We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”
Review of Restaurant Lumen

Restaurant Lumen
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Restaurant Lumen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,595 of 17,290 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $58
Cuisines: Italian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Description: Le Restaurant LUMEN s’embellit et sera ainsi fermé à partir du 20 mars. Réouverture prévue le 1er juin 2017. The Lumen restaurant welcomes you in an elegant and charming location with an exceptional view on the St Roch church. Located in the triangle Opera house, Louvre museum and Saint Honoré Street, the bar lounge made up of a glass roof with an outdoor terrace is perfect either for a business lunch or a romantic dinner.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Great service and food”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

It was our second time in Oscar and its always so good !!! Last time we visited Paris was in sping and our concierge from the hotel suggested us this restaurant . Service is perfect done most of the time by the owner and his wife . I really enjoy this place

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    66
    26
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oscar le Restaurant c'est magnifique!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Such friendly staff, waiters who are fun and cheerful. We were staying close by and booked for one of their live music nights. The atmosphere was amazing and the food was divine. A great selection of wine topped off a wonderful night. We went back without a booking on one of our last nights in Paris, again a night when they were playing music (although we would never try that normally). They recognised us as repeat customers and immediately put a table together for us even though they were fully booked out. You can't get better service than that anywhere in the world!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Affordable”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

So many restaurant to choose from in Paris and we happened upon Oscar's. What a great experience! From the menu selection, more Italian than French, to the great wine selections and the outstanding service. We actually came back for a second dinner on our last night in Paris and realized the first visit wasn't a fluke, it was their standard!

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami Springs, FL
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service, good prices”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the hotel adjoining the restaurant [we will never stay there again but don't let that stop you from going to the restaurant] and had breakfast each day and two dinners in the restaurant. The service was excellent and we were treated like good family members. The food was very good. We enjoyed the little dance that the waiters put on for us at one dinner. I, especially, observed that rather than be overloaded with diners that they could not serve - they turned diners away. This is the sign of a great customer friendly restaurant.

We will definitely stop in here, again, the next time that we are in Paris.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lrothfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and warm hospitality”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very warm and friendly staff welcomed at the door.
I had lunch and dinner in Oscar le restaurant, during my recent stay in Paris. I was impressed by risotto with shrimps for lunch, very delicious. Wine and cheese also. But I should not forget raviolis as well.

The decoration was very attractive at the first sight. Location of the restaurant was really easy to comute from the hotel.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Senay833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Lumen also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Restaurant Lumen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing