We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service but small installations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Relais du Louvre
Ranked #49 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Service is very good. Staff are polite and smiley
Room is comfortable (triple room) but the shower is not so good.
It's too short making difficult for tall people to shower.

The elevator is ridiculously small. We had to make 2 trips to put our bags in the room

There is no place to take breakfast. So it's served at the room. Not bad but it took more than one hour to get to our room, so the next day we decided to go out to have it.
Could have fruits and ham included to be better but the space in the room is limited to get a meal comfortably.

Location is good. I think the best thing of this hotel. Near the subway an very close to an autolib station. Louvre is 100m. Silent street.

Overall I consider it normal because, for the price you have a lot of other options probably better.

Room is clean but they use carpet... So the dust made my wife and soon to get some allergic reaction





Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Giulio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 684 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

We found this beautiful hotel purely by chance on one of the hotel booking sites, how lucky were we! From the minute we arrived we were greeted by such a warm reception we could have been visiting family. The decor is of a small country house manor, directly in the exact centre of Paris, which is such a dream to walk from and explore all the main attractions of Paris, including both traditional and modern restaurants offering fine dining experiences at realistic costs. Our bedroom was extremely comfortable and we slept very well with no road noise. We shall certainly return and would highly recommend this hotel as a truly magical experience. Thank you!

Room Tip: The bedrooms are all beautiful in decor and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Although the hotel has a 3-star rating, it is one of the best hotels I've stayed in while visiting Paris. Suite 52 has a lovely side-view of the back of the Louvre. It didn't quite look like the picture on the website, but it was charming. The room was more comfortable and clean than 4-star rooms I've experienced in Paris.

The location is brilliant. Not only are you beside the Louvre and close to the river, but you are within a short walk of Rue du Rivoli and many shops. You're also a short taxi ride from everything in central Paris. Kong in the Kenzie building is just a few minutes walk away. I highly recommend going there for a drink. As one of Phillip Stark's designs and in a beautiful location, it is a unique restaurant. The food, however, is mediocre. (This is the glass-ceiling restaurant that overlooks the Seine, where Carrie has lunch with Alexander Petrovsky's ex-wife)

Most importantly, the staff at Relais du Louvre are FANTASTIC. Upon check-in there was a mistake on MY part, but the receptionist went out of her way to make sure we received what we wanted. She also rushed to help us with our bags. It wasn't so much the fact that she helped us, it was her enthusiasm while doing it. You could immediately tell that this was hotel that truly cared about their guests. You don't expect to meet such wonderful staff in Paris, but we did! I had also forgotten something at the hotel and when I e-mailed to ask if it was there, they offered to mail it to me! Some hotels wouldn't even reply. 5 days later I received a package with my forgotten (but very important) item.

Room Tip: Suite 52 is a bit smaller than we expected, but still very nice and a "larger" room by Par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed in this great hotel for 4 nights and would highly recommend it! The location is perfect - next to the Louvre and the Seine with Metro stops close at hand. We could walk to many "tourist" locations. The room service breakfast was delicious (and enough for us to enjoy 2 morning) and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was not large, but we had more than enough room for 2 people and it was quiet and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPDavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely three star hotel, staff were extremely helpful. It was a lovely surprise that we could see the Louvre from our room. Room not as nice as the one shown on their website but it was fine and it was clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbiexxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This small hotel is perfectly situated to explore Paris. One block from the Louvre and the Seine, one can walk to many attractions. A Metro and bus stop is only a block away as well. The lift is tiny and the rooms are small, but who wants to spend time in your room in Paris? The rooms are tastefully done and the staff quite helpful. They gave us a half bottle of champagne for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stems22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently spent 8 nights here in beautiful Paris. It was our first visit and we were lucky enough to stumble upon this hotel while browsing through Trip Advisor. It is a smaller, boutique hotel which makes it more personable. It is so close to the Louvre so it's in a wonderful location but in a quiet street. We choose a junior suite # 51 and it was lovely to have a bit more room. The decor is gorgeous, very French. We found the bed comfortable and the room was also very quiet. We did have breakfast in the room once and it was very enjoyable but we enjoyed going out to cafés to enjoy the atmosphere.
Two restaurants worth a visit are Le Fumor, which is very close to the hotel and also Aux-Verres-de contact which is an easy walk away. Both had wonderful food at good prices.
Another tip, catch the local buses rather than the tourist bus to experience the real Paris. You'll see more and even if you get lost you'll end up seeing more of Paris. We walked miles and found this was a great way to see Paris and keep the weight off ! Book your Eiffel Tower tickets on line and use the stairs to see more!
The staff are by helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can book a suite it's worth the extra to have a bit more room. # 51 is the biggest of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank chopin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#15 of 1,802 in Paris
557 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#58 of 1,802 in Paris
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#64 of 1,802 in Paris
221 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#33 of 1,802 in Paris
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Address: 19 rue des Pretres St G L Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#97 Family Hotel in Paris
#132 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#467 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $172 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais du Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming non smoking hotel offers 21 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum)/6 floors with lift. The street is very quiet and located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. SERVICES: parking, breakfast served from 6h30 AM until 12 even during the week, room service for diner from 6PM until 3AM, free tea and Nespresso coffee break every day from 2PM until 8PM in the lobby, skip the line Louvre entrance tickets, laundry TECHNOLOGY: free WIFI in the entire hotel, free computer with printer in the lobby, tablett computer and printer at disposal, Bose bluetooth speakers, mart TV with USB connexion and VOD, 62 TV programs and 12 radios AMENITIES: minibars, safe, real hair dryer, products (bath salts, shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, hair conditioner, soap, sewing, dental and razor kits, shoe shine, notebook with pen, tea and coffee facilities / suites: free Nespresso coffee machine, bathrobes and slippers FAMILIES: family rooms and connecting rooms for families up to 5 persons / BABIES: push chair, baby cot, night light, anti ski mat for the bath, bottle warmer The staff speaks many languages fluently (fluent english, Italian, Spanish, German/knowledges of Russian) and welcomes you as if you were guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing