in the way. There are two hanging spaces with enough room to fit a large case in under it.
There is a full length mirror behind the door.
The bed was very comfy if a little creaky however that was a non issue.
The air con worked fine at keeping the room cool during the night.
The bathroom and room was cleaned every day.
There was a bath and a shower hose connected to the taps which both were very good.
Very spacious sink area and decent lighting in the bathroom.
There is two plug sockets next to the bed and one in the bathroom.
Two bedside tabels.
A tabel in the room.
A chair and a small stool.
There is also a safe in each room aswell.

It is located near a 'Decathalon' sports store.

The young man who checked me in also lended me an adaptor plug for the duration of my stay as mine were the wrong sort.
The EU adaptor plug need to have a hole in the back of the adaptor plug to fit their sockets.
He also recommended some very good restaurants to eat in on the night time.

The doors to the entrance of the hotel were playing up a little when I was there although im not sure if it was just due to my height or the sensor wasn't that good.

Overall a very good and enjoyable stay and shall be returning soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vparry93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good hotel, friendly staff, comfortable beds, the rooms are small and air-conditioned, clean. The hotel is in a good location, close to the metro - line 14 and RER C, a large supermarket on Avenue France - Monoprix. All in all a good base to go sightseeing in beautiful Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bojan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

To be fair to some of the wonderful staffs of this hotel (such as the two ladies working very hard with excellent attitude at breakfast time in the cafeteria; the young blonde man who wears a wonderful smile in the reception), and the price plus location, I must say this hotel deserves a better rating than two stars. But I give it a poor rating because of the following: 1) I requested for a room on a higher floor and preferably quiet; but I was eventually put up on the 1/F, facing the noisy main street! 2) we are three in a very tiny room, but for two days/nights we were only given one 0.5 l of water! 3) no kettle in the room; and drinking water is served only until 10 PM; I travelled with a child and this was very bad! 4) the room is really SMALL! It is the smallest room I have ever stayed in my over 40 years of travelling experiences, even smaller than those tiny room in a three-star hotel in downtown Tokyo! Pathetic for three human beings jammed inside such a tiny space! Shame on you, Ibis!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vky h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a decent, inexpensive hotel in a reasonable location.

Stayed here while visiting Paris with my cousin. We had a twin room which on arrival had 3 single beds (so you can see the room was a decent size!). Rooms are clean and comfy, bathroom on the small side but new, clean and perfectly adequate. Fridge in room kept my wine cold so that was handy.

The hotel is less than a 3 min walk from a train station and there are lots of snack bars and yummy bakeries in the surrounding streets making it a convenient place to stay to explore Paris.

You could pay a lot more and get a lot less, especially in a city like Paris where luxury hotels are at a premium so why not stay here and save some pennies for shopping! Id happily stay here again unless i really wanted to treat myself to something extra luxurious.

Happy to recommend and rebook

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waggers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A really good deal for 100 euros. Almost 4 star in every aspect. Only problem is the rooms are not huge. This was not a problem for us. Recommended for people on a budget who want 4 star comfort. Ibis Toliac is a short walk from Francois Mitterand metro station. Bus No. 27 stops close by and takes you to close to the Pantheon and a short walk from the Notre Dame calthedral.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff friendly. Location handy for Metro, restaurants, snack bars and supermarket. Breakfast self service with good choice of food. Lifts to upper floors. Comfortable bed. Large TV but could find only one English speaking channel which was CNN World News.
I would go there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Wuzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Directeur général at Hotel ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 in tripadvior

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.

Pascal MAZÉ

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Green Hotels Paris 13
#577 of 1,801 in Paris
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,242 of 1,801 in Paris
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque

Property: Hotel ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque
Address: 21 rue de Tolbiac, 75013 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#385 Family Hotel in Paris
#474 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Pascal MAZE, the manager of the ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque hotel, would like to welcome you. Breakfast & unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all rates at the ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque de France hotel. Ideally located on the Left Bank, just a short walk from the Seine, the Bibliotheque Nationale (French National Library) and Accorhotels Arena POPB (ex Bercy arena), our hotel is just 109 yds (100m) from the Bibliotheque metro station (line 14) and RER line C, providing direct access to the Eiffel Tower, department stores, Louvre and d'Orsay museums, Versailles castle, Notre Dame, and Orly airport. Situated close to the headquarters of international companies such as Accor Odyssey, Natixis, BPCE, Doris Engineering, Baiersdorf, Boehringer, and others, major Parisian monuments, this hotel is ideal for business travelers and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque De France Hotel Paris
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing