We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People, never stay in this hotel!”
Review of Hotel Le Twelve

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Twelve
Ranked #1,349 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a week and it was the worst hotel we've ever stayed in! Don't believe photos, espesially toilets: we have leaking ceiling, staf isn't friendly at all, TV doesn't work, during this week we felt like we're sleeping on the street! We could hear everything that our neigbhours doing, besides hotel was under reconstraction and from 9 a.m. we could hear onty drills! We couldn't even imagine that such good photos can be such nightmare in reality! The only good thing about thie hotel - it's good location ( first line Metro) and that it is in PARIS!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annivanenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Twelve
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 197 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2008

This was a horrible place to stay, especially for what they are charging. When we arrived, they had our room type wrong after I had sent numerous emails and even phoned to confirm that they could accomodate our family. They did not have the type of room I had booked and we ended up having to sleep our toddler on the floor. The place was undergoing construction which hadn't been mentioned and there was plaster dust and exposed wires everywhere, not to mention workmen using drills and hammers at 7 in the morning. Certainly, if we had known there was going to be construction, we would not have booked here as it caused allergy flare-ups in 2 of my kids. The tv in our room did not work and the towels were dingy. The place felt like a mediocre hostel but charged us 100 Euros per night. Not a great way to end our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank adiramag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2005

Stayed for a night at this hotel. Location is convenient between the Gare De Lyon and the Bastille.Staff friendly, however the hotel has only one creaky and slow elevator.
My room was tiny even for Paris and quite noisy.Also unfortunately, the room wasn't too clean either with old torn carpets .The bathroom was tiny with my knees hitting the walls when i sat on the commode!
It's convenient if you're looking for cheap, no frills accommodation but for the same price i recommend the " hotel bellevue et du chariot d'or ".
Try this hotel if you're staying for no more than one night and have to be near the airport shuttle stop or the Gare De Lyon.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank preferto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2005

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and were very happy! The location is convenient and there are lots of take-aways and little restaurants in the area. The rooms are a bit small, but were renovated and very clean. We only stayed in the room to sleep, anyway, and during the day we were sightseeing. The breakfast was adequate for the price (a typical French breakfast) and the receptionist extremely helpful. It is a small family hotel and we felt very much "at home". For the price we paid it was a good deal. We would stay there again anytime and we can only recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hirondelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2005

Stayed for 2 nights at the Grand Hotel De France which is just across the street from the busy Gare De Lyon.Location was maginificent since the airport shuttle stops less than 200 meters from the hotel. The metro station is just as close.
It's a cheap hotel with a single room going for 60 Euros including breakfast.
Yes, the hotel is not fancy but it's clean and convenient and the Gare De Lyon area is a Paris experience by itself.It's an exciting safe multi-cultural area with a myriad of cheap restaurants.
I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HardLite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Eric P. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmine T, Assistante de direction at Hotel Le Twelve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Bercy / Nation
Sweet Hotel Paris
Sweet Hotel Paris
#1,151 of 1,804 in Paris
102 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Kyriad Paris 12 - Nation
Hotel Kyriad Paris 12 - Nation
#1,209 of 1,804 in Paris
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Le Ruisseau
Le Ruisseau
#1 of 1 in Saint-Mande
56 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
#895 of 1,804 in Paris
444 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Agate Hotel
Agate Hotel
#1,326 of 1,804 in Paris
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Twelve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Twelve

Address: Avenue du Docteur Arnold Netter | 82 Avenue du Docteur Arnold Netter, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,349 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $84 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Twelve 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Twelve is located in the 12th district in the east of Paris. It is a few minutes walk from Place de la Nation and offers modern rooms with Wi-Fi access. Rooms at Le Twelve are decorated in neutral tones and patterned fabrics. Each features an LCD TV and views of the street or the small courtyard. A continental breakfast is served daily in the breakfast room. Private parking is 900 metres from the hotel and restaurants can be found within walking distance. Porte de Vincennes Metro Station is 120 metres from the hotel and leads directly to sights such as Le Louvre, La Bastille, Le Marais and La Defense and Bercy business district. Nation RER Station offers direct access to Disneyland Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Twelve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing