We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Ranked #9 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel is just around the corner from the Sevres - Babylone metro, and about 10 minutes walk from Louvre and Musée d'Orsay.
As a single traveller, I stayed in a single room on the ground floor. The bed was big enough for 2 people, but then it would be difficult to move! But all Parisian hotels have small rooms.
The bathroom was clean, as the room in general, with towels and bath products provided.
The hotel staff is very friendly willing to help out with any problem you may have.
I didn't try breakfast at the hotel, so I can't comment about it.
The only downside is that you can hear the noise of the metro from the room, but this is not a problem of the hotel itself, as the same noise can be heard inside the shops in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, Front desk team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Madam,

We thank very much for your message. We are indeed located in one of the best, reknown and chic place in Paris : Saint Germain des Près. You will find nearby the Orsay museum, Rodin museum, the beautiful Luxembourg gardens, a wide choice of cafés, bistrots, restaurants, the Bon Marché with its haute couture brands and all the shops.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home with all the staff and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The staff here is incredible - helpful, polite and cheerful. The location is spectacular in the 6th, bordering the 7th. It is a lovely small hotel. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCD425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very pleased to read how much you appreciated our newest rooms and our location in the heart of our beautiful city.
We also thank you for your kindness towards us and hope you had a nice trip back home. We will be waiting for your next visit to Paris with your family ;-)

Friendly regards,

All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

First trip to Paris and lucked onto the Lindbergh. Terrific, friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are well decorated, charming and uber-clean. Quiet location close to everything we wanted to see and do. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, All the team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this kind message, this is really encouraging for all the staff.
We are very lucky you chose us and are very happy you liked our brand new rooms as it was a lot of work and we put our heart in them.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back during your next parisian trip!

Our warmest regards,

All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel for 10 nights.
The room we stayed in, the prestige was really beautiful, very spacious and completely renovated and modernized.
The breakfast was tasty and above all we had a very cordial and helpful assistance by Delphine and Manuella during our stay.
We defiantly will come back again and also recommend you to our friends.
Michael and Ilana Gelbstein from Israel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, Front desk team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you and share together our tips about Paris.
We are glad you enjoyed our brand new Prestige room and to now have become your parisian home ;-)
We thank you very much for your kindness and your support and are looking forward to welcome you next time!

Warmest regards,
Delphine and Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our first stay at Lindbergh Hotel. We chose this property based on Trip Advisor reviews, location and the value offered. Our expectations were exceeded in all areas. The location is great, quiet area close to metro, parks , restaurants and away from the more tourist oriented areas. Property is beautifully renovated. As other reviewers have stated, what really makes Lindbergh Hotel exceptional is the quality of the people and the personal service provided. Unfortunately on our first day in Paris, my wife fell and broke her wrist. The staff was fantastic in providing support, guidance and accommodations to our unexpected circumstances. We could not be more pleased with our stay, despite the medical problems. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HullRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, Front desk team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your wife!
Thank you so much for this message and your kindness towards all of our staff. We all try our best so that you can spend a great stay in our home and we will always be there if anyone needs any kind of help. We hope your wife will get well soon and that you will be able to come back!
Thank you again for your support and friendliness.
Warmest regards,

All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Hotel Lindbergh, and we were certainly not disappointed. The entire hotel has recently undergone renovation, and the rooms are comfortable and outfitted very modernly.
What sets Hotel Lindbergh apart from other hotels is the staff. You are warmly welcomed, and they are so extremely accommodating, and knowledgeable. The hotel is located off of Rue Raspail so street noise is minimal, and location is excellent.
We will return to Hotel Lindbergh for our next visit to lovely Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have a view of the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJebram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, Front desk team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, many thanks for your encouraging message about our renovations. We are very proud of our new rooms and we are glad you enjoyed it!
It has been a real pleasure to host you both again in our home.
Thank you so much also for your comment about the staff, this is a great reward as our aim is to make our guests discover our magical city in the best conditions.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!!

Our warmest regards,
Delphine and Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Book early - you won't find a better place to stay in Paris. This charming hotel is located just off Rue du Bac on the left bank and is situated a very short distance from three convenient metro stops. The location is perfect - easy to get to but not as noisy as on a main street. The hotel is in the midst of a complete renovation and the results are spectacular. I just spent a week in a newly renovated room and it was perfect. Clean, crisp decor; excellent lighting; and a bathroom designed by someone that understands what it means to wear contacts and mascara. The bed was comfy but firm and the linens were crisp but smooth. The hotel staff is absolutely lovely and as friendly as a long-lost cousin. Delphine in particular is charming, helpful, and a welcoming smile that goes a long way toward making your stay pleasant. Breakfast should not be overlooked - a chic dining room complete with baguettes, croissants, cafe au lait - it doesn't get any better. I have already booked for next year and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any less-than-desirable rooms - every one I have stayed in was lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Lindbergh, Front desk team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Madam,

What a pleasure was to welcome you in our home and to share with you some parisian tips!
We are so glad to read that you appreciated our new rooms, as everything has been chosen with a lot of attention and heart and the bathrooms have been designed by women ;-)

Every morning, our local baker delivers your fresh handmade croissants and baguettes, you can start your day with a delicious french breakfast !

We are looking forward to welcome you next year!!
Kindest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
455 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#2 of 1,802 in Paris
155 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,802 in Paris
1,202 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,802 in Paris
1,906 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,802 in Paris
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Address: 5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $187 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Signature Saint Germain des Pres welcomes you in the heart of Paris, in a completely renovated parisian house, with a unique decor and in a warm and elegant atmosphere. Our personalized service is our Signature ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing