We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel/Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
Ranked #615 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel/Great Location!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This area in Paris is so great because it is surrounded by little shops and restaurants, and is within walking distance of notre dame and museum d'orsay! This hotel is so cozy, beautiful, and clean with an extremely friendly staff and great services (hot shower, free wifi)..it was a great place to sleep every night and very fun to walk around! A homerun for paris people for a pretty great price!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    196
    43
    16
    14
See reviews for
86
345
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sea Bright, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Beautiful, quaint parisian hotel. Lots of great nearby restaurants. Minutes away from Notre Dame. Walking distance to most of the other sights, as well as shopping areas. The concierge’s were extremely helpful & kind. The rooms were small but very clean & comfortable. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaMarie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Lovely small hotel.We could see the Seine from our balcony.Staff were very helpful. Many thanks to Bernard for his all his assistance. You can't beat the location.Just minutes from the Metro and Notre Dame. So easy to get anywhere from here.Would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Go for the extra space - rooms are small/Rooms with balcony-give you wonderful access to the outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is the kind of place you might walk past and think, next time I should stay here. In this case, looks aren't deceiving. The rooms, though smallish, are well done. The staff is very helpful. But the real star is the neighborhood, a quiet location in the shadow of Notre Dame with a wonderful collection of restaurants, shops and gelato. A real treat is to get a bottle of French wine and cheese from a nearby shop and spend some time sipping. The hotel is a five-minute walk to the RER B train from CDG. There are a few things to keep in mind -- the mattresses, though comfortable, are on the very firm side. The pillows seem to lack stuffing, becoming very flat in a few minutes, and the rooms are close to one another -- you will hear your neighbors come and go and garbage pickups and scooters outside. But for the most part, it's a great spot from which to explore the city -- the Left Bank, and Latin Quarter are steps away and the Metro is three blocks distant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FearlessFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Anitica
We've travelled to Paris many times. This is the only hotel we recommend.
We stayed 3 nights and the room was clean and convenient. Bernard was very helpful and we had great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magistranadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Paris for the first time and this hotel was perfect for our needs. We had some business in the city but were also able to enjoy a few days of the sights. Located on Isle St Louis it is 5 minutes from Notre Dame and 5 minutes from Pont Marie Metro Station from where you can access all of Paris. Bernard and the rest of the front staff were very courteous and helpful - anything from advice on restaurants to booking tickets for a recital at Saint-Chapelle (please note that if you go to one of these and it is cold dress very warmly as there is no heat in the church). Remember you are in the heart of ancient Paris and the rooms are compact and efficient but very clean and well appointed (we had a standard double room). The hotel offers contnental style breakfast and will cook ommelettes and similar on request.Located on rue Saint-Louis en l'lle which is a charming street with restaurants and shops for just about every need. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_S181737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I've traveled to Paris (and Europe) for work for over 10 years and was delighted with my recent stay at Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle. The location is quaint, calm and feels like quintessential Paris with good choices for dining (and ice cream) very close by. The hotel itself is charming, clean and tastefully decorated with a beautiful blend of old world and comfortable modern. The staff was lovely, pleasant and most helpful. My last minute request for an early (9:00 a.m.) check-in was accommodated with a smile and some understanding of just how weary we were from overnight travel. While the room is on the small side, it's on par with other hotels I've stayed in and was just right for the amount of time we were in the room. On the other hand, the bathroom was surprisingly large compared to all the others I've experienced in Paris. In a nutshell, it was a delightful stay and I'm relieved to not have to search for a hotel for my next trip. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel des Deux Iles
Hotel des Deux Iles
#852 of 1,800 in Paris
200 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel de Lutece
Hotel de Lutece
#544 of 1,800 in Paris
337 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
#139 of 1,800 in Paris
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#250 of 1,800 in Paris
900 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
#1,046 of 1,800 in Paris
201 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#322 of 1,800 in Paris
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle

Property: Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
Address: 75 rue Saint Louis en L Ile, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#339 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#394 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Ile Saint-Louis, the hotel Saint-Louis en l’Isle has an outstanding location. A very quiet place in the middle of Paris, the Ile Saint-Louis is a village with a prestigious history, symobolized by the 17th century town houses that lie there. Very close to Notre-Dame cathedral, the Marais quarter, the Place de la Bastille and the Saint-Germain quarter, you will find in Ile Saint-Louis unique Parisian authenticity, well-being and hospitality. A charming hotel by excellence, the hotel Saint-Louis en l’Ile will welcome you in a warm atmosphere. Visible stones, old terra cotta and oak beams make this place unique. An elevator serves all floors, including the stone vaulted basement where breakfast is served.Whether your visit is for tourism or business, the hotel Saint-Louis en l´Isle will see to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Hotel Paris
Hotel St Louis Paris
Hotel Saint Louis Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing