We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de l'Empereur
Ranked #413 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed at Hotel de l'Empereur this past weekend and had a great experience. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. It was very modern, nicely furnished, and everything I needed for two nights. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, and the daily breakfast is simple but delicious (try the fresh squeezed orange juice). The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the La Tour Maubourg Metro station, and about a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. There are plenty of great restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guets,

thank you for your comment.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 845 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is only a few minutes walk from the La Tour-Maubourg Metro station. It's located at the corner of quit traffic street and a fairly busy traffic street (cars, buses, motors).
The staff is very friendly and all ears, which make you feel really welcome.
The room (nr. 23, second floor) is a nice cosy 2-persons and clean room with a good-quality bed with enough length.
It is advised to turn off the airco system in the room. During the first night I was forced to turn it off because of the heat and dry air. To let some fresh air into the room I openend the bathroom window but by doing so the sound of the odd car passing by during night time lead to some restlessness.
The breakfast was good. Fresh orange juice which you can process by your own, really good coffee quality and good quality bread (croissants and baguettes) EUR 12,50 p.p.
The hotel is located at about 2km from the Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guests,

I am gald you enjoyed your trip and visit to Paris.
I hope you will be able to come back again with the whole family.

Best regards.
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed two nights in feb 2013. t is well located:
- 1,4 km from the Eiffeltower
- 350m from the nearest Metro Station (Ecole Militaire on line 8).
- 700m from a Qpark parking garage, Parking de La Tour Maubourg, 35 euro's per night. Remember to bring enough cash, not all creditcards are accepted .

During our stay the outer walls were being renovated, but I expect this won't last very long and it will give the building a new look.

The twin size bed room on the fourth flour was large (17m2) compared to other Paris hotels. The fairly new and modern shower was excellent. Beds were fine.

We didn't use the breakfast, because we found 12,5 euro too much and instead went to the nearest bakery and supermarket (near the metro entrance, see above).

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms without a view on the Ecole Militaire are about 10 - 20 euros per night cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MjtVisscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for you review.
We hope you'll be able to visit us again sometimes.

Best regards.

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent location and it will be a nice hotel once the scaffolding is removed from the exterior. Our only gripe is that during our stay construction work was on-going throughout the hotel and in particular right outside our window from 08.25 in the morning, as the facade of the building is being chilselled to improve its look and character.

After sightseeing and walking all day we would like to have returned to our room in the afternoon for a bit of rest and relaxation prior to going out again later in the evenings, but as the work was on-going until after 5pm it was disappointing that we could not relax in our room.

We totally understand that renovations are needed but it would have been nice to know at the time of booking that work was on-going. The staff were complacent when we complained saying that this information was not communicated as "This is Paris" and that the price was reflective of this. However at the time of booking it was not made known that there was construction works on-going.

Overall would I recommend to a friend?...maybe but check before you book that there are no renovations on going.

Room Tip: The view of the invalides will be amazing once the scaffolding is removed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brucie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for your review.
I am sorry you travelled during the scafolding but it is quite over now. It will be down by the end of this week!!!
I hope you'll be able to come back and finally enjoy the really nice view of the Invalides' Dôme.

Thanks again.

Best regards.

Catherine Pelletier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Boujour!!!!!!

We were on our honeymoon trip from 16 Nov 2012 - 20 Nov 2012.. A great stay I must say.. ... great location, few mins walk to the metro station (La Tour-Maubourg) n few mins walk to Eiffel tower....Easy to move around.. peaceful street early in d morning...

Our room was very nice, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was superb with black wall n floor tiles n everything seems to be so clean. Looking at their floor plan which was pasted behind the entrance door, we were surprised that our room is the biggest room on that floor. but one thing that we felt a little inconvenient is their elevator(lift), it was a little small that can only fit in 2 peoples, 1 people and a luggage. but overall this hotel is nice!

The staffs was friendly and we don't seem to have any problem checking in even though we reached the hotel late. we felt welcome.

The breakfast was nice... it comes with croissant, yoghurt, bread, fresh fruit, cereal and their FRESH squeezable orange juice! The ambience of the reception is beautifully decorated. nice decorative lights, colourful sofa & curtain...

Overall the hotel was a perfect hotel for us. If given another opportunity to visit Paris again, we will definitely come and stay here. By then hopefully their elevator(lift) is bigger... *wink*

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guests,

thnak you very much for your review.
i am very pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon in Paris and with us!
I hope to welcome you again sometimes.

Best regards.

Catherine Pelletier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel de l'Empereur from the 18th to the 21st January 2013 and would definitely recommend it as an ideal hotel for couples visiting Paris. The hotel itself is in an ideal location about 5-10 mins away from the Eiffel tower and literally less then a minutes walk from a met station. It is situated in a lovely area of Paris with many restaurants and bars to choose froms. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but found a good restaurant named Le Terasse towards the Eiffel tower that offered coffee, orange juice, croissant, baguette and jam and egg and bacon on toast for 13 euros. I would also recommend 7e vin for food, a perfect Parisian bistro.
We had no problem checking in and our room was one of the best I have stayed in considering it's location. It was very clean, well decorated with a wonderful , modern bathroom. Shower was very powerful and hot which was vital after coming in from the freezing cold and snow! The bed was comfortable and freshly laundered and our room was regularly cleaned during our three night stay. The only downside was that at the time we stayed, there was building work being done to the hotel so there was scaffolding outside our window which ruined the lovely view of les invalides considerably. There were also builders at the window and throughout the hotel making quite a bit of noise but other then that, everything wa perfect!
Overall, the hotel was an essential factor in our trip being so enjoyable and I would recommend it to anyone. Lovely room, fantastic location

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helcur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for your comment.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
The building work is being done to the hotel so there is scaffolding outside until the end of february. We have to do this outside renovation and we are sorry that the view is not good until then.
The builders at the window and throughout the hotel are making a bit of noise only from 09:00 am to 4:00 pm.

Thank you very much for your comprehension and for your very nice rate.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Catherine Pelletier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel itself and the surroundings were much as described, in other reviews (good). This was the first time I had been abroad for some time and was pleasantly pleased with Paris ltself, except for " value for money". Hotel at £150 per db room per night, (breakfast [self/serv + 12e}-no tea or coffee in room) ?, in fact the whole place, Paris that is, was a giant Disney World. In my recent UK travels, I had occasion to spend a night in a Travelodge, situated in some nice countryside, the room was slightly more basic than "Paris" but with Tea/Coffee included, for £30. per rooom per night.??
I would visit Paris again, after I win the Lottery.
regards / gh

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geo895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empereurparis, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Empereur, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for your review.

I hope you'll win the lotterie very soon to be able to come back and visit us :-)

Best regards.

Catherine Pelletier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#167 of 1,802 in Paris
1,409 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#133 of 1,802 in Paris
2,003 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#338 of 1,802 in Paris
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#164 of 1,802 in Paris
995 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#71 of 1,802 in Paris
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Empereur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Empereur

Address: 2 rue Chevert | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#136 Family Hotel in Paris
#263 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $137 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Empereur 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I bought this hotel in january 2010. It is just renovated now.You will find very nice air-conditionned and cosy rooms with bathrooms, safe, hairdryer... Most of them have a wonderful view of the Invalides. Located very close to the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler, I will be very pleased to welcome you at Hotel de l'Empereur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de l'Empereur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Empereur
De l Empereur Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing