We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain
Ranked #396 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great location close to Notre Dame and close to a multitude of cafe's. Was right in the heart of the left bank and near a Batobus stop for a cruise down the Seine. There is also a small supermarket for any necessities or snacks nearby. Extremely comfortable and clean room, suited my requirements as a solo traveller. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Luggage storage also available when arriving early or leaving late.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mesh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

Convenient location close to both a RER and Metro station. 5 minute walk to Notre Dame. The staff were always helpful & friendly. The only negative was that our room had a bad smell like a wet dog & we couldn't leave the window open because there was very loud construction happening in the building across the road. Just a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a room on the top floor at the front. There is a small lift and we used it for luggage. If you take the stairs it's a workout! The internet did not work in our room but they have a computer downstairs in the lobby that was sufficient for us. The room was very small but it was very clean and the linens were great. The bathroom was small yet newly remodeled and towels were perfect. The road was a little noisy but you didn't hear it if the windows were closed. The front desk staff is there 24/7 and very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seekmyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This property is conveniently located on St. Germain on the Left Bank, a 5-minute walk to Notre Dame. The rooms are nicely decorated with good lighting, especially in the bathroom and very clean, thanks to the friendly housekeeping staff. Tea/coffee-making facilities are provided as well as very good internet. The windows do open to the street, but we appreciated the heat on cold nights. The room was somewhat larger than the typical, Parisian small hotel.There are nice public areas in the foyer and adjacent reading room. Breakfast is an optional extra, that we did not take as we were always out early in the morning sightseeing. There is a very small elevator that we used to take our luggage up to the room on the 4th floor that held one piece of luggage and one person at a time. Otherwise, we used the stairs as the wait times for the elevator made it quicker to walk. There is good security at the hotel and very accommodating front desk staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadakate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Recently stayed two nights with my teenage daughter. The hotel was very close to the metro, and also to the RER station from the airport. Within easy walking distance of Notre Dame - and in a lovely area. Room was small, but that is to be expected in central Paris - bed very comfortable and room quiet and clean. Would highly recommend this hotel and plan to visit again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to superior room to get twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornwallUKJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I liked this hotel very much. It was fun and funky with a wacky sort of decor and appeal. The front desk staff was terrific and the housekeepers did a great job of cleaning. My room was small, but that's to be expected in Europe. The bed was comfortable with very nice sheets, pillows and comforter. I had a balcony room which overlooked rooftops, which I love and a little turn to the right I could see part of Notre Dame. It's definitely on the higher end of 3 star hotels and the location is excellent. I did not purchase the breakfast but did read it is quite expensive. I would prefer to visit the pastry shops anyway so would probably never enjoy the breakfast, even if it was included in the tariff.

Room Tip: I think rooms higher up keeps the noise from Avenue Saint Germaine at bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARubins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Abbatial some years ago on my fist visit to Paris and then again last year. I liked it both times. like all hotels in Paris the rooms are very small by international standards however this does not detract from a pleasant stay, I mean all you really need in Paris is a clean bed and shower anyway, lets face it there is so much to do!.
the view from my room both times was great, looking over a beautiful old building and the Paris streetscape. the location is the best part, so close to Notre Dame, Latin Quarter and a walk to the siene in a minute. the breakfast in the hotel is too expensive and not very good, my recommendation is to pop out for a fresh bread stick and pop across the road to the deli to get some lovely cheese, meats and fruit and make a breakfast in your room. I found this to be a lovely way to start the day and then I kept the leftovers in my mini bar for late night snacks with a glass of vino (felt very French) great after a long day of sightseeing.
the staff were very helpful and lovely, they even helped me with my terrible French pronunciations and gave so good travel advice on attractions.

I will stay again next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Agora Saint Germain
Agora Saint Germain
#555 of 1,804 in Paris
960 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#371 of 1,804 in Paris
1,007 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#566 of 1,804 in Paris
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#277 of 1,804 in Paris
1,337 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#198 of 1,804 in Paris
964 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain

Address: 46 boulevard Saint Germain | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#408 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#441 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $109 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbatial Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing