We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“lovely hotel, perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Ranked #15 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely hotel, perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 6 night as a family of 5. Loved the extra little touches, everything shiny and new. Fluffy towels, clean, delightful le Occitaine products, handy minibar, excellent shower, essential air-conditioning and lovely front desk personnel; Fernanda and extremely helpful plaited long haired gentleman (whose name I didn't get). Breakfast was also very good value for money. My three children had a wonderful roomy triple whilst my husband and I a typical parisienne size room. Hence the 4 stars. Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aviva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team :) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Madam,

We are very pleased that you and your family had a very nice stay in our home, it was a pleasure to welcome you all !

Indeed, the Hotel has been completely renovated, so everything is brand new and we put a lot of attention to each little detail in order to satisfy our dear guest as best as we could.
Concerning the size of the standard rooms, they are indeed in the norm for Paris but the Prestige rooms and the triple rooms are much larger. You can relax in a seating area, store everything in the huge closet, have a very comfortable night in the new high quality king size bed and enjoy the large marble bathroom with a bathtub and a separated walk-in shower. Those rooms are our favorites :-) Next time, we will make sure you have a Prestige room.

All the staff will always be at your disposal for any information or recommendation, we are always eager to help you with any matter, this is the most important for us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon!

Kindest regards,

All the team (Delphine, Manuela, Xavier, Antonin and Aurélien)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    146
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
209
484
46
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Initially, we ended up in this hotel because our first choice hotel on Ile St. Louis was booked. What a wonderful turn of events for us. We loved the Saint Germain des Pres neighborhood, the excellent and friendly staff (especially Manuela who greeted us with a big smile each day and went out of her way to be helpful), and the hotel so much, we cut our time in Amsterdam so we could spend more time in this charming neighborhood in Paris. Our first room was on the sixth floor and had a small balcony and a view of the Eiffel Tower. It was a small room, but designed for comfort and felt very cozy and romantic. Our second room was a larger room, very spacious, with windows opening to a shared space with an apartment building. The shared space was a cacophony of neighborhood sounds; families cooking, laughing, singing, arguing . . . all in French. This noise may annoy some patrons, but we found it endearing and enjoyed listening to typical life in Paris. The room on the street side was very quiet, so if you prefer quiet ask for a room on that side. Rue Chomel is situated in a neighborhood as opposed to a tourist spot so one feels like a visiting local rather than just another tourist in the crowd. It is an easy and very safe walk to all of the tourist sites and the metro is two minutes away.There is a great little restaurant called Les Botanistes a few doors down that is clearly a local's favorite as well as several sidewalk cafes. We did end up staying on Ile Saint Louis for two of our nine nights in Paris, and as beautiful as Ile Saint Louis is, it was very touristy and we missed the charming "lived in" neighborhood of Rue Chomel and especially the friendly staff at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, The team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your message and for your kindess!
We are very pleased you discovered us, that you had a great stay in our home and that you missed us ! ;-)
It was truly a pleasure to welcome you and your husband.

We are glad you enjoyed also our neighborhood, it is true that Saint Germain des Près is very special, so many cafés, restaurants, shops, the Bon Marché famous department store, delicious patisseries, a nice open air market around the corner... You really feel like a parisian :-)
And our charming street is in the center of Paris but it is a small street so there is not much traffic and noise.
You had 2 very different rooms and we are pleased you like them both. It is true that the room with balcony is very cosy and charming overlooking our little street and the Prestige room is so comfortable for all the space it has and so quiet at night, you can not hear anything in the rooms on the back of the hotel. The Prestige rooms are our favorites :-)

We would like to thank you again for your support, this is really important to us.

With our warmest regards,

All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

When I first entered the room, I smiled and sighed with relief because it actually looks like it does in the Web site photos! The style was modern and fresh. I had a double room with a queen bed, which was small, but normal, maybe even slightly bigger, based on my experience in Paris and in this price range. There was a decent-sized desk, a really good-sized fridge and wardrobe, and still enough floor space to put a suitcase down flat. The bathroom was small but newly fitted and the rain shower was excellent - however, the shower screen was too short, so flooding the floor was a daily occurrence. The (optional) breakfast - could have been more varied for €12. Front-desk staff were wonderful - super-helpful and friendly. Rue Chomel is a quiet side street with an amazing little find of a restaurant very close to the hotel - we couldn't believe our luck! The location, in general, is great for shopping and eating and I walked everywhere, including to the Centre Pompidou, Louvre and Eiffel Tower. I would recommend the Hotel Signature for its homey, comfortable and modern vibe.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yeemui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, The team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us !
Thank you very much for this kind message and for the suggestions, this is precious for us so that we can improve and satisfy our dear guest as best as we can.

The breakfast is a typical french breakfast with fresh croissant and baguettes (delivered every morning by our local baker), bread, jam, honey, fruit salads, dry fruits, cheese, ham, cake, orange juice, cereals, milk, yogurts and hot beverages (with a Nespresso machine at your disposal). This is a delicious breakfast to start a good day :-)

Indeed, thanks to our prime location in the center of Paris, you can explore the city very easily and walk almost everywhere as you did. Walking the streets of Paris is the best way to discover the city and its atmosphere, above all with the great summer we are having !

The rooms have been all renovated, everything is new and modern. We tried our very best to give you a charming and cosy room in a chic atmosphere where our guest can feel very comfortable. We tried to turn the Hotel into a home away from home :-)

Thank you again for your support, we hope to see you soon !

With our warmest regards,

All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for just one night, but loved the hotel. We were very kindly upgraded to a room (which wasn't the usual Paris hotel shoe box size) on the 6th floor with a tiny little terrace and a great view of the Eiffel tower, which was a lovely surprise.

The location is great, fantastic shopping and very close to Bon Marche, although sadly didn't have time to go. Ah well, next time! The staff are very kind and helpful which made the stay even more enjoyable - thank you!

Easy walking distance to major attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor with a terrace have a view of the Eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorsetBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, The team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this great message !
What a pleasure it is to read a message like this, thank you very much for your kindness!

We are very honored you chose our home for this special date and we were please to treat you with our room with the little balcony and its great view.

Now we will wait for your next visit, you cannot miss the Bon Marché and also the market La Grande Epicerie, it is gorgeous and has everything you need.

So see you very soon !

Friendly regards,

Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I came to Paris with my son and It was like a home away from home. I have been to many hotels... But this was the best service I had ever met.
From the smile in the morning, the guidance and the effort to make it the best ever stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nataly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, The team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your lovely words ! It has been a pleasure to welcome you and your son and we are delighted you enjoyed so much your stay !

We all try our best to help our guest as best as we can and your message is really the greatest reward.

We hope you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you again soon !

Kindest regards,

All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Thanks to Trip Advisor, I found this hotel for our stay in Paris. When looking for places to stay, I look for a friendly, helpful staff and a great location. The Signature St. Germain des Pres was exactly that and more!
The staff, especially Delphine, Manuela and Isabella were amazing. Anything that you needed, they would work hard to get it. From coffee to arranging transportation or just welcoming us with a smile, you get the feeling of being home. We celebrated my Father-in-Laws birthday while in Paris and they went over the normal in helping us celebrate! Their commitment is refreshing and this is what makes this hotel extra-special! They were very kind to our teenager and because of it this was his favorite hotel while in Europe!
The room size is small, but that is the normal in most Europe hotels especially Paris. We had 2 Deluxe rooms with balconies that were adjoining rooms and one prestige room. The rooms were perfect for our family. The rooms have Air Conditioning, small refrigerator, free wi-fi, and a hairdryer. Each room had a television, although we didn't watch much tv other than the World Cup games.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but has many cafes close by. There is a small market a few doors down that we loved to frequent. They have everything from beverages, snacks, groceries, fruit, wine and packaged lunch meats. There is also a great shop for spirits/liquor/whiskey and another shop for chocolate close by! The hotel offers a breakfast for 12 Euros each morning. We didn't eat there, but it was nice that we had that option if we wanted. I booked our dinner reservations before we traveled and the front desk asked for a list and confirmed our reservations for us. They were so helpful!
The location was convenient to some of the places we wanted to visit. It was easy to get to museums and other places not in walking distances that we wanted to see by bus or metro. There are bus stops within 2-3 minutes from the hotel and the "Sevres Babylone" Metro stop within about 5 minutes.
Within walking distance there are many places for shopping, there is a large department store very close by, as well. The hotel is on a quiet street, but surrounded by many cafes and shops. A really great location.
The lift is small, but it wasn't a problem for us. When we had luggage we would take it, otherwise we took the stairs most times.
We will look forward to staying here on our next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiftystateswithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team :) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Madam,

What a great review ! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. This truly is a wonderful message and your support means so much to us.
We are very pleased you had a great time in our home and that all the team was able to help you during your visit and with this special occasion !

We are looking forward to welcoming you and all your family very soon !

Friendly regards,

Delphine, Isabelle and Manuela :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Summer in Paris was amazing, the skies were still bright even till 10pm at night. We stayed in 3 hotels within Paris city and this has got to be the best. Despite the size of the rooms, which is pretty common for Paris (especially with our budget of approximately EUR 200/night), it has got everything to offer. Hotel staff was excellent, everyone of them were nice and welcoming. Special credits to both the ladies, Manuela and Delphine. Delphine was indeed very attentive to my needs. I requested for a kettle before leaving the hotel for my shopping trip and she suggested requesting it from the counter upon returning. However, to my surprise, she has left a note that the kettle was already in the room! Manuela was friendly and very very helpful.

Both my boyfriend and I were thankful we have chosen this hotel. Location was awesome, just few minutes away from the metro and walking distance to many attractions. Buses was another convenient form of transportation and the hotel provide leaflets for bus numbers to which attractions etc. Alternatively, you could just reach out to the ever friendly and hospitable Manuela / Delphine for help. They are usually stationed at the counter in the daytime and always with a pleasant wild smile.

Highly recommended hotel, tucked along a quiet and peaceful streets with cafes all within walking distances. The probably only downside will be the tiny lift, which we have no issues with, unless you are coming in a big family. Shower amenties was good too, with the newly renovated rooms, you will certainly not regret this hotel stay. They provide airport shuttle service too, we opt for the non-private shuttle service, meaning they pick up other guests from other hotels together in a mini van and it only costs EUR 36 for 2 pax! Definitely worth the bang for your bucks!

Thanks to Delphine & Manuela for making our stay a pleasant and memorable one! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JustJoyys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, The team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Madam,

We are so grateful for this wonderful message !
We are always glad to be able to help you at any time, we love what we do and the most important for us is that our guest can have an excellent stay with us and leave our beautiful city with great memories, so we will always be available for any information or recommendations :-)

The rooms are indeed normal sized for Paris and completely renovated for your best comfort, we also put a lot of attention to every detail to try to satisfy you as best as we could. We wanted our guests to come back to the Hotel as if they were going back home after all day walking the streets of Paris. For the quick note, we have large rooms named Prestige rooms which are much bigger and very appreciated for all the amenities it offers.

We truly appreciate your great support and know that it has been a pleasure to welcome you !

See you soon !

Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#25 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#2 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#24 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#8 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Property: Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Address: 5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Signature Saint Germain des Pres welcomes you in the heart of Paris, in a completely renovated parisian house,  with a personalized decoration and in a warm and elegant atmosphere. << A home away from home >>, this is our Signature ! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing