We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and met the owner too!”
Review of Le Bien Decide

Le Bien Decide
Reserve with
Le Bien Decide is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,758 of 17,018 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and met the owner too!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stumbled upon this place. The food is superb. And we met Gerard Depardieu himself and he was gracious enough to take the time and talk about his restaurant. And try the Mirabella plums with vanilla ice cream for dessert. Superb.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JorgeF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    55
    17
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Good atmosphere and the food was delicious. I recommend reservations for dinner. I enjoyed their house wine selection. Also, the open kitchen allows you to see the chef working, which I always like.

The crowd was a subdued local feel and you get the impression that you have just been let in to a local secret that the tourists don't know about.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lancer34599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I was on a weekend's break in Paris with my wife and we found Le Bien Decide on a short wander from our hotel (La Belle Juliette).

The restaurant wasn't very busy which suited us nicely. Once the concept of the daily 'set' rotisserie menu was explained, we ordered 3 different courses each, so we could try each other's food.

The starters were fabulous, as were the mains and deserts! Wine list was wonderful, the wine we chose was an 11 year old Anjou, never had one as nice. Waitress was really helpful and attentive.

Only disappointment was that we went back 2 nights later to find it was closed for a long weekend!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scoobymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“small treasure”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

As an American living in the area for many years,it is difficult to find a restaurant that doesn't scream "for tourists" all over it....anyone who understands the complexity of good simple rotisserie food would love this restaurant. The intimate atmosphere along with a selection of very good wines and the efficient server always with a smile on her face immediately welcomes you to this small treasure of a restaurant....let's hope it remains this way......

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenFanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
163 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good French Culinary Experience”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Our friend invited us for a dinner in this nice restaurant. The food was delicious and fresh. The staff were very friendly. Good french cheeses and red wine made our french culinary experience here even better.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kangdamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bien Decide also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Bien Decide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing