We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Ranked #653 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Fantastic hotel, located in a very high class and safe district in Paris( Trocadero), also it´s 2 minutes walking to the subway, 5 minutes to the Effil Tower, and 10 mins Walking to the Champs Elyzees, clean and well decorated rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, good price, actually it was perfect stay. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    133
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
113
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gdynia, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Small hotel in a nice part of Paris. Very close to Trocadero and metro station.

Pros:
- newly refurbished
- very clean and tidy
- marvelous bathroom
- comfortable beds and quality duvet
- practical power plugs and light switches
- free WIFI
- friendly receptionists

Cons:
- small room
- pricey as most everything in Paris
- expensive breakfast

Tip: ask for the big supermarket which is near the hotel on a small street - a lot more choice and better prices.

Would definitely visit this hotel again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Piotr_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed three nights in may and were very pleased.the staff were excellent and couldn't have done any more to make our stay more welcome.
Our children organized a night at Moulin Rouge and had contacted the hotel who helped them greatly.
I would recommened it to anyone.thanks for a great stay

Room Tip: We had the room next to the lift and heard nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed 3 night in this hotel and loved it! Location is great, just a few minutes walk to the Eiffel tower and close to a metro station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little small but normal for Paris however they are very clean, comfortable and modern. There was no restaurant in the hotel but plenty of good bistros and bakeries nearby. Next time we go to Paris I will go back to that little gem!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saratygs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed 3 nights for Paris Marathon 15 April 2012. An excellent location, very close to Eiffel Tower, metro and bus routes. Very convenient for marathon start and finish points. Good room facilities, very comfortable and clean. Hairdryer and lovely toiletries provided. Friendly staff. Well stocked corner shop is really handy. Good bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzymalazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a night in June for business.It was a last minute call so was not sure what I was getting. Due to the last minute deal the price was high so I am not aware its normal prices with booking in advance.

The location is great as it is very close to trocadero and the Eiffel Tower. The surroundings are very pleasant as its one of the best and quiet districts in Paris.

Rooms are small but the arrangement of the room is very good and its not that noticeable. The decoration is very modern and all the facilities as well new.

Would book again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xronis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The staff are helpful and polite, the owner welcoming and friendly. The rooms have received a major refurb, ultra modern. The room with showers are small , with limited storage space and no safe in the room but normal size for central Paris at this price. Small supermarket next door which is handy. Main issue is we slept badly due to the noise from the shower/loo above. No coffee/tea in the room, but offered for free downstairs. Free WIFI was nice too.

Room Tip: If you want a bit more space,then upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bew212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Gérant at Hotel Palais de Chaillot, responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having chosen our nice property while you travel to Paris and we hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#211 of 1,800 in Paris
640 reviews
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#548 of 1,800 in Paris
424 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#912 of 1,800 in Paris
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#626 of 1,800 in Paris
337 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#270 of 1,800 in Paris
702 reviews
Trocadero
Citadines Trocadero Paris
Citadines Trocadero Paris
#921 of 1,800 in Paris
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palais de Chaillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palais de Chaillot

Property: Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Address: 35 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#311 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#420 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palais de Chaillot 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the right bank and only few step away from the Trocadero and the Eiffel Tower, this 3-star hotel has a pleasant design as well for a tourist stay and also as well for a business stay. This hotel offers you a cozy comfort in a contemporary decoration. The Hotel Palais de Chaillot is ideally located, close to many tourist attractions, such as the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower, but also Champs-Elysees where you can have typical Parisian shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Palais de Chaillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Au Palais De Chaillot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing