We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely! Merci Cobblestone, see you again soon!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Private Balcony to Enjoy the Views ! Highly Recommended, Your Visit is Safe with COBBLESTONE !!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Private Balcony to Enjoy the Views !
Highly Recommended, Your Visit is Safe with COBBLESTONE !!
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Free Wireless Internet
High Cielings and Lots of Light !!
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
DVD MOVIES of Paris Classics
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Elevator to 2nd Floor
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Highly Recommended, Your Visit is Safe with COBBLESTONE !!
You Will Love it Here !!
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Call Around the World for FREE !!
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Highly Recommended, Your Visit is Safe with COBBLESTONE !!
High Cielings and Lots of Light !!
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Highly Recommended, Your Visit is Safe with COBBLESTONE !!
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Private Balcony to Enjoy the Views !
High Cielings and Lots of Light !!
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Equipped Kitchen
Free Wine and Chocolate On Your Arrival
Bathroom: Towels & Soaps Provided
Bathroom: Towels & Soaps Provided
Bathroom: Towels & Soaps Provided
Private Balcony to Enjoy the Views !
Welcome Home to La Charme du Marais !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
MiamiDidi
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely! Merci Cobblestone, see you again soon!”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved the decor, the location, the balcony, and the experience of assimilating into a wonderful neighborhood and enjoying this beautiful city as a local would. Alas, although we intended to enjoy the free river cruise and were grateful for the tickets, we had already arranged a two hour car tour through Paris Authentic (which we highly recommend!) on our first night, and as we were trying to balance sightseeing with the little joys of just being, we never made it to the cruise yet didn’t feel as if we had missed out. The experience of renting through Cobblestone was wonderful and seamless and Hannah could not have been more lovely, giving us restaurant tips and pointing us to what would be our daily boulangerie. Merci beaucoup for making our first trip to Paris unforgettable, hopefully it will not be our last!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Thanks for your review! We are so so happy that you enjoyed your Cobblestone Experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luv2trvl9...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A dream come true!”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment is absolutely beautiful and very clean. The location is excellent for seeing all of the major sights in Paris. You'll have everything you need to live like a local. There is even a grocery store just steps from the front door of the apartment. It was a dream come true for us to stay here. The only small negative is that it is on a very busy street so it's a bit noisy until the early morning hours but that's nothing that some earplugs couldn't fix. We would certainly stay here again and will absolutely use Cobblestone Paris Rentals on our next visit to Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magstar75...
Long Beach, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Live like a Parisian in the La Charme Du Marais”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was adorable! It was really nice to feel more like a local living in an apartment, rather than a tourist in a hotel room. It truly felt like our home for several days. The apartment was decorated beautifully and was very clean. The terrace was an added bonus where we were able to have your stereotypical Paris breakfast of croissants and cafe au laits.

In addition, the neighborhood location was fantastic. There was an abundance of restaurants/cafes, pâtisseries, boulangeries, and shops. It was also walking distance to many popular attractions such as the Seine River, The Louvre, and Notre Dame. There was also a metro steps away from the apartment that allowed us to conveniently explore the other neighborhoods of Paris.

I would definitely recommend booking with Cobblestone. They made the entire process hassle and stress free. The apartment was beautiful and our greeter, Emery, was super friendly and helpful. Why stay in a hotel and live like a tourist when you can stay in a Cobblestone apartment and feel like a Parisian!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for your detailed and thoughtful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your Cobblestone Experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K
1 review
“Perfect Paris apartment”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location was exactly what we wanted. The Cobblestone greeter was extremely helpful in getting us oriented and answering some questions we had left over from our guide book readings--i.e. real local knowledge. Everything was as promised and as described. We will book with them again and suggest you give them very serious consideration.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Merci, David! Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! - Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie S
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Feels like home”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Nothing feels better than being in your own home but when you're traveling and staying at a hotel dealing with rude hotel staff or loud hotel guest can sometimes kill the vacation mood a bit. At the Cobblestone apartment I felt safe and at home. It was so close to the metro and other fun destinations I definetly will be visiting when I'm back in Paris!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you Willie, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittyammo...
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parisian Dream”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a mother, daughter, granddaughter first time trip to Paris. Our stay at La Charme Marais was a high light of our trip. The apartment was just as pictured. Our greeter, Katie, was right on time, fully explained the apartment to us, and helped us with all kinds of directions needed for our planned tours. She was kind, warm and helpful and we felt we had found a new friend. Being able to return to our apartment each day was a treat. Everything was conveniently located and we found the Parisians so kind and helpful. This was a trip that was in the planning for a year and it was everything we had hoped for and more. Cobblestone was so easy to work with, always answered our questions, and assisted us in all details of the trip. I would recommend this company to anyone who is planning a future trip to Paris. Hopefully, we will be able to return in the future. Merci Cobblestone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything being available in the apartment
Liked least: The noise in the surrounding streets
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tin_p42
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best decision we made for our time in Paris - Excellent customer service!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

When we were looking at all the apartments on the Cobblestone website, we had a hard time choosing as everything looks so beautiful. We took our time reading each description and looking at photos and reviews of the apartments and decided that La Charme du Marais is the one we want - mainly because of the location - it's in the middle of 3 arrondissements. This apartment is within walking distance or a metro ride (or two) away from major attractions, awesome restaurants, the famous "Rue Montorgueil" (that we've frequented mainly becoz of "Stohrer"!!) and so much more.

The apartment is clean, well decorated and gave us the feeling that yes, we are indeed in Paris and we'll get to live the 'Parisian Life' even for just a week! And boy oh boy, did we! :) The photos shown on the website is actually what the apartment is like.

We would especially want to give emphasis on the service we got from the Cobblestone team. We never had any problems. The booking and confirmation was smooth and easy. They actually gave us more than we ever thought we need - a free bottle of wine (with many thanks, though we actually don't drink alcohol :) ), chocolate, a suggested list of activities and a very lovely greeter, Katie. They also arranged a photo shoot for us that we really enjoyed! We now have great photos that will always remind us of how a good a time we had in Paris.

We would highly recommend Cobblestone Paris Rentals to all our friends and everyone who's planning to experience the city of lights, Paris. It's not all the time you get so much more than what you pay for! :) It was the best decision. Thanks so much and we look forward to staying with one of your properties again! (We are definitely coming back to Paris!) :) Merci!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the beautiful apartment itself and the customer service!
Liked least: Noise from the street - but once we close the windows, it's all quiet! So not really a problem!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you for your detailed and wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing