We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but CLEAN & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Ranked #653 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Amazing location. Enjoyed walking the streets between the hotel and the Arc and the Champs Elysees. Quiet, safe, with a great view of the Eiffel Tower. Instead of paying for the hotel's breakfast, we purchased fresh fruit and breads from the market next door on the corner. Coffee and tea were available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 278 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is modern, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I stayed two nights in September 2013 in a single room. It is compact (@13 sq.m), but if you are okay with that then this is a good option for you. The bed was very comfortable. It is well located to the restaurants and Metro at Trocodero and Place Victor Hugo. It is not an "American" style hotel in that there is no gym, pool, restaurant, parking or large foyer - also the toilet is only separated from the bedroom by a cubicle door - so it is not for everyone. If you are a big person, you may find the facilities a bit of a squeeze.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for two nights, after having a terrible room in London we were again not holding a breath for our accommodation in Paris. Boy were we wrong?! The Hotel was very modern with friendly staff. The rooms weren't very big but spacious enough with balcony. They were clean and the best thing it was close to a lot of things. The Effiel Tower Is a ten minute walk and it is sorrounded by good restaurants. There is also a cheap mini Mart next to the hotel. The showers were great (no bath tub in our room) and had no issues with appliances such as hair dryer or air-cond. the only thing I wished it had was a mini fridge so we could store a few things in there. Apart from that, it is a fantastic hotel in a great location.( With a taxi from Orly Airport it was about 20euro,otherwise it is close to Victor Hugo train station)at a good price! Bonjour!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveLuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Hotel Palais de Chaillot was a lovely little hotel to stay in as a base for our trips in Paris. Local to the metro station Trocadero (the stop you would go to to visit the Eiffel Tower), the room was small but didn't need to be any bigger. The staff friendly and very helpful. Rooms were very clean and all communal areas too. Would recommenced, and if you stay, ensure you visit Carette at Trocadero and have the French onion soup.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamond1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is perfect location a couple of minutes away from the metro and the eiffel tower...I cannot wait to be back. It is clean beyond clean, with all you need available. Modern and simply decorated. Breakfast is brilliant...staff are very polite and non invasive. Very comfty bed and linen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenmab79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way! The location is perfect for sightseeing as well as shopping. Metro is 2 minutes down the road and the Eiffel Tower is 20 minutes walk away! Champs Élysées as well Av Montaigne where all the luxury brands are is 15 minutes walk away. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful in every way. My room was very modern and spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. Yes, it's small. So small that I burst out laughing when I walked in. But it had everything I needed and who spends time in their hotel room when in Paris anyway?! The downstairs lounge area was also always clean and quiet with free coffee and tea available at all times. Wifi was very fast and worked great. Asked staff for a restaurant recommendation for dinner one night and had a great meal at Victor restaurant 2 minutes up the road. The only small criticisms are towels are very thin and threadbare and walls and also very thin so pack your ear plugs. All in all a fantastic stay and I will not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Paris!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachSydney2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

There are more interesting parts of Paris to visit, but if you have to be in the 16th, this hotel is a good choice. Sound insulation is better than average. Nice beds and bathrooms. Wifi works well. Close to Trocadéro (buses and Metro). Taxi rank across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#518 of 1,803 in Paris
442 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#234 of 1,803 in Paris
653 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#931 of 1,803 in Paris
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Citadines Trocadero Paris
Citadines Trocadero Paris
#961 of 1,803 in Paris
290 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#649 of 1,803 in Paris
353 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,038 of 1,803 in Paris
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palais de Chaillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palais de Chaillot

Address: 35 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#311 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#420 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $134 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palais de Chaillot 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the right bank and only few step away from the Trocadero and the Eiffel Tower, this 3-star hotel has a pleasant design as well for a tourist stay and also as well for a business stay. This hotel offers you a cozy comfort in a contemporary decoration. The Hotel Palais de Chaillot is ideally located, close to many tourist attractions, such as the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower, but also Champs-Elysees where you can have typical Parisian shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Palais de Chaillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Au Palais De Chaillot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing