We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palais de Chaillot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Ranked #531 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hello all,

I stayed at this hotel for around 5 days in September 2012, and I enjoyed every second of it.

The staff are so friendly and cooperative and the location was just awesome ! less than 5 minutes to Eiffel tower and few minutes to the famous Champs-Elysées. and also the metro station and the tour bus station is just 1-2 minutes away from this hotel.

I loved it. will never consider going some where else !

Room Tip: don't doubt :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golsa_aaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    126
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
106
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here few times in February for business. Service is very good (efficient checkin and checkout) and the rooms look good. They are tiny, but that is everywhere in Paris. Location is very good.
Given the reasonable price they charge this is my hotel of choice for few days in paris

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAO1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms are quite small and the technicolor walls and op-art furniture does not exactly make them easy on the eye but the Hotel Palais de Chaillot is in a popular Paris section where you can walk and enjoy the view and the people. Despite their websites claim, it is something like a five minute walk and then you turn a corner and there is the Eiffel Tower. Also, the staff is quite friedly and always aims to be helpful in any way they can.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Located near Trocadero -5 mintes walk to Eiffell and and Seine. This hotel is lovely and i would definately recommend. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast is nice and our room which was a reasonable size was very clean and comfortable.

I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GettingMarried2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Small cozy hotel perfect located near Trocadero place just 5 minutes walk till Tour Eifell and Seine. Basic french breakfast with fresh croissants and coffee. The rooms are small but is not a big problem when you stay in the heart of Paris.The staff was very nice and helpful. The only issue was with the credit card payment, i have to pay cash beacause the creditcard atm was not working.
Overall i recomend Palais de Chaillot as a great value for short trip in Paris.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at 1 and 2 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked this hotel for 5 nights in Oct 2011 to celebrate our 1st anniversary. Hotel is located 10 minutes walking distance from Eiffel Tower and 15 minutes away from Shams Elysées, hotel is cozy and clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. We did not book any breakfast because there are many restaurants in the area so you will not face any problems when it comes to FOOD.

I think if we ever travel to Paris we will definitely stay in this hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

first time at this hotel after years of traveling.Nice located modern boutique hotel. verry clean, reasonable price, frendly and verry professional staff. I will recomend Palais de Chailot for my friends and collegues for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazuratti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#199 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#643 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#505 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero
BEST WESTERN Au Trocadero
#894 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Trocadero
Citadines Trocadero Paris
Citadines Trocadero Paris
#980 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,049 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palais de Chaillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palais de Chaillot

Property: Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Address: 35 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#312 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#420 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palais de Chaillot 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the right bank and only few step away from the Trocadero and the Eiffel Tower, this 3-star hotel has a pleasant design as well for a tourist stay and also as well for a business stay. This hotel offers you a cozy comfort in a contemporary decoration. The Hotel Palais de Chaillot is ideally located, close to many tourist attractions, such as the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower, but also Champs-Elysees where you can have typical Parisian shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Palais de Chaillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Au Palais De Chaillot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing