We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Relais du Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Relais du Louvre
Ranked #69 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ixworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a small hotel, but it was excellent and located in the perfect place to tour around Paris. They were renovating when we were there so there was a little scaffolding inside and they were painting, but they put it up and took it down during the busier times of day so as not to inconvenience guests too much. We stayed in one of the suites (62), which was fabulous, had a nice little sitting balcony (although the balcony view isn't superb it was nice to sit outside and share a glass of wine). The bar downstairs was also great to relax in after a long day walking around the city and even the in-house dog came and sat by us at the bar. About 2 minutes walk from the Louvre and only a few more than that to Notre-Dame made photographing Paris at night simple as well since we had a nice central base. Great restaurants nearby and all in all, a highly recommended hotel, not just for its location, but for its charm and comfort.

Room Tip: Regular rooms are a bit small, go with one of the suites if you want more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    166
    31
    6
    9
See reviews for
211
173
58
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This small hotel with old french charm is perfectly located in a quiet street facing the Louvre. Though the hotel has no communal rooms apart from the pretty reception, the staff are very helpful, (I had flu and they offered me tea) and friendly. The excellent breakfast is served in your room, ask for a view of the Louvre. However it is the central yet peaceful position of Le Relais du Louvre that marks out this hotel and makes it a very good choice. The Louvre, the Centre Pompidou, Notre Dame and the Left Bank as well as many other tourist attractions are within easy walking distance, and there're several metro station close by if you want to venture further.

Room Tip: Specify that you wish to have a well sized room (some are rather small) and ask for a view of the Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gkatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had a lovely 7-day stay here in January. The location could not be better. You are across the street from the Cour Carré of the Louvre. The Pont Neuf and Louvre-Rivoli métro stops are both a very short walk away (in opposite directions). There are lots of great places to eat and shop. The Pont Neuf bridge across the Seine puts you onto the Left Bank on rue Dauphine.

We had Room 52 on the 5th floor for the first 5 nights. Very clean, well-organized and spacious. The windows look out on the local church and on the Louvre. The front desk staff is extremely courteous and friendly. Huge bath towels and bathrobes. Amazing comfortable beds with lots of pillows and extra blankets. It's on a small street so it is very quiet. Free WiFi works very well. The elevator is tiny, but remember, this is Paris, not New York.

We had room 62 on the 6th floor for our last 2 nights. This room was a bit larger than 52 and has a sunny southern exposure which was really nice in the mornings. Again, very clean and all the same positive comments about the staff.

We had had a bit of a shock on arriving in Paris as the airport shuttle dropped us on a street with a similar name but about 6 blocks away. When we finally found the hotel (with phone help from the staff at the hotel) and told the desk person what had happened, she took it upon herself to contact the shuttle company on our behalf later that day. (We had not asked her to do this but were very pleased that she did). Her efforts resulted in the shuttle service giving us our return trip to the airport at no charge.

We did not order the in-room breakfast, as we preferred to explore different pâtisseries and cafés in the direction of each day's activities.

We have stayed in other areas in Paris on previous trips, including near the Rodin Museum and twice in the Marais neighborhood, but this is the first time we stayed in the center. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend Hotel Relais du Louvre to friends and family.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: 52 looks out onto the church 62 has sunny southern exposure
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ptb387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

The room was very nice albeight slightly smaller than expected. The location is amazing: two seconds away from the Seine, two minutes away from the Louvre and five minutes to Notre-Dame. The staff was helpful without being overly enthusiastic.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I appreciated my stay there, because it's very well located. Just beside the Louvre, i liked to walk around and cross the bridge just the other side. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's in little street and there is not a lot of traffic, so, just prepare and plan your transportation for your check-out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Service is very good. Staff are polite and smiley
Room is comfortable (triple room) but the shower is not so good.
It's too short making difficult for tall people to shower.

The elevator is ridiculously small. We had to make 2 trips to put our bags in the room

There is no place to take breakfast. So it's served at the room. Not bad but it took more than one hour to get to our room, so the next day we decided to go out to have it.
Could have fruits and ham included to be better but the space in the room is limited to get a meal comfortably.

Location is good. I think the best thing of this hotel. Near the subway an very close to an autolib station. Louvre is 100m. Silent street.

Overall I consider it normal because, for the price you have a lot of other options probably better.

Room is clean but they use carpet... So the dust made my wife and soon to get some allergic reaction





Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Giulio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We found this beautiful hotel purely by chance on one of the hotel booking sites, how lucky were we! From the minute we arrived we were greeted by such a warm reception we could have been visiting family. The decor is of a small country house manor, directly in the exact centre of Paris, which is such a dream to walk from and explore all the main attractions of Paris, including both traditional and modern restaurants offering fine dining experiences at realistic costs. Our bedroom was extremely comfortable and we slept very well with no road noise. We shall certainly return and would highly recommend this hotel as a truly magical experience. Thank you!

Room Tip: The bedrooms are all beautiful in decor and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#12 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#34 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#77 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#133 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Property: Le Relais du Louvre
Address: 19 rue des Pretres St G L Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in Paris
#133 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#468 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais du Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming non smoking hotel offers 22 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum)/6 floors with lift. The street is very quiet and located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. SERVICES: parking, breakfast served from 6h30 AM until 12 even during the week, room service for diner from 6PM until 3AM, free tea and Nespresso coffee break every day from 2PM until 8PM in the lobby, ski the line Louvre entrance tickets, laundry TECHNOLOGY: free WIFI in the entire hotel, free computer with printer in the lobby, Bose bluetooth speakers, televisions with USB connexion, 62 TV programs and 12 radios AMENITIES: minibars, safe, real hair dryer, products (shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, hair conditioner, soap, sewing, dental and razor kits, shoe shine, notebook with pen, tea and coffee facilities / suites: free Nespresso coffee machine, bathrobes and slippers FAMILIES: family rooms and connecting rooms for families up to 5 persons / BABIES: push chair, baby cot, night light, anti ski mat for the bath, bottle warmer The staff speaks many languages fluently (fluent english, Italian, Spanish, German/knowledges of Russian) and welcomes you as if you were guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing