We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophie was wonderful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Relais du Louvre
Ranked #49 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We just returned from our 12 day trip to France and our last few days were in Paris at the Relais du Louvre.The service we received was above and beyond....I "lost" my passport and Sophie spent over 2 hours helping me fill out all the forms required for a new one as we were leaving the next day.I don't know what I would have done without her!
The hotel is quite small which is exactly what I enjoy and perfectly located for seeing all the sites....Perfect!
So THANK YOU SOFIE!!!
Ali

Room Tip: Our room was on the main floor #02 and had a quiet garden with 2 chairs and a small table. Very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alikeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 697 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a small boutique hotel steps away from the Louvre. The location is perfect. The staff is wonderful. The room, a bit on the small side by American standards, is very comfortable. I will stay here again the next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aru90015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel is right in the middle of Paris, on a very quiet side-street. I can't imagine a better location. Rooms are tiny, but it's not super-expensive. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 305 has an incredible view of St. Germain l'Auxerrois
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MNDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Great location , close to great restaurants n walking distance to heaps of main sites of Paris. Rooms n service great n English speaking which is very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The cleanliness of the hotel was always spotless.

I stayed at room 35 for 10 days and enjoyed a lot. This room had a front view to a beautiful church (Saint-Germain l´Auxerrois) and a lateral view to the Louvre.

You just need to walk around 100 meters to get to the Louvre and a little bit more (220 m) to get to the metro (station Louvre Rivoli). Pont Neuf and Seine River (230 m); Notre Dame Cathedral (1 Km); Zara and Sephora (200 m).

The front desk members were always very helpful and friendly (Adeline, Jerome, Frederique and Fatou). I´ll definitely come back again! 8:-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Relais du Louvre is located just a few steps from the east entrance to the Louvre on the Rive Droite. Tiny, yet charming, pricey yet welcoming. Given that Paris is always an expensive choice for tourists, the rates are fair, and the location makes it feel worth the cost. Being able to walk quickly to the Seine, Rive Gauche, Tuileries, Louvre, Marais, Les Halles, Notre Dame, etc. is a wonderful thing. The hotel itself is staffed by lovely people. The rooms are snug and well kept, and the air conditioning and wi-fi make it comfortable as well as connected. I have stayed at quite a few three star hotels in Paris, and would recommend it highly.I'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrtsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We are a family of four; our boys are 12 and 14. We love to walk and just experience Paris. We stayed in rooms 14 and 15 as we prefer to be in separate rooms, but they were connected. They were small, but very comfortable. We had a lot of luggage with us due to the length of our trip, but it was no problem in the room. The beds were extremely comfortable. We looked out at the church, which is in front of the hotel. I loved the view of the gargoyles!

The location of this hotel could not be better. We walked to the Louvre and the Tuileries. We even walked to the Arc de Triomphe, Les Invalides, and the Luxembourg Gardens. Perfect location for the places we wanted to see. We used the Metro, which was conveniently located, a couple of times.

We opted not to have breakfast in the room, so we went around the corner for breakfast at Café du Pont-Neuf to watch the world go by. The breakfast was certainly reasonable, but nothing special.

The hotel was quiet and in a great location. Definitely worth looking into if you are going to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ttttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Le Relais Saint-Honore
#40 of 1,809 in Paris
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#33 of 1,809 in Paris
342 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#347 of 1,809 in Paris
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Address: 19 rue des Pretres St G L Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#51 Family Hotel in Paris
#132 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#467 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $185 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais du Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming non-smoking hotel offers 21 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum)/6 floors with lift. The street is very quiet and located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. SERVICES: parking, breakfast served from 7 AM until 12 even during the week, room service for diner from 6PM until 3AM, free tea and Nespresso coffee break every day from 2PM until 8PM in the lobby, skip the line Louvre entrance tickets, laundry TECHNOLOGY: free WIFI in the entire hotel, free computer with printer in the lobby, tablet computer and printer at disposal, Bose Bluetooth speakers, smart TV with USB connexion and VOD, 62 TV programs and 12 radios AMENITIES: minibars, safe, real hair dryer, bath products ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing