We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treasure in Saint-Germain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Ranked #15 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Treasure in Saint-Germain!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our family LOVED everthing about this hotel! The staff is first rate bar none, Delphine and Manuela truly make you feel like family and will help you with any questions you may have about Paris. The night staff is equally charming and helpful. The beds and pillows are very comfortable which is really important to me and the bath products are L'Occitane which I also enjoyed. The area is beautiful with exclusive boutiqes and great restraunts,the location is perfect we
walked to all the major attractions and the bus stop is around the corner.

Room Tip: Twin rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith4ever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, Front desk team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for this lovely message ! We were very pleased to help you and your family discover our beautiful city and to welcome you in our home :-)

The family room you had is indeed very convenient for a family of four : the 2 connected rooms have a queen size bed or 2 single beds (high-end beds and brand new pillows for a very comfortable night), 2 modern bathrooms with a walk-in shower or a bathtub with the french high quality amenities from l’Occitane you enjoyed. It is equipped with 2 flat screen televisions with internationals channels, mini-bars, safe, free wifi and air conditioning.

Our neighborhood is truly special with all the little cafés, the good restaurants and brasseries, the exclusive boutiques and very convenient access to all the famous places as you mentionned. For public transportation, you will find 2 subway lines and many buses lines a few steps away to get anywhere in Paris !

Thank you again for your great support and we hope to see you all soon !

Friendly regards,

Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    156
    23
    3
    0
See reviews for
241
534
50
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend, as I had never visited Paris and was arranging a trip for celebrating a landmark birthday. Delphine and Manuela assisted us with trip preparations and helped execute a trip of a lifetime. Emails were efficiently addressed within 12 hours. The 2 sisters shared a room while our brother was in a connecting room, a perfect arrangement for our stay. Delphine worked her magic in securing a room for our cousin, who joined us at the last minute. The rooms were elegant, well appointed and totally conducive for peaceful sleep. Housekeeping staff left our rooms gleaming each day. The location was perfect for exploring Paris, with excellent Metro access and many "must see" sites within walking disctance. Fabulous cafes and shopping in this district had us returning home with more weight than we arrived, and with wonderful memories. We especially appreciated Delphine's successful efforts at finding a cab during a World Cup France game so that we could catch our Seine Dinner cruise. She also was most helpful in obtaining our home travel documents. I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NE-WI-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, Front desk team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Madam,

We thank you so much for your kindness towards all of us during your stay and your support !
It has truly been a pleasure to welcome you all for this family trip !
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in Paris and in our home, this trip was so special for you and we were glad to be a small part of it.
The most important for us is that our guest can feel in a home away from home with friends to help them and that they leave with great memories of our beautiful city. Coming to Paris is always so special and magic !

We will wait for all of you with open arms for your next visit :-)

With our warmest regards,

Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel is located in the 7th district, with the delicious chocolate shop Victor and Hugo around the corner and Bon Marche less than 10 minutes by foot. On Sunday, Blvd Raspail Bio Marche is just 2 blocks from the hotel. It is the perfect location if you plan to spend time in that neighborhood.

The hotel reception, Manuela, is warm and helpful. Not only is she happy to help us with early check in but she also helped us with re-confirming bookings. Why cant there be more Manuelas in Paris???

The hotel is a newly revamped boutique hotel, furniture are chic but homey. The rooms are Parisienne size - SMALL. It was almost impossible to fit 2 large suitcases. However, cleanliness and brand new working AC compensate the size.

There was a very low hum/vibration every 10-15 minutes and I suspect it was the Metro beneath the building. I was not bothered by it even though i have very sensitive hearing. It was unnoticeable to my husband.

The price reflects the perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelbug852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Madam,

We thank you very much for your time writing a comment about our Home.
We are glad you enjoyed our central and very parisian location, with its cafes, boutiques, market... our welcome and service, which are key for us !
Regarding the room’s size, compared to the parisian standards we are quite on the top average, but if our guests wish more space, wecreated the Prestige room which is double the size of the Deluxe.

We hope having the pleasure to host you again with your husband.

Our kindest regards,
All the Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Look no further, really! The meaning of hospitality are Manuela and Delphine well even before we arrived at Hotel Signature. They were so pleasant and quick in answering my many emails filled with questions, already giving advice on directions and such, and then after we arrived both of them went out of their way to honor a room chance request I had asked for, we were going to be at the hotel for 7 nights, so after two nights, we moved to a Prestige room (they did reccomed this for my 7 nite stay) and I have to say it was lovely, the bathroom was wonderful, housekeep kept the room spotless, even if we slept in the room was always cleaned. We always had a peaceful night's sleep. The area around the hotel is nice, a great department store, gourmet food store, and many many shops and restaurants to choose from. We were able to walk almost everywhere, and places we could not both Manuela and Delphine were quick to give directions on the metro or by bus. If I ever return to Paris I would stay here. Manuela and Delphine made my first trip to Paris a delight. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: If you can stay in a Prestige room I would for longer stays-
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this wonderful message. We are honored to read such a good review as we put all our heart in everything we do. This is so rewarding ! We are a family-run business and the hospitality is really important for us.

Know that it has been a real pleasure to host you both in our Home and to help you with all you needs ☺
Regarding the room it is true that for a 7 days stay the « Prestige » room is perfect, large (30sqm), quiet (facing our courtyard) and really comfortable (king size bed, large closet, seating space and a bathroom with a walk-in shower and a bathtub).
Our central location makes the trip so easier to our guests who can walk everywhere.

We hope we will have the pleasure to host you again !!
Probably in one of our other « Prestige » room, as like a home all our rooms are different ! You could like that discover a new atmosphere (always in the same ambiance of course !)

Our kindest regards,
Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Fabulous boutique hotel. We stayed three nights at the Hotel Signature with our three children, in two separate rooms. Manuela exchanged multiple emails with us months in advance of our stay and was very helpful arranging airport transport, bag storage due to our early arrival, and restaurant reservations. Upon arriving, we met the hotel manager Delphine. She is a great concierge; perhaps the best I've ever met. She was incredibly helpful, and very nice. When and if we get back to Paris, we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Sir,

It has been such a pleasure to host you and your family !! You had been so kind with us.
It is always a delight to help our guests with their queries, so we are happy to read we fulfilled yours.
We love our city so we are always eager to share our local tips and secrets.

We really hope seeing you again !

Our warmest regards,
Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We returned home last week after spending 7 nights at the hotel. The original room we had was a little small for our needs, but Delphine was able to move us to a Prestige room. The Prestige room was perfect!

The hotel has recently been remodeled and the staff does a great job of keeping everything very clean and looking new. The location is great, with easy access to the Metro and plenty to see and do within walking distance. Delphine, Manuela, and the young man at the desk overnight were so kind and helpful to us - providing advice on shopping, restaurants, and anything else we needed.

We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

The best compliment you can do to us is that you will be back ! So thank you so much ☺
All the team and family, are happy to read you enjoyed their Home and their way to host guests. We like giving personalized advise according to everyone needs.
Our central location, 2 minutes walking from the nearest metro station and our plenty of buses, makes the discover of our city much easier !

We are waiting for you !!

Our kindest regards,
All the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was super helpful, friendly and always went the extra mile. We originally reserved the room facing the street with a small balcony but was offered the larger room facing the courtyard for a small step-up fee - totally worth it. Large room, king bed and great bathroom set-up. The location is perfect, walked to everything and two different metro stations just blocks away. Can't say enough about the staff - young, passionate, resourceful and I'll say it again super friendly!! Would stay here again and again! Thank you to the staff, especially Manuela and Daphine - you're the best.

Room Tip: For 2 travelers go for the king bed courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the Team!! at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your really nice message and for your time to write it !
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our Prestige room, which is our bigger room with a king size bed, a large closet and a large marble bathroom (equipped with a bathtub and a walk-in shower)
As mentionned our location is central, which makes life easier to our guests during their holidays ;)
We have dreamt of a cosy, comfortable and happy house ! And tried our best, during 14 months of renovations, to create this atmosphere in our hotel !

Thanks again for your kindness ! It has been a real pleasure to host you both !

We hope to see you again ☺

Our warmest regards,
Delphine and Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,801 in Paris
260 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,823 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#32 of 1,801 in Paris
1,430 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Property: Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Address: 5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Signature Saint Germain des Pres welcomes you in the heart of Paris, in a completely renovated parisian house,  with a personalized decoration and in a warm and elegant atmosphere. << A home away from home >>, this is our Signature ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing