We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain
Ranked #417 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A smart hotel in a good location near the river. The room and bathroom were decent sizes for Paris, although we did upgrade so can't comment on the cheaper rooms - the upgrade didn't cost too much. Air conditioning very quiet & efficient (it was very hot weather) and the shower was good. A real bonus to have tea/coffee facilities in the room (one of the reasons we chose it). The fridge and safe were also very useful. Room clean and well serviced each day. We only had breakfast on one day and it was fine but as we only wanted a coffee and croissant it was cheaper to go to a local cafe, of which there are many nearby. All staff very pleasant, helpful and smart. The area is very lively and although we were on the 1st floor, we didn't have any noise problems. We were on the side of the building so didn't really have a view, but this suited us as the building opposite sheltered our room from the sun and kept it cool. We loved being so near the Seine and Notre Dame and the little shops on the small island were lovely to browse around. The lift was a bit tight with luggage but this is a very minor point. We were allowed to store our luggage on our last day as we didn't need to leave Paris until late in the day. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Upgrade and try to find out the size of the room before booking. We were lucky but if you wish to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

A pleasant enough hotel, well located a few blocks walk from Notre Dame the rooms here are indeed small but clean,comfortable. Staff is helpful,attentive and the breakfast more than adequate. Probably best for a short stay! In a very expensive city, this hotel may offer both location and economic value which will probably compensate most people for the small room size. Of further note, the bathroom is clean,modern though the shower tub is quite slippery requiring caution.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are also small. If room size is important go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efarkasTeaneck_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent hotel with great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Right next to Metro, King size bed (RARE IN PARIS), holds your luggage for you if you get in before check-in time, and all amenities included. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife wanted to see Paris, so I did my research and came up with this little gem of a hotel. The location could not have been better, right in the heart of the Latin Quarter. One of the highlights of the trip was getting to our room and opening the windows to the street below. I could not have scripted a better scene. From this location she could walk in any direction and be surrounded by the Paris of her dreams. Our room was small, but it was exactly what we wanted. It was the perfect Paris hotel room in the perfect Paris location.

Note: Our trip was in September, but it was a few years ago (not in 2013).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is beautifully and ergonomically designed with big windows. We stayed in the 4th floor and there was a nice view with trees and buildings. The Saint Germain region is lively day and night. Find the cafe de flore and Les deux magots within walking distance. A bakery is just 100m across the hotel with all one could dream for a really french breakfast!
Returning back to the hotel, although small, it has nicely decorated spaces to sit and plan your next tour in the city, right next to the reception. Reception is open 24 hours, which is great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I choose this hotel for its position, next to Notre Dame, out of the usual tourist route.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are tiny, yes, but full of everything you need: safe, fridge, the bathroom was in perfect order. 4 beatiful days in this beatiful city in a nice location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marco s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This small hotel is in a perfect location, 10 minutes walk from the 'Ile Saint-Louis'.
The rooms are tiny(!) but clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Not many facilities.
Many nice restaurants close-by, the room was in the first floor so we had some street noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Agora Saint Germain
Agora Saint Germain
#525 of 1,809 in Paris
974 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#389 of 1,809 in Paris
1,014 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#263 of 1,809 in Paris
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
#495 of 1,809 in Paris
137 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Degres de Notre Dame
Les Degres de Notre Dame
#1,455 of 1,809 in Paris
211 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#141 of 1,809 in Paris
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain

Address: 46 boulevard Saint Germain | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#408 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#441 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $129 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbatial Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing