We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value large room in quaint hotel in middle of Latin Quarter” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Home Latin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Home Latin
Ranked #1,006 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best value large room in quaint hotel in middle of Latin Quarter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Hotel Le Home Latin is well located and has six floors of rooms. Ask for 152 or 142 which are large corner rooms with three balconies. Our was 99 Euros and the manager organised a shuttle to the airport. Wi Fi works in foyer. Great views over surrounding rooftops and apartments. Warm and cozy in a snowy Paris. Will stay here next time.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ullysees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    249
    121
    43
    20
See reviews for
131
189
42
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

Hotel Le Home Latin is a nice, simple, clean hotel in a great location that is very reasonably priced. The bathroom was clean and I never ran out of hot water. About a five minute walk to Notre Dame. Very close to all the restaurants and bars in the Latin Quater. My visit got cut short due to missing two trains on a long train journey from Poland, but I would definitely stay at this hotel when I visit Paris next. The staff speak english and are very friendly. In fact they upgraded my room to a double bed, which I appreciated very much. Free wi-fi as well. You don't need anything else in Paris!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jh727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Home Latin for 9 nights in October 2010. The location is amazing, especially if you want to enjoy the night. In addition to all the restaurants and clubs from the Quartier Latin, we were at walking distance from the Marais, which was also great. The staff was ok, though some of them didn't speak English. The breakfast is very simple, quite expensive for what it really is, so you can find much better deals at brasseries in the neigborhood. Some other guests complained that their netbook was stolen, but nothing happened to our stuff. The rooms are ok, but they could definitely be cleaner. No international channels on the TV, just the horrible French TV and a lousy German channel. Since we didn't go there to watch TV, it was no big deal. The wi-fi access was not working properly and the computer at the lobby was not working at all, so we had to go to a lan house nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatovitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

super location, but my room was in bad repair, run-down and tiny; the majority of the light switches loose and not functioning, curtains hanging down every which way. Tub could not be used, no stopper. Light in bathroom not functioning. Value for money: in line with the location. Next time I´ll spend more to have a decent room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxvorstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

Situated in the Latin Quarter we walked to most places. Helpfull reception. Our room was clean and serviced daily. Free internet in the lobby. Warm and comfortable hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanaSNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crewe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

me and my husband have just come back from a 3 night stay at tihs hotel. in fact it was our honeymoon. we stayed there due to the good reviews on trip advisor. have to say that location was excellent. our room was small and very out dated with 70's inspired curtains and bed cover. bathroom needed attention to the tiles round the shower as they looked mouldy. no aircon and very warm room. the bed was very comfortable. not much storage. there was a query with our bill as e were told the price on their pc was different and he had to check our booking ref. to be honest, not sure we would stay again there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath*46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

Close to RER-train to the airport (short walking distance), the river and downtown Paris. Basic with broken carpet on the stairs, but clean and enough hot water. Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketotravel_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#181 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Marignan
Hotel Marignan
#508 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#412 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#296 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Home Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Home Latin

Property: Hotel Le Home Latin
Address: 15 rue du Sommerard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,006 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Home Latin 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hotel Le Home Latin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Home Latin Paris
Le Home Latin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing