We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service...Food? Not Great.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Village Ronsard

Le Village Ronsard
Ranked #10,774 of 16,718 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Ontario
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good service...Food? Not Great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The waiter was super friendly and welcomed us wholeheartedly.

The food was pretty basic and lacklustre. It was ok as a Sunday evening meal when nothing else is open. Which is basically how we ended up there. I expected as much but it was still a disappointment.

Go for a cafe and read a book...go elsewhere for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tesoro1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    58
    34
    30
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo Victoria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One star for being open on a Monday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The saving grace for this establishment, and only just, is that it was (unlike all the better places we wanted to eat at) open for lunch on a Monday. Otherwise fairly mediocre would be damning with very faint praise. The service wasn't bad, but slow for a restaurant in December with 3 other tables occupied. The onion soup came out very cool and had to be sent back. The crepes were dry. However they did the tea and hot chocolate drink well and it wasn't that expensive. So, if you are stuck for a meal on a Monday in Paris and there are no other options it will do, just.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MEtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dreadful service and the steak was overdone”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We ate here on the first night of our trip as it was close to the hotel and the food looked reasonably priced.. We entered the restaurant and asked for a table for 2 in a mix of French and English. As soon as the waiter realised we were English all smiles vanished and stayed that way for the rest of our time at the restaurant. We decided to go for the steak and chips as it is supposed to be a staple in Paris(not because we only eat English food as we don’t) and asked for it to be cooked rare. When it arrived one was rare to medium and the other was really a medium to well done steak. We were so taken aback by how rude and offhand the waiter was we were worried about complaining so just ate our meal and left as soon as we could. I would not recommend this restaurant. Avoid, avoid, avoid

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kitstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Mine was ok but she threw up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Called in here for lunch as it was convenient and overlooking a little market, clientele seemed to be all Parisian office workers so gave it a go. Escargots ( excellent ), boeuf bouguignon ( the days special) , a creme caramel ( perfect) and a glass of Morgon for me. Magret de Canard , mousse au chocolate , and a Pastis for my daughter. Waiter friendly enough but daughter was violently poorly later that night and process of elimination points to the mousse, great shame as it took edge off our break .

Helpful?
Thank MichaelWhinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praia Grande, SP
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely salmon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I went to dinner with my cousin and we ate a salmon that was really good! It didn't take long to serve the plate and the enviroment was really nice!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Village Ronsard also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Village Ronsard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing