We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 4 star hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Pierre
Ranked #1,261 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a 4 star hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Firstly how did we choose this Hotel, we looked at this Hotel on last minute.com, but after reading some reviews decided not to select. We then decided to go for the secret location option, which means you do not know which Hotel it is until booked, to my surprise it's the same hotel at the same rate, I earlier discounted. The Hotel location was ok and safe and close to the Metro. The staff friendly, the issues started as soon we tried to enter our room, the door was badly fitted and required a large amount of force to open and close it. The room initially looked OK, but on closer inspection we found the following. The chair in the room had stains on it. We opened the built in wardrobe and found mould running the length of the wall, therefore unsuitable for hanging clothes. The door handle for the bathroom was hanging off & actually came off, the curtains did not fully close, so we had daylight coming through them in the morning. The toilet kept blocking up. One night the alarm went off and we had to leave the Hotel. The cause was steam from someone's shower, talking to some other guests this was the second time this had happened in 3 days. we also noticed that the cleaning of the room was variable, our used cups were just put back on the tea making tray, dirty. If I were going again to Paris I would look for alternative accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    121
    85
    44
    33
See reviews for
30
176
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here this month when visiting Paris and found it to be a great little hotel. It was clean and tidy, with friendly staff. The twin room was roomy enough for two girls with lots of clothing, and whilst it was fairly basic in decor and facilities (ensuite with bath and overhead shower, small hairdryer, kettle, heating and AC), everything was very clean and very good for the price and the staff were helpful when we had questions. The location was also marvellous - the metro stop was a 5 minute walk away, as were a range of bars and eating places, and there was a fantastic boulangerie / bakery within sight of the hotel. We also walked to the Arc De Triomphe from the hotel; it was easily reached within 15-20 minutes The only thing it would have been good to know was that a CDG taxi shuttle service was available if booked 24 hours in advance - although we used the metro to get to and from the airport, this would have been useful to know. All in all though this was a great stay and I would return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KawaiiKitty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel Le Pierre, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guests!
Thank you very much for your very friendly post and a good mark! We are very glad that you appreciated the location which is one of our main assets. As you noticed, the members of our staff always try to be helpful and attentive to the guests. As for the shuttle, we advise to book it 24 hours in advance to be able to choose the exact time for the departure of our guests. We will be happy to welcome you again!
Kind regards,
Le Pierre staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was cheap and in a good location. Easy to walk from and close to metro links. Basic room and bathroom with a few spots of damp. However we did not go to Paris to spend time in a hotel room. The bed was comfy and clean, the shower worked well and bathroom was clean. Handy and satisfactory but not a 4* hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tom_lemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Got a last minute deal for this hotel and was extremely pleasantly surprised given the cost and so pleased that I decided to take the risk instead of pay a considerable amount more (ie three times more) for a hotel with higher Tripadvisor ratings. Amazingly comfortable beds, location good enough that you can really walk every where, helpful staff, quiet rooms and didn't experience any of the problems other guests have mentioned in the last few reviews. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wobbler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel Le Pierre, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guests !
Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the service of our staff. Indeed, our entire team tries to take excellent care of all our guests and we aim to make every stay an unforgettable experience. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future!
Yours sincerely,
Le Pierre staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Not a bad location 10-15 minutes walk from Arc De Triumphe. Room on the small side, and smelled of smoke despite the no smoking rule. Having said all that, it's about what you'd expect from a city centre hotel, hence the average rating.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank simonannitsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Definitely not a 4 stars. Decor very tired, wallpaper in the room had been ripped and glued back without care. Cleanliness of room and bathroom could have been better. Quality of breakfast very poor. No information in the room on how to call the reception or room service. Wifi in the room was not working and when we asked for help at the reception they said that nobody else had complained so it was not investigated. The shower screen seal did not fit the bath properly so water leaked when having a shower.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel is in a nice location and in a quiet street. The bed are very cumfortable but the room was small. It does not worth 4* and the original price (450 € per night) is very expensive regarding the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olympe34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Residhotel Imperial Rennequin
Residhotel Imperial Rennequin
#1,394 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Monceau Wagram Hotel
Monceau Wagram Hotel
#682 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
#1,054 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel de Prony
Hotel de Prony
#1,346 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Ampere Hotel
Ampere Hotel
#197 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#637 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pierre

Property: Hotel Le Pierre
Address: 25 rue Theodore de Banville | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#467 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Pierre 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Pierre is situated on a quiet street about a 10-minute walk down a typical tree-lined Parisian boulevard to the Champs-Elysees, the most beautiful avenue in the world, and the famous Arc de Triomphe. Enjoy the peace of Parc Monceau or the bustle of the plentiful shops, bars and restaurants around our hotel. We are also close to the exhibition halls at Espace Champerret and Palais des Congres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarante Pierre Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing