We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Ranked #185 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed 1-3rd Feb 2014. Lovely little hotel. Lobby has been nicely decorated and staff were all very friendly. Stayed in a Vendome Room overlooking the place Vendome and it was great. Full of Parisian character and a good view.
Small corridors and uneven floors added to the charm in my opinion as you get tired of the same bland hotels that are all done in the same style.
Great location and nice staff. I didn't try the breakfast as there are lots of good patisseries etc nearby.
I would stay again.

Room Tip: Vendome Room was lovely. You pay a bit more but I think it was worth it for the view and decor which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    270
    52
    15
    6
See reviews for
120
323
52
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

this is a cute hotel with individual styling, very typically french touches, the rooms are traditional with paintings, odd sizing, often uneven floors. The location just steps away from Place Vendome is charming, try and get out early morning if you can, in the pale light this area is unspeakably magical. On sundays there are often vintage car enthusiasts gathered here.

My room 300 was two single beds, worth checking if you are in Paris for romance, which sadly I was not. Room service was adequate, small menu but absolutely fine for a couple of nights. The buffet breakfast is lite, its not one to fill up on and skip lunch, but hey lunch in Paris is not a death sentence! :)

The only things to spoil this experience
a) one day I returned at 1pm and my room was not cleaned, I worked the rest of the day meaning it was skipped.
b) I requested an extension of 3 nights and was told they were full, my French colleague asked 2 days later and was immediately accommodated, I also heard someone making a booking by phone on my requested dates.
c) on checking out my colleague mentioned she was in a bit of a hurry, the chap at reception told her "me too, I am also in a hurry"
......a little service training wouldn't go amiss

Room Tip: the vendome rooms over look the square so good for romantics, the others are out over a side street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMansart, Directeur général at Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

I thank you for having taken the time to share your comments about your last visit at the hotel Mansart, it is important for us in order to improve the quality of the hotel and the service.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed several points of your stay with us and would like to get more details about the lines B and C. For these points I will contact you directly in order to have more details and train the people concerned. I cannot accept someone of my team using the words mentioned in line C and I do apologize for the image given to you and your colleague.

Regarding line A, for a next visit, please feel free when leaving the hotel for a few moment to make a stop at the desk and ask for the turn down service, it will be done whitin few minutes as a priority. Concerning the bedding, I regreet that you did not mention it at the reception as we have a bell boy who is able to assist the customers in the evening up to 9 pm and who would have been able to prepare your room with a large bed.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in the near future to the hotel Mansart, assuring you of our best care and attention at all times, we remain.

Yours sincerely.

Emmanuel Gamez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

While not super trendy, this hotel has large rooms for Paris IMO, and had an excellent breakfast and good speed internet. The hallways are a bit tiny as is the Parisian style lift, but the location is excellent, pretty quiet, and a good business hotel. I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimparklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

For many years we have been coming to this hotel - because of its excellent location near Opéra Garnier, big rooms , friendly staff and reasonable prices.
Since the recent renovations the rooms are much more up to date, as is the lobby and all of the good elements seem to have improved as well- better breakfast, even better service than before. All the rooms are different, furnished beautifully often with nice antiques, and although the bathrooms are not always state of the art, they are comfortable and clean. As it is an old building, there can be some noise issues, but none that disturbed us. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Higher floors and away from the elevator mean less chance of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights the weekend before Christmas to do some shopping and sight seeing.

The very good: staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The residence bar was a great find after a day of shopping. Breakfast was amazing - all the coffee and croissant/bread you could wish for. Great location in the Opera district.

The average: the room is very large for Paris standards and the french windows that open onto the street allowed in some fresh air.

The poor: the shower was very small, the bathroom itself is large but the shower is small, you can spin around - but you're not going to take a long luxurious shower in it. The floor is all uneven, ok in the daylight but a bit odd in the dark. We were on the 1st floor, which had a fair bit of street noise at night. A higher floor might a better option.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianInDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The location is really good. And staff are really nice. I didn't have a chance to eat breakfast, but it looks really nice.
Room is okay, not that big but pretty cozy for us. The only thing I would think is bad of this hotel is the sound. You can hear TV sound from next room very clearly especially at night.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satoppe2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to the largest room in the hotel (I mentioned in the booking we were on honeymoon) with a balcony that had a lovely view of the streets below. The room was well decorated and comfortable with two doors opening onto the balcony. The staff were very friendly and booked our airport transfer and gave us advice on the easiest way to get to the sights. The hotel is within easy walking of the Lourve and the Champs Elyssee. The metro is a five minute walk away. We would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#139 of 1,801 in Paris
507 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#216 of 1,801 in Paris
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#90 of 1,801 in Paris
664 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#160 of 1,801 in Paris
497 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France

Property: Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Address: 5 rue des Capucines | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#117 Business Hotel in Paris
#134 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#149 Family Hotel in Paris
#240 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mansart is ideally located at the corner of the prestigious “Place Vendôme”, a stone away from the “Opera House”, the department stores and the luxurious boutiques of the “Rue Saint-Honoré”, the Tuileries Gardens and the Louvre Museum. This charming hotel welcomes you in a warm and intimate atmosphere with an attentive and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansart Hotel Paris
Hotel Mansart Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing