We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unassuming but excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Village Ronsard

Le Village Ronsard
Ranked #11,949 of 16,870 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Columbus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Unassuming but excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We were looking for a recommended place near Notre Dame but stumbled in here instead. We had the best croissants during our stay here (bakery next door supplied them). Great omlettes and a very friendly waiter.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    59
    36
    30
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
347 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant with a view of the market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stopped here for lunch two days in a roll since lunch there the first time was very enjoyable and the food was excellent. It's full of locals coming in for coffee, a glass of wine, lunch, etc...also lots of small round tables set outside circling the glass wall of the restaurant for people who want to sit out in the open air (didn't see any smoker though).
I had duck in honey sauce, the duck was tender and the sauce was not heavy. Crêpe was ok could be better but it was not a crêperie so didn't expect much anyway.
The location of the restaurant was great, you could eat and watch the open market up close, the hustle and bustle of the neighborhood.
We had a Vietnamese waiter with long manga style hairdo the first time we were there, he was very friendly, quick and professional. The French waiter we had the next day was lost in a trance or something to that effect, it was like he has just dropped from the sky.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank embcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level Contributor
662 reviews
421 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Had farm chicken and frites and a duck in honey sauce, tea and water for 37 euros.

Vietnamese waiter was chatty, French market going on outside. Place was full of locals and you can see why. A great place for lunch

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barcaranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

I have made the Village Ronsard a daily stop every year on my vacations in Paris. They have always been pleasant and the food has been simple but excellent every time. I am headed back to Paris in a few weeks and this will be my first stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SiobhanMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
254 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

we did not eat at this establishment, but used it as our last cocktail place before calling it a night. the service was always excellent. the ambience was good. the staff, mainly Pasquale was always helpful and chatty, giving us much info about paris.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justustravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Village Ronsard also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Village Ronsard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing