We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oscar won our hearts. Excellent.”
Review of Restaurant Lumen

Restaurant Lumen
Reserve with
Restaurant Lumen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,688 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $32 - $56
Cuisines: Italian, French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Description: Le Restaurant LUMEN s’embellit et sera ainsi fermé à partir du 20 mars. Réouverture prévue le 1er juin 2017. The Lumen restaurant welcomes you in an elegant and charming location with an exceptional view on the St Roch church. Located in the triangle Opera house, Louvre museum and Saint Honoré Street, the bar lounge made up of a glass roof with an outdoor terrace is perfect either for a business lunch or a romantic dinner.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Oscar won our hearts. Excellent.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Oscar won our hearts. We would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff especially our host Dominique Oscar for your Excellent hospitality, followed by good food and wine, exceptional service, and intimate atmosphere.
We thank You.
I would like to thank you for your kindness, in preparing me a night cap of Brandy with a jug of hot water and brown sugar for medicinal purposes. Very thoughtful.
We will be back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissMollyMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    63
    25
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best meal and service in Paris!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our hotel was connected to the restaurant so we gave it a shot. Immediately fell in love. Good decor, good pricing, excellent food and superb service. Dominique (I believe the owner) was waiting on us and recommended excellent dishes. He has the amazing ability to read minds as well as he ordered me a new wine before I finished the last drink. We will come back again and would highly recommend. Best meal of our 4 nights in Paris hands down. Dessert was amazing. A perfect finish to our last night in Europe! You must go to Oscar! Excellent all around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiguelVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
184 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very warm and inviting”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Staff was very helpful,all spoke English ...food was al dente and arrived in a timely fashion pasta was hot and fresh from the kitchen..excellent wine list...

Helpful?
Thank hockeyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
365 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Hmmmmmm”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Food was excellent, nice atmosphere but,.....they overcharged us....charged a la carte and we ordered Prix fix...honest mistake?...they wanted us to think so...we think otherwise...they corrected...so, be careful here and everywhere I guess. We wouldn't go back on principle.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty place with good service”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

3 diners: 1 adult and 2 teenagers. Turned up here at 2030 on a Wednesday night with no reservation and were seated straight away. Waitress was Andrea.

Very pleasant surroundings and ambience. Andrea was extremely helpful, and praised us on managing to order in French, but speaking English to us when she knew we were struggling.

Food was enjoyable (two pasta dishes and one salad) but nothing special. For dessert, I introduced my daughters to macarons. 8 euros for 4 macarons (many shops charge 2 euros each so a fair price) which were very tasty!!

Bill came to just over 90 euros including service. Quality of main meals didn't really justify price, however Paris is Paris and so there is always a little premium for this.

I would definitely return here :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordonullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Lumen also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Restaurant Lumen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing