We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Relais du Louvre
Ranked #52 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently spent 8 nights here in beautiful Paris. It was our first visit and we were lucky enough to stumble upon this hotel while browsing through Trip Advisor. It is a smaller, boutique hotel which makes it more personable. It is so close to the Louvre so it's in a wonderful location but in a quiet street. We choose a junior suite # 51 and it was lovely to have a bit more room. The decor is gorgeous, very French. We found the bed comfortable and the room was also very quiet. We did have breakfast in the room once and it was very enjoyable but we enjoyed going out to cafés to enjoy the atmosphere.
Two restaurants worth a visit are Le Fumor, which is very close to the hotel and also Aux-Verres-de contact which is an easy walk away. Both had wonderful food at good prices.
Another tip, catch the local buses rather than the tourist bus to experience the real Paris. You'll see more and even if you get lost you'll end up seeing more of Paris. We walked miles and found this was a great way to see Paris and keep the weight off ! Book your Eiffel Tower tickets on line and use the stairs to see more!
The staff are by helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can book a suite it's worth the extra to have a bit more room. # 51 is the biggest of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank chopin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 693 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location down by the Louvre. And the staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and individually french designed, a lovely boutique stay. I would recommend, and would go back when next in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a suite on the top floor in this quaint boutique hotel. It fit all our needs. It is a short walk to the Louvre, the staff was gracious and helpful and the room was a generous size for Paris. Of interest to many-there is an elevator, free wifi and a computer in the reception area. Within walking distance are restaurants, shops, spas and theaters. The only con would be that, with such a tremendous availability of restaurants within walking distance, a little help from the staff in sorting them out would have been beneficial. I am already planning my next trip to Paris and hope to be able to stay at Le Relais du Louvre again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inclination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

It was a 25th anniversary break in Paris and this was an excellent choice of hotel. Excellent location, as already stated by others. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Quirky rooms with fabric covered walls and furniture. And the breakfast was perfect. All those other positive reviews are correct!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLM_ALM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Relais du Louvre as part of my 60th birthday treat, the hotel staff really were very helpful and made you feel welcomed. Our room was not large but enough for us and clean. The location could not have been better. I require gluten free food and the staff ensured I had cereal as well as GF bread for breakfast. Yes the lift is small, but we had no trouble with it, and it was very nice to have someone at the hotel when we got back in the evening should we need any help.

We had a room at the front so had a view of the church and to the left of the Louvre.

We found the gluten free bakery, which was just heaven to me, we had lunch there and the cakes were just fab.

If/when we are in Paris again, we would certainly stay here, and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Think the rooms at the front would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Simmo375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My daughter and I just returned from our trip. What a wonderful experience we had at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful. With every question that I asked of them, they willingly offered advise and assistance. Transportation was reserved for our arrival, (although it was a longer wait at the airport than I thought it would be for pick up, (about 40-45 minutes but this was the shuttle service not the hotel) and departure, advise and directions were always given with a smile.
On the last day, we ordered breakfast which was absolutely delicious. The cost was 13 euros each which is about $20 per person but one would pay this much in New York or DC for a great breakfast as well so I willingly paid this amount for all of the scrumptious treats we were given.
This was an amazing experience and it has everything to do with how gracious the staff was.
Language was never an issue as the staff spoke fluent English and there was always at least one attendant on staff, day and night.
The room was on the 6th floor but not a problem because of the elevator and for it being one of Paris' hottest weeks, we slept most comfortably in an air conditioned room, (the bathroom was not but it had windows and this was not an issue either because a door seperated the bedroom from the bathroom), With a super comfortable bed to sleep in every night and maid service every day, I was completely spoiled.
The location of this hotel was also very perfect as it is behind the Louvre near a very nice part of the first district with lots of shopping and great Cafes on each corner.
I can't wait to go back and stay in this same hotel.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant in this hotel as it is a smaller French boutique-type hotel but room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a fantastic small Parisian hotel, with a location that is hard to beat - right next to the Louvre and Pont Neuf in the 1st arrondissement.

Right from initial enquiry through to check out the staff were extremely helpful and super-efficient, responding to emails very quickly. They speak excellent English but are also patient enough to stay in French if you are trying to improve your language skills.

We stayed in rooms 1 and 2 on the ground floor and these were perfect for families with an interconnecting entrance corridor. We had our own small inner courtyard which was great for enjoying breakfast. Given the central location the rooms were amazingly quiet with no traffic or city noise audible, although the staircases border room 2 so we did hear people climbing up and down stairs in the morning. Paris was in the mid-30s when we were there so we were very grateful for the air conditioning.

We took advantage of their offer to arrange transport to and from CDG airport and this worked flawlessly. You can also buy Louvre tickets from the Reception staff and as the hotel is so near we were able to walk the few hundred meters to the pyramid entrance for 9 am and get to see the Mona Lisa and Venus de Milo before the crowds.

The location means that major attractions are easily accessible; we particularly enjoyed crossing Pont Neuf to Ile de la Cite. There are two metro lines very close by, and for the Eiffel Tower you can get the Batobus from the river by the Louvre or buses 69 or 72 from nearby Rue de Rivoli.

There is no restaurant but a generous breakfast is served in your room at exactly the time requested. Although this initially seemed a little pricey at 13 Euros per person, it was of a better quality and there was much more of it than eating at a local cafe.

The hotel is not the last word in luxury, but the rooms are large and pleasant enough and are well equipped, with wifi, flat screen TVs with UK channels, in-room safes and minibars. It would be hard to find a better location and if you value service and location above all then this is the hotel for you. It is particularly excellent for families and was also surprisingly good value for such a central location in a major capital city.

So thanks to all at Le Relais du Louvre for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Courtyard is quieter, but obviously lacks views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#15 of 1,805 in Paris
574 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#163 of 1,805 in Paris
1,586 reviews
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#39 of 1,805 in Paris
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Address: 19 rue des Pretres St G L Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#51 Family Hotel in Paris
#132 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#467 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $170 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais du Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming non-smoking hotel offers 21 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum)/6 floors with lift. The street is very quiet and located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. SERVICES: parking, breakfast served from 7 AM until 12 even during the week, room service for diner from 6PM until 3AM, free tea and Nespresso coffee break every day from 2PM until 8PM in the lobby, skip the line Louvre entrance tickets, laundry TECHNOLOGY: free WIFI in the entire hotel, free computer with printer in the lobby, tablet computer and printer at disposal, Bose Bluetooth speakers, smart TV with USB connexion and VOD, 62 TV programs and 12 radios AMENITIES: minibars, safe, real hair dryer, bath products ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing