We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed opinion”
Review of Hotel de Fleurie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Fleurie
Ranked #816 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mixed opinion”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed her just for one night, luckly for us, as we were in a romm just big enough to be a single, therefore tolerable for one night, which was shame, as its a lovely little place, very clean and tidy, and friendly, similar to other reviews yes I would stay here again, but would have to insist on a bigger room, overall great experience and great location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watcher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    158
    45
    13
    12
See reviews for
75
172
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I had written a review in 2012 about this hotel and I returned there twice. I can only add that there are bigger standard rooms or maybe I was upgraded to a superior bedroom. This time I stayed in room 24 and there was lots of space to move about, a nice decor, free tea and Nescafe anytime of the day in the bedroom. The friendly staff atmosphere is still there. I decided to order breakfast in the room because it is exactly the same price as taking it downstairs in that small space and I recommend it. Nice freshly squeezed orange juice, freshly baken baguette and croissants, with jam and french cheeses with coffee or tea is enough for me. And it has the advantadge that you can have breakfast in bed enjoying the lazy weekend.Afterwards you can have a Nespresso at the bar for 1 euro before leaving the hotel for a walk. I have stayed in many small hotels in Quartier Latin in Paris but from now on I will always choose this hotel because the relation between price and quality is very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabelTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a good hotel to stay in because of its' location, however, our room was very small even by Paris standards and because we were at the front of the hotel there was a lot of noise at night from the boulevard.

Room Tip: Request a larger room when booking and if you want a good nights sleep one at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here in late January for five nights. It was a fantastic hotel for many reasons. The hotel staff were always accommodating and willing to help. The breakfast was fairly typical of Europe--croissants, bread, spreads, cheese, and at an extra cost you can have meat and eggs. The location was excellent, with both the metro and RER only around the corner. St. Germain road has a great selection of restaurants, cafes, and specialty stores also.
I can only think of one downside: The bed was a little firm for my liking. However, it did not hinder our stay at the hotel at all. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel over New Years 2013. From the time we booked the hotel we had great communication reserving our room and booking our car to/from the CDG. The hotel is in a great location in St. Germaine du Pres, close to local shopping and the metro, 20 min walk to Notre Dame, and a long walk to Eiffel and champs élysées. The staff was very friendly and helpful selecting good local restaurants. CDG is about a 45 min car ride from the hotel and well worth the cost - noticed he was a very cautious driver.
Room 25 was on the second floor and perhaps one of the smaller rooms, but big enough for two and the bathroom was a good size. We've stayed in smaller in London. The room was neat and clean, cleaned daily.
Good value.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank L'attitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Our first visit to Paris, Hotel de Fleurie was the perfect place to stay! The staff were warm and welcoming and the location was wonderful. Close to restaurants, cafes, wonderful bakeries, Luxemburg gardens and the Louvre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos State, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I booked with this hotel and two days before my trip, I decided to change my arrival date to a later date, and this Adriana lady, very rude I must add, insisted that I would still be charged for my previous arrival date even after I gave her a new arrival date. I tried to reason with her but her attitude was very condescending. Do not book or they charge u even when you're not there!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Modupe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#683 of 1,801 in Paris
369 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#1,029 of 1,801 in Paris
109 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#192 of 1,801 in Paris
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#102 of 1,801 in Paris
1,081 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Louis 2
Hotel Louis 2
#551 of 1,801 in Paris
436 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#233 of 1,801 in Paris
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Fleurie

Property: Hotel de Fleurie
Address: 32 rue Gregoire de Tours | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#408 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Fleurie 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Left Bank, at the crossroads of Odéon and the St-Germain Market, an ideally located, small quiet street, stands a charming hotel with a white 18th-c. façade, and a statue watching over vigil every floor. Indoor, the same spirit of refinement from the lounge to the breakfast room. Stone, tiles, woodwork, paintings and antiques all make for cosy universe and an impression of snug serenity. Since 1988, the Marolleau family have carried on the tradition of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel de Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Fleurie Hotel
De Fleurie Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing