We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Good, but shame about the anti English attitude

We booked for the English tour, on more than one occasion some actors got annoyed by us speaking... read more

Reviewed June 1, 2020
brocq_18
,
London, United Kingdom
Manoir de paris

Anyone that likes a good scare and wants to do something other than the typical tourist... read more

Reviewed March 1, 2020
amandahL6188RR
Read all 1,775 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from $20.54
More Info
from $18.96
More Info
from $124.82
More Info
from $105.34
More Info
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveler rating
1,164
369
112
62
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,164
369
112
62
68
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Even though the audience was half our age and spoke French, this was great! I’ve been to quite a few Haunted Houses in the US where I live, and this venue compares very favorably!

All the staff was very nice and spoke English. It was very well organized, (the US Haunted Houses could learn a thing or two in that regard), and the wait wasn’t all that long. We had tickets for 8 pm, were there a bit early, and were able to start our walk through.
We carried a glow stick, identifying us as English speakers, and all the monsters spoke great English. They were skillful actors, obviously enjoying their roles, enjoying scaring us. If you’re here in Paris and miss out on Halloween this year, this is your go to place!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cali4niahiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

The queue to get in was crazy, waited for about 1,5h. Wish we bought some food with us. But totally worth it. I would’ve gotten the “skip the line”-tickets, but they were sold out (of course..).
We got a small glow stick and they sent us two alone in, so the actors did the show in English for us. Which was amazing! We laughed, and we screamed. Took us about 30-35 minutes to go through the whole house.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank tonjececiliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

I don't scare easily, and although i only had one jumpscare the overall feeling in this haunted house puts you on the spot. A very uneasy feeling the whole way trough.
Filled with actors and you know they are coming, but never when where or how.

Very nice decorated and it is also very big. Well worth the money and time!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kimberley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The show and the escape games are awesome. We did some other escape games in Paris and none of them was as good as this one. Having an actor playing with you really changes the experience.

You won’t find any cheap plastic items here.
We did the Wanted game and everything seems authentic (in the end we asked and they said that everything came from the US).

Some games can be scary but it is not their purpose unlike the show.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank karimbS9872RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LeManoirDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Le Manoir de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hello Karim,

Thank you for your review
Can you write it on The Skeleton Key page please ?

Yours horribly,
Le Manoir de Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Truly great experience and worth a visit if you fancy an adrenaline rush during your stay in Paris.
Actors were great.
Rooms were detailed amazingly.
Makeup and outfits were superb.
Value for money.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Hutchybaby458
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews