We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderrful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain
Ranked #407 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

A perfect hotel for the short getaway. Friendly and professional staff. We had room 25 which looked over St. Germain. Maybe a little noisy with the traffic and early morning church bells, but spacious, clean and modern. A stone's throw away from the river and Notre Dame Cathedral. Metro stations all the way along the main road, making it really easy to get around. Good local bars, restaurants and supermarkets and a café across the road that offers a decently priced breakfast!

Room Tip: Corner suite is large and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeresaJG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was perfectly happy with my stay at Hotel Abbatial. I stayed there for 8 nights and because of that I got my breakfast for free. Which was surprisingly good! As a Swede I am used to our standard luxury hotel breakfast that we have here and I've learned to not expect to much when I'm staying in another country. But even with my high standards I really liked the breakfast at the hotel. And also, the lady who worked there was just great. She was so nice and it really seemed like she liked her job and took it seriously. So kudos to her! :)

Also, when I made my reservation I asked for a room on the top floor with a view over st germain boulevard, and guess what I got? Exactly that! I even had one of those cute roof balconies and you could even see the top of the eiffeltower in the distance. The air-condition worked great also. And the cleaning staff was also amazing! And not to mention the staff in the reception. Really nice and helpful people.

And yeah the room and hotel in general was super nice and cute and it was exactly what I wanted from a hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank freshpairofeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

3 night stay May 2014: This hotel was in a great location right near Notre Dame, the Seine and a multitude of great restaurants and shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any request that I had and spoke great English. The rooms were small but adequate and quite expected for the location in Paris. The only thing that I would have changed if I could was the shower which was very small (even for a petite woman) and an awkward triangular shape. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagobostonmunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The staff at this boutique hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic,very short walk to Notre Dame and Latin quarter. There is a lovely cafe next door for breakfast that is half the price of the hotel breakfast. The rooms... Are not just small,they're claustrophobic. We could barely fit our suitcases in. There is a small bathroom with a shower, toilet and basin. For the price we paid we expected bigger rooms and more amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were so delighted with our recent stay at the Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain. We booked two rooms for my husband and me and our two teenage children. Our rooms featured all the amenities desired, great bathrooms and wonderful street views of a quaint Latin Quarter area. The breakfast was in a vaulted and clearly very old and ambiance filled portion of the hotel and left nothing to be desired. The staff could not have been more friendly and even agreed to open up the breakfast services earlier than posted to accomodate our early morning departure.
We have stayed in numerous hotels in Paris during prior visits but have agreed that we will stay at this hotel during our next visit. Great value for the money and within minutes of some of Paris' most desired sites (Notre Dame Cathedral, the banks of the Seine).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JollyEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I booked the "triple room with Notre Dame views" back in January, confirmed I had that room for myself and my two daughters THREE TIMES, and upon check-in discovered we were in a small room with a double bed and an army style cot at the foot of the bed. The lady at the desk said as Americans we don't realize that the cot was a full size bed (it wasn't). I showed her my confirmation as well as the picture online of the room I was supposed to have and she said that someone else was in the room. I asked when they booked it as I had done so and confirmed twice since JANUARY!! It was June 12th!! She was rude and unhelpful and we were stuck in that room without space even for our luggage. I was so upset at how duped I was that I was in tears. That is terrible customer service to promise one room and give a smaller room without the features you are paying for.

Room Tip: DON'T TRUST YOUR RESERVATION!!! See the pic below of the room we got, and compare it to the &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This place was everything we needed and more. The room was small, but we weren't expecting it to be large. It was clean, updated, well-kept, but most importantly extremely helpful and friendly staff. They gave us many great restaurant recommendations, directions to different areas, helped us plan our itinerary, etc. etc. Just perfect. Great location near Notre Dame.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Restaurantexpert12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Agora Saint Germain
Agora Saint Germain
#578 of 1,804 in Paris
960 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#372 of 1,804 in Paris
1,006 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#570 of 1,804 in Paris
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#278 of 1,804 in Paris
1,337 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#195 of 1,804 in Paris
966 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain

Address: 46 boulevard Saint Germain | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#408 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#441 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $110 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbatial Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing