We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Twelve

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Twelve
Ranked #1,261 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice small hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Good location, nearby st. Vincennes metro station. Hotel staff was friendly and helpfully. The only minus was realy slow wifi. Overall a great small hotel. There was many brasseries round the hotel. Food shop was placed round the corner. And there was a nice market on saturday and wensdays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amaalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    58
    45
    25
    17
See reviews for
23
63
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days. I was surprised how easy it was to find and how close to metro - Porte de Vincennes this hotel was. We stayed in room 16 on 3rd floor. It was clean, nicely decorated, had hairdryer and windows opened widely right onto the street. Also had TV and phone in the room plus free wifi...which was a bit low on signal but worked for browsing.

i would def stay here again.

Room Tip: try to stay floor 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrlandeRussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel Twelve was recommended to us as an inexpensive hotel , not in the center of Paris. It is 100m from the main metro line , La Defense / Port de Vicennes , Line 1.
The room we had on the ground floor , with a view of the inner courtyard was pretty. As tourists who spend very little time at the hotel , we enjoyed the quietness at night. Room size was average with double bed , 2 bedside tables , hanging and shelf space + a counter. The ensuit was adequate. Breakfast was taken in our room , 2 cups of coffee from reception and delicacies from the boulangerie across the road. The staff was very friendly and accomodating in letting us leave our bags with them on our day of departure as we were taking a late evening flight out of Paris.
Can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor looking onto the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good location close to the Metro. The rooms are nice and modern but although they were said to be non-smoking there was a deep smell of tobacco in our room. Old building, there is no lift. Hot water used to change in temperature and intensity. The staff is nice though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ariel1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I spent four nights at Hotel Le Twelve, and I think it's a pretty good place, but I think I might look for someplace else if I were staying in Paris for much longer than that.

The room was very small, but comfortable. Everything was in good working order. The free wireless Internet worked fine, too.

Hotel staff were always friendly and helpful, and the place has a pleasant friendly vibe. Rooms are all non-smoking (I think), but there's a courtyard where one can have a cigarette. The breakfast was extra (EUR 7 per day), and it was a decent continental breakfast.

The location, I think, is great, despite being out at the fringes of the 12th arrondissement -- there is a Metro station (Porte de Vincennes) less than 5 minutes' walk away, and it's on Line 1, which will take you straight downtown quickly. The neighborhood itself has plenty of restaurants and shops, too, which is an added convenience.

By far my biggest complaint with this place is the noise from other guests. The walls and ceilings are VERY thin, and you can hear pretty much everything that goes on around you: televisions, conversations, laughing, coughing, sneezing, urination, toilet flushing, you name it. Anyone walking up and down the stairs, you can hear every step they take. And God help you if you're trying to sleep and the person in the room above you comes home late and then walks around on the wood floor with their shoes on for a while... very frustrating.

Having spent a lot of time in cheap hotels in Africa, I am no stranger to noisy rooms and noise at night, but the amount of neighbor noise here at night, for me, comes close to being a show-stopper. I like this hotel a lot, the people are great and the price is definitely right, and I'd stay here again if I were passing through town for a night or two, but I'd have second thoughts about booking a room here for a week -- you can only go through so many nights of bad sleep before it starts to get old.

Room Tip: Be kind to your neighbors and TAKE YOUR SHOES OFF when you go in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dumpendebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights. Single room. Plenty of hot water. Phone did not work but front office let me use their for for no charge.Front office and staff were very helpful. Close to metro. Good stay. Stayed in back building. No noise from the street. They have smoking area which is pretty nice.

Room Tip: If you looking for buget hotel this is it. If you expect more, go to a four star hotel and quit kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Basic and standard hotel, considering the price paid I didn't really expect much more. Definitely one of those places that look better online than it really is.
At times felt like a prison..but was nice. The prison guards were nice and friendly (staff)
Good location, right near metro station which take you straight to the Eiffel tower or Disney land.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrDeelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#1,499 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Hotel Comete Paris
#187 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
#1,509 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Le Ruisseau
Le Ruisseau
#1 of 1 in Saint-Mande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Agate Hotel
Agate Hotel
#1,245 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Twelve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Twelve

Property: Hotel Le Twelve
Address: Avenue du Docteur Arnold Netter | 82 Avenue du Docteur Arnold Netter, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,261 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Twelve 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Twelve is located in the 12th district in the east of Paris. It is a few minutes walk from Place de la Nation and offers modern rooms with Wi-Fi access. Rooms at Le Twelve are decorated in neutral tones and patterned fabrics. Each features an LCD TV and views of the street or the small courtyard. A continental breakfast is served daily in the breakfast room. Private parking is 900 metres from the hotel and restaurants can be found within walking distance. Porte de Vincennes Metro Station is 120 metres from the hotel and leads directly to sights such as Le Louvre, La Bastille, Le Marais and La Defense and Bercy business district. Nation RER Station offers direct access to Disneyland Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Le Twelve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing