We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Mansart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Ranked #198 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here with friends last month. I had a single "club" room. It was perfect for one person (club rooms are in the back of the hotel), and the bed was SO comfy. Very clean and quiet. The staff and the location make this hotel perfect for a stay in Paris. The people who run the Mansart go out of their way to be helpful and kind, which we appreciated enormously. It made such a difference for our beautiful visit to Paris. (See review by Jane G. just before this one - ditto everything she said!)

Room Tip: My room was not recently upgraded, but I loved it just the way it is. They have more expensive room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinIthaca_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 789 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

I cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff was during our 10 day stay. They made us reservations, called us taxis, walked us to the ATM and greeted us always like we were their favorite guests. Anthony, Pushpa and Steeven and everybody whose name I don't know made our stay special. We loved our rooms, very old fashioned and French but with very good mattresses and showers. High ceilings, crown moldings and those wonderful French windows. The location cannot be beat, next to the Place Vendome walking distance to the Orsay, Orangerie, the Louvre! There is also a taxi stand around the corner. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel because there is an Eric Kayser Patisserie across the street that has amazing croissants, bread, pastries yogurt at great prices...and great coffee. Bring your own shampoo and cream rinse, and the towels could use an upgrade. But these are minor compared to the outstanding service and charm of this hotel!

Room Tip: Two of us stayed on a superior room which was really spacious. The club room was charming but small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

You really feel you are in Paris! We stayed here for our Honeymoon last year and we would most certainly stay again. The art work, the decorations, the staff, the ambiance was all just perfect! The Hotel staff was incredibly accomodating and friendly. Our room was a little on the small side (if you are used to the big american hotel rooms), but it was very clean and modern. I absolutely loved the bathroom and the shower. Kind of funny; the Hotel was very modern in an old world type of fashion. If you like to have a drink every now and then; accross the street is the Kitty O'Shea. We pretty much unwinded our day there every night. The location is superb. You are walking distance to many attractions and the nearest metro stop is 5 to 6 minutes away. The Hotel serves a typical french continental breakfast in the morning. I found that it suited there Corporate travelers more. We rather walk around an eat at the cafes. The only problem I had doesn't really have to do with the Hotel as much. Getting there from the airport was quite confusing. You take the bus, but once you get off the bus in the middle of the town it tooks us a pretty long time to get our bearings and find the Hotel. It's approximately 5 minutes from were the bus drops you off, but it took us around 20 to find it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HyperGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The location of Hotel Mansart is perfect, very central. After momentarily getting disorientated after getting the bus from the airport into the Paris city centre, we finally found the hotel. The staff were very friendly, spoke perfect English and were extremely helpful. We stayed in Room 301, having paid extra for a larger room. The room wasn't bad, but wasn't one of the recently renovated ones! The floor had a distinct slope and the heated towel rails in the bathroom did not work. We stayed 5 nights and had a fantastic time - the hotel is just around the corner from Place Vendome and walking distance to Boulevard Haussman, and most importantly, Chanel's main boutique is just around the corner in Rue Cambon! With Bulgari next door, you know you are in the right part of town. We chose not to have breakfasts at the hotel because we felt they were overpriced. There are plenty of bakeries and cafes around, so plenty of options to choose from. Would definitely say here again. One word of caution, just beware of the over enthusiastic cleaning staff who at one time, wanted to clean our room at 8pm.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room. Pay extra for a larger size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionMansart, Directeur général at Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you first of all for having spent your last visit in Paris at the hotel Mansart and for having taken the time to leave a guest comment on Tripadvisor.

I was very happy to read that your stay met with your expectations, I will copy your comments to our team, it is always important to get the feed back of our customers. To answer more specifically to some points, the room occupied is booked for an entire renovation starting next january like another superior room. The heated towel rails are working now as we are closed to autumn season and the temperatures are becoming cooler in Paris. For the visit of the cleaning staff at 8pm, from the superior room we have implemented from last january the turn down service.

We look forward to your next visit at the hotel Mansart, assuring you of our best care and attention at all times.

Yours sincerely.

Emmanuel Gamez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Location could not have been perfect for both tourist and business travel. Read many reviews of the hotel and balanced that with my own experience with Paris, its hotels and this neighborhood in particular. First, Paris is an old city. To try and compare the homogenity of a big box hotel found in most american cities with hotels in Paris is folly and a road to disappointment as well as inability to enjoy Paris for its charm. This hotel has rooms with older furniture, its true. I stayed twice this month -- in a superior room which had older furniture but was huge by any standard and perfect for a family with small children. I much preferred the Vendome room, newly renovated and perfect for a single traveler or couple. It was just lovely and I would stay there again. In both cases, the bed was well appointed and extremely cozy and comfy. The hotel is very clean and its staff, the best part. Helpful and very warm. I would not hesitate to stay again. The only reason I rated its restaurant facilities poorly is because there really isn't one in the hotel and of course, no pool.

Room Tip: Choose the Vendome Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenewporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Recently refurbished in fantastic location. Staff friendly and happy to assist. Internet "free". Good value for money. Close to Louvre, great restaurants and Place Vendome. Stayed here many times. Spoil yourself with upgrade - stylish rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I only stated one night and wished it was more. Superb location, close to Place Vendome - M.Mansart was its architect - nice shopping, clean safe streets.
Lovely decor, the room had antique furniture and paintings, small but very new and clean bathroom.
Nice breakfast but head down early to make the most of it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#152 of 1,802 in Paris
537 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France

Address: 5 rue des Capucines | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Paris
#140 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#149 Family Hotel in Paris
#239 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $162 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mansart is ideally located at the corner of the prestigious “Place Vendôme”, a stone away from the “Opera House”, the department stores and the luxurious boutiques of the “Rue Saint-Honoré”, the Tuileries Gardens and the Louvre Museum. This charming hotel welcomes you in a warm and intimate atmosphere with an attentive and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansart Hotel Paris
Hotel Mansart Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing