We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Paris
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
241
204
40
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
241
204
40
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower great location trocadero area small hotel short stay single room comfortable bed around the corner the hotel staff metro station breakfast buffet recommend this hotel comfortable stay lovely little hotel exploring paris short walk bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 498 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The room is very small, the bed rather uncomfortable, the table is hopeless.
The welcome staff was extremely friendly and helpful - the check-out staff was ok apart from one young lady
Considering it's Paris, the report quality/price was perfect.

Room tip: put a real table in there - a bar table is not everyones ideal
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nenufa2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille C, Propriétaire at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nenufa,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy you enjoyed the quality of our staff and equipment.
We hope having the pleasure to welcome you again soon
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

I love this hotel in Paris. The location is perfect, five minutes walk and you're at the Trocadero, my favourite part of Paris.

I have stayed here before, but this time booked a bigger room on the 1st floor. It was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Even though our room was right by the lift, I didn't get woken up, which is great because I am a light sleeper!

The bed was very comfy and roomy, the heating worked perfectly, we were supplied with a bottle of water in the room the first day (it would be nice to have one every day but that's my only suggestion), everything was perfect and the staff were so friendly.

Merci beaucoup! We will be back : )

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CatherineElizabeth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille C, Propriétaire at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear CatherineElizabeth80,

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you very much for such compliments.
What a reward for all of us it is to read your words.

Our daily challenge is to make your stay the best : from the infrastructures, breakfasts to the front desk welcoming.

Did you know that we do offer breakfast to all direct booking? Do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone or simply book on our official website to enjoy it.

We are looking forwards to welcome you soon,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Hotel has great location and only 5 minutes walk from Trocadero. The staff are very friendly and very helpful with the guests and the breackfest very good.
It is definitely a hotel I will be on next trip to Paris.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliveiramarquesr2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille C, Propriétaire at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear oliveiramarquesr2020,

Thank you very much for such lovely words towards Hotel Palais de Chaillot.
We are delighted to read that your stay was perfect with us.
Making our guest confortable and happy are our top priority : from check in to check out Adel, Slimane, Guimy and Karim remain there for you.
Did you know that we are only 5 minutes walking distance to the Eiffel Tower ? And only 10 to the Champs Elysees. Perfect location to enjoy the beautiful Parisian tourist areas.

We hope having the pleasure to meet you again soon,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

Very friendly staff! Room was quite small, but ok for a few nights. Offered free bottle of water at the room. Rooms located towards street need to keep windows closed (traffic noise) but A/C available.
A good number of coffee bars and restaurants are availabe in 1-10 min walking distance.
Quite expensive, but the location in the city centre - just a few minutes from Trocadero - justifies some additional price.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 400kague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille C, Propriétaire at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Dear 400kague,


Thank you very much for such lovely words towards Hotel Palais de Chaillot.
We are glad you enjoyed our company as well as our establishment.
We do have larger room : superior ones that you might prefer for a next trip ?

Do not hesitate to book directly on our official website to get free breakfast and the best rate.

We do remain at your entire disposition,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

Superb location that leaves nothing to be desired in terms of proximity to transport, restaurants, shopping and major monuments, combined with quiet and cleanliness. My room was small, but clever use of colors made it feel more spacious, and nothing was amiss. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and very diversified. The service professional and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille C, Propriétaire at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Dear Ruth G,

On behalf of the whole Hotel Palais de Chaillot team, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed the proximity of Metro and RER, as well as the main historic Parisian building : From the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe to the Quai Branly, Saint Germain des Prés etc..

Our multilingual front desk is composed of friendly and helpful people, eager to make your stay the best.

Next time, if you with a larger room for yourself, do not hesitate to request a double or superior one. Way larger with 160 cm bed, it feel more spacious than single rooms.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews