We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Louis 2
Nearby Hotels
$400
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$274
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$380
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$270
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$286
$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$242
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$221
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$726
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
239
170
40
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
170
40
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallgreat locationexposed beamsluxembourg gardenscharming hotelsaint germainaround the cornerwalking distancestreet noisecafes and restaurantsclose to the hotelwould definitely stay here againleft banklatin quartermetro stopodeonseine
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 465 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great stay at this hotel, Front desk staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating with early check in, and help with directions. Ideal location, close to restaurants and short distance from major attractions. Rooms were clean, and comfortable but a little on the small side. Great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very impressive review about our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay with us!

As you surely know, Thomas & Louis are available at any time so as to provide you the best service ever and to offer you our best price, eith by phone : 01 46 33 13 80 or by email : reservation@hotel-louis2.fr !

Yours Faithfully,
Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 – 4*- Paris Saint Germain des Prés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wonderful hotel in the St. Germaine neighborhood. Room was super clean with very comfortable sheets and duvet. Small, but just enough for us. Very helpful and gracious hosts. One night we got in super late and all the restaurants were already closed and we hadn't had dinner. Without us even asking, the evening host went and heated up some croissants and bread for us to tie us over until the next morning. Great experience and we would definitely stay there again. Easy walking distance to Notre Dame as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staciabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very impressive review about our hotel.
We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of our front desk staff. It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable.

As you surely know, Thomas & Louis are available at any time so as to provide you the best service ever and to offer you our best price, either by phone : 01 46 33 13 80 or by email : reservation@hotel-louis2.fr !

Yours Faithfully,
Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 – 4*- Paris Saint Germain des Prés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I really liked this place, the location ideal and service excellent but ... room was tiny and bathroom amenities a bit lacking (room with toilet was very tiny and only a curtain to close off the shower room). This is all perfectly acceptable but not what you would expect from a 4-star rated hotel. I loved the charm of the place. My room-rate was different each night (varied by 30 euros) so a bit tough to rate overall in terms of value for money. We decided to not pay the 15 euros each for breakfast - not sure why they don't include it as it was a fairly basic buffet.

I would certainly return as location was just about perfection.

Should also add that if you a light sleeper, given the age of the building you can hear your neighbours walking about in the room directly above.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very impressive review about our hotel.
As you mentioned we are located in the heart of Paris to let our guests enjoy every single moment and most touristic places even for a short break in France.
About price for breakfast, this rate is price one would find in the 4 stars hotels in Paris.

As you surely know, Thomas & Louis are available at any time so as to provide you the best service ever and to offer you our best price, either by phone : 01 46 33 13 80 or by email : reservation@hotel-louis2.fr !

Yours Faithfully,
Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 – 4*- Paris Saint Germain des Prés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a gem in a beautiful precinct,located 260 meters from the Senate, Jardin du Luxembourg and Saint- Sulpice. The metro Odion is around the corner and you are in the heart of editors and booksellers.
The hotel is charming to the max, both feeling like home and a great abode away.It was a bordello in its past fame but now boasts beautifully stylised rooms decorated in white,red and black with imperial furnishings and a brilliant en suit bathroom. Its tre chic with exposed beams,geraniums blooming outside your windows and the most comfortable bed and pillows. No noise from outside at night due to double glazing and perfect shutters. The lift is quiet.
The lobby is manned by dedicated staff,Thomas and Louis,who ensure that complicated travel is smooth,are able to procure tickets to venues that elude hucksters and are obliging to the max in multi lingual capacity. Bravo management!!
From our top window the full cycle of Parisienne life unfolds,with brasseries and wine bars offering superb eats. Very funny, watching senators with consorts leading playful engagements.
This hotel would not run smoothly without "madame" of housekeeping whose humor and vigor had us in stitches. Downstair,the lounge is a comfortable area with an excellent reading selection including glossy books on attractions in and around Paris.
This is a 5-star hotel deserving its praise and recomendations.

Room Tip: Live and breathe Paris from 3rd floor facing Rue St- Sulpice
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very impressive review about our hotel.
We would like to thank you for encouraging our staff in providing a professional and friendly service to our visitors, this being one of the most important parts of their mission.

All team and myself, are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Hotel Louis 2 - 4*.

As you surely know, Thomas & Louis are available at any time so as to provide you the best service ever and to offer you our best price, either by phone : 01 46 33 13 80 or by email : reservation@hotel-louis2.fr !

Yours Sincerely,
Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 – 4*- Paris Saint Germain des Prés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

After a nightmare journey on the Eurostar which was delayed by 3 hours we arrived at Hotel Louis late at night feeling a little disgruntled and wanting to check in quickly! The member of staff on duty was so welcoming and pleasant it really cheered us up! When we got to our room it was small but it was also extremelly clean and comfortable!

Apart from the lovely staff and room the hotel was in a great location to explore Paris, we walked it to Notre Dam in 10 minutes and got a ticket for the Batobus for the weekend for only 18euros which took us to all the sights (albeit very very slowely!).

I completely agree with all the previous possitive reviews Hotel Louis is the ideal place to stay if you're going to Paris - we'll be back!!!

Room Tip: I recommend eating in the Latin quarter where you can get a lovely 3 course meal for 10-20 euros and also look out for happy hours as drinks in the area are ridiculously over priced!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmahold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Louis2_Paris, Responsable commercial at Hotel Louis 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very impressive review about our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay with us!

As you surely know, Thomas & Louis are available at any time so as to provide you the best service ever and to offer you our best price, either by phone : 01 46 33 13 80 or by email : reservation@hotel-louis2.fr !

With our best regards,
Emeline CHALIVAT
Sales manager
Hôtel Louis 2 – 4*- Paris Saint Germain des Prés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews