We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just another tourist trap!”
Review of Beaurepaire Cafe

Beaurepaire Cafe
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Beaurepaire Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,766 of 17,009 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just another tourist trap!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was staying in the neighborhood and wanted to give this place a try. After having had great food at other restaurants in the area, this one really came up short for me. The wine tasted as if it had been opened for too long. Food quality is not good. I had asked my landlord for recommendations and Beaupraire was not one if them. I should've stuck to the list he gave me. Try Chez Gladines instead just a few minutes walk on Blvd St Germain. Food there is great! Service is much better too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank World_Traveler_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    140
    49
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the time or money”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Food was poor and not the cleanest place, but ambiance/service/location was good. I was baffled why it was packed all day long, but think that has something to do with it being a block from Notre Dame Cathedral. We spent 10 days on this trip in Paris and hit many other eateries. This was our most expensive meal of the trip (we only ate at moderate priced cafes on this trip) and by far the worst. Definitely not worth the time in a city packed with thousands of better options.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“French with basque tones”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here a number of times. Tis a home away from home. lovely food. Nice service. Quiet street setting in the middle of the bustling Latin quarter.

Helpful?
Thank L9192JMjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very average food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The menu is Basque. The food was average, with rather small portions. This area, on the South Bank of the Seine is no longer the source of good value restaurants it once was. Paris is just expensive. In that context this restaurant is fine for a bite to eat and seems popular with locals and tourists. It's not one of the best by any stretch of the imagination. Very friendly staff with enough English to cope with my Franglais.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidCM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot, disappointing meal...”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We planned on having a meal here when the weather in Paris finally cleared up because of its great outdoor seating. It also happens to be a location for a scene of "The Devil Wears Prada". We went for lunch. The waiter and waitress were so nice to us and the rest of the customers. The owner was inside but did not interact with the customers as is customary in Paris. She was with her parents and her baby. We noticed there was not a "formula" for lunch, but ordered the gazpacho and the filets de dourade. I have to admit, the gazpacho was the best I have ever had anywhere!! But the fish... the filets were so small, If I was fishing, I would have used them as baitfish. They were unseasoned except for some olive oil with diced red and yellow peppers. It had rice as a side, but it was also bland.
So that was our disappointing meal. Lovely spot, very friendly staff, great gazpacho, but bad "plat".

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaurepaire Cafe also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Beaurepaire Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing