We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great hotel...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Fleurie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Fleurie
Ranked #805 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“a great hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is perfect for sightseeing. The location is central to everything. There is a bicycle rental shop right next door (15euro a day). Across the street is Grom's, Paul's, and a supermarket. It is within walking distance to Au Bon Marche. There are two different metro lines within half a block.
In late July I had a single on the third floor. I mention the month because the AC was outstanding. The room was very quiet. It was not a huge room, but it had a double bed, a desk, a small tv, and plenty of room to walk around. The furnishings were nice. The bathroom was completely new and first class. There was a window, but the view was courtyard. I couldn't have asked for more, especially at this price. I moved to this hotel from a more expensive hotel (Bradford Elysees) after my wife went back for work. The Bradford is a wonderful hotel, but I have to say that the Hotel de Fleurie is a better location. I really think staying in the Saint-Germain-des-Pres area is smarter for anyone on holiday. The staff were super friendly and helpful. This hotel had great wifi in the room and it was free. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w44566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    151
    44
    13
    12
See reviews for
74
167
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Hotel de Fleurie was just what we needed for our 5 nights in Paris. The location was outstanding, just off the Boulevard St. Germain. There are hundreds of bistros and cafes within blocks. There is a bus station ½ block from the hotel and a metro station 1.5 blocks away, so you can get to anything. However, it is so close to all the sights that we walked to: Notre Dame, Louvre, Tuilleries, Place de la Concord, Musee d’Orsay, Luxembourg Gardens, L’Opera, etc. The only time we had to use the metro was to the Eiffel Tower. Just a superb location.

They have very good service, and most staff speak English which was helpful. The rooms were well equipped with nice big bed, good showers, hair dryers, air conditioning, flat screen TV and free wireless. The rooms were very small, but that is to be expected.

They serve breakfast but it costs extra and isn’t worth it. We went to the many cafes close by instead.

The hotel is very good value in price for the room, service, and location, so we definitely recommend it. There is some noise at night so I would recommend a room on the higher floor and away from the street. There are no views, so minimizing the noise it most important with your room choice.

We would definitely return to Hotel de Fleurie!

Room Tip: Higher rooms, away from the street, are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Buff_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

What a lovely surprise we had booking into the Hotel de Fleurie. Very cosy and really well priced for the Saint Germain area of Paris. Close to Odeon Metro and very easy to get to all the attractions in Paris. The front desk staff were always helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. I must say at this point that individual reviews complaining about noise, we found to be totally unfounded and our room was very quiet ( at the front of the Hotel.) There is a very good pay laundry only 4-5 minutes walk away in Rue Lobineau (behind the Marche St Germain complex) which is very clean and easy to operate - put your washing on then go and have some great pastries at the Gerard Mulot Patisserie which is about 50 metres away. There is also a very good fresh food market at the back of Marche St Germain. Superb fruit, fish, meat etc.

Room Tip: Get a Deluxe Double - very roomy - you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozziemozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the second time my daughter and I have stayed here. It is a comfortable Hotel just off the Bld. St. Germain, close to all the main attractions and surrounded by great restaurants, coffee shops and bars. Reasonable room prices. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Formax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel de fleurie-is in a great location. I loved the area, it was close to everything we wanted to see. We could run back in the middle of the day to put up shopping packages or check emails. The staff was very helpful and gave us great advice and directions. They spoke English every well and went out of there way to make us feel welcome. The room was nice-a little small but I find that to be typical in Paris, our room had a bath tub with a shower inside-and even though it had one of those half door deals it did not splash water all over the place. There were a couple of English language TV channels which was good. We never ate the breakfast downstairs-there are tons of places within walking distance that are fine and perhaps more reasonable. The staff sent us to great restaurants and bakeries- they helped navigate the Metro-the room was quite-and we were truly close to so many sites and cafes, I would certainly go back to this hotel again. I have stayed in other areas in Paris and hands down this was my favorite-I was about to give up on Paris until we found this area-I would certainly come back to Hotel de Fleurie. Because of the size of the rooms and older french style baths with no counter space or table to put toiletries on I am giving the hotel a 4-it is not the Ritz but it was not priced like the Ritz-it is a 5 for helpfulness and location.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street side over the front door, we had french style windows in the bedroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked this room last minute as our plans had changed and we needed an additional night in Paris. I just took a gamble, and what a pay off! We actually wished all of our nights in Paris had been spent here. We were upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was huge for Paris standards! Very elaborately decorated, french fabrics on the walls and nice antique-style furniture. The king-size bed at first seemed like it would be very hard (we Americans are not used to European beds), but it was actually very comfortable to sleep on. The bathroom was very nice and big, full size bath tub! Robes in the bathroom and nice big towel warmer too. This room fit exactly what we were looking for - charming old Paris character that has been fitted to modern standards. There was a fair amount of street noise at night, but we were so tired we didn't care. The elevator is also a bit on the small side, but it works. The location of the hotel was a little difficult to find for some reason - Paris is full of little side streets and we just kept getting a little confused, but we caught on. The woman who worked the desk was so very nice and helpful. She gave us a great nearby dinner recommendation (Vagenende) and helped us with the metro. I would definitely stay here again, and I would get the deluxe double room.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the double deluxe room, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesburg, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hotel de Fleurie is a fine small hotel with rooms reasonably priced in a good location in the St. Germain district of Paris, which is full fine stores, students, and restaurants. All rooms air conditioned, and WiFi is free. Restaurant serves breakfast only.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patt10019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#909 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clement
Hotel Le Clement
#568 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#695 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#145 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#138 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Fleurie

Property: Hotel de Fleurie
Address: 32 rue Gregoire de Tours | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#409 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Fleurie 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Left Bank, at the crossroads of Odéon and the St-Germain Market, an ideally located, small quiet street, stands a charming hotel with a white 18th-c. façade, and a statue watching over vigil every floor. Indoor, the same spirit of refinement from the lounge to the breakfast room. Stone, tiles, woodwork, paintings and antiques all make for cosy universe and an impression of snug serenity. Since 1988, the Marolleau family have carried on the tradition of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel de Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Fleurie Hotel
De Fleurie Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing