We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed there twice, very friendly/nice staff and owner, renovated”
Review of Hotel de Fleurie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Fleurie
Ranked #823 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stayed there twice, very friendly/nice staff and owner, renovated”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Personally I prefer the hotel before the renovation which has replaced some of the older charming (in my opinion) antique-looking furniture with modern one. Also, the single rooms now only have the shower. Before renovation, I had single rooms with bath tub which I like.

This is a hotel in typical old/small but CHARMING Parisian building like many hotels in Paris so please do not expect big cookie-cutter rooms like in the U.S.

Except for the night time staff who was so so, all the day time staff members and the owner were VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, NICE :) I even ran into the nice owner at nearby Gerard Mulot one day and she recognized me.

Love the location which is off St Germain Blvd and like one block from the Odeon Metro. Close to St Michel subway/RER.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuteasianjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    153
    45
    13
    12
See reviews for
74
170
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel, like so many have already said, is in a great location just off Boulevard Saint Germain. It is within walking distance of pretty much all the sights and is very close to a number of metro lines and the the RER B (which takes you to and from Charles de Gaulle) and RER C (which takes you to Versailles).

I stayed in a single room which was extremely comfortable and suited my needs perfectly. Some people have already commented about small rooms and bathrooms but I didn't have that experience. My room and bathroom were a decent size. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

I can't complain at all, and I would have no problem staying there again when I return to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuceyMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just off Saint Germain, this quaint little hotel has helpful staff and is close to many Paris attractions. As most reviewers have noted the rooms and bathrooms are smallish and of a different layout, but they were quite comfortable for two people. Our room on the fourth floor had two windows overlooking the street and looked out to a University building opposite. We could see the students at work in the morning!

Before booking this hotel I checked it out on TA and noticed the street noise comments. We did not find this a problem, but we always travel with emergency earplugs and live in the inner city of our hometown, so we may be less sensitive to city noise. I generally make a choice of the smaller personal hotels like this where I can, rather than a multinational chain hotel.

Hotel happily looked after our mountains of baggage and arranged efficient transport to Orly for 3 people for 65Euros.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
365 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel is centrally located on a quiet street in the left bank close to a metro station and within walking distance of many attractions. Rooms are small, which is normal in Paris, but have
been recently refurbished. The front desk persons should be more knowledgable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a nice hotel in a very good location. In September my wife and I spent a few days at the hotel, left our bags with the concierge while we went elsewhere for the weekend, and returned to the hotel for two more days before flying back to the States. The staff is very accommodating. It is,however, important to note that the sizes and shapes of the rooms vary. On the first leg of our stay we had an odd-shaped room and an even odder bathroom. Specifically, you could not comfortably sit on the toilet if the bathroom door was closed. Obviously, this may pose a problem, unless you are a contortionist. When we mentioned this dilemma to the staff they were very nice and, when we returned for our second stay at the hotel we were given a room with a separate water closet that was much more practical. Another point about the two bathrooms we experienced is that the bathtubs are very high off the ground, making them difficult to access if you are elderly or have mobility problems. In addition, if you take a shower (as opposed to a bath) there is only a small glass partition that does not adequately prevent water from splashing onto the bathroom floor.

However, all in all, the rooms are clean and quaint, the hotel location excellent and the staff very friendly. With the caveats about the bathrooms, which can be avoided if you are assigned the right room, this hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

this hotel, located on the Left Bank, just paces from the Boulevard St Germain, was very conveniently located to the Seine, to museums and shopping, and especially to the Metro. The room was very spacious by French standards, the king size bed was quite comfortable, and the bathroom was large and very well-appointed. The side streeet it was located on was very noisy, however. Noisy cars and motorcycles passing by, and people yelling all night long. All of the rooms except four face the street, so be ready for a noisy stay.

The pleasant staff was multi-lingual and very helpful. The on-site breakfast buffet was over-priced but convenient.

Room Tip: ask for something not facing the street; these rooms are very limited in number, however
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband chose Hotel Fleurie for a one night trip to Paris for our special wedding anniversary. We had a very happy stay there some years back, with our children. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect; close to the metro, and within walking distance of many of the key highlights of this wonderful city. No view from our room, but more than compensated for by convenience.

Although we remembered that the rooms had been quite small, our room this time was really tiny. It was comfortable and clean and had everything that we needed, but I literally had to move a chair to access the bathroom, and there was no floor space to put my (small) case down open. It wasn't a great problem since we were there just for one night, but I think if we had been there longer, the cramped conditions would have become an irritation, and we are not large people!

We were delighted that the hotel offered very reasonably priced champagne, and treating ourselves to half a bottle was a lovely start to a magical evening. However, on our return from dinner, we were told by reception that they were unable to supply us with either a jug of drinking water, or a large bottle of mineral water, meaning that we had to go out again to find a shop to buy some.

The Fleurieis a lovely contrast to samey large chain hotels, but we would definitely check out the room before booking again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CycleVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#1,064 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clement
Hotel Le Clement
#612 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#169 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#675 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Louis 2
Hotel Louis 2
#555 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Fleurie

Property: Hotel de Fleurie
Address: 32 rue Gregoire de Tours | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#408 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Fleurie 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Left Bank, at the crossroads of Odéon and the St-Germain Market, an ideally located, small quiet street, stands a charming hotel with a white 18th-c. façade, and a statue watching over vigil every floor. Indoor, the same spirit of refinement from the lounge to the breakfast room. Stone, tiles, woodwork, paintings and antiques all make for cosy universe and an impression of snug serenity. Since 1988, the Marolleau family have carried on the tradition of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Fleurie Hotel
De Fleurie Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing