We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
60
65
36
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
65
36
14
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Good choice. Not having had any other experience with Paris hotels, it's hard to compare, but the room size seemed a little larger than common for the classs. Beds were not great but adequate. Room was quiet and had curtains to keep it dark in the morning. A/c worked well, although a little quirky. Wi-fi worked well. Had balcony doors that opened onto a quiet street. In a great location for cafes, bars, restaurants (but discretion is advised; might be good to know what prices are before diving in; also not all food is great quality.) Louvre, other museums. Close to a metro station. I think that our price was favorable due to the time of year. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Short (10 minute) walk to Louvre, safe area
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel Tuileries, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your warm review following your recent stay at the Hotel des Tuileries. We were thrilled to read that you appreciated the staff as well as our great location on a quiet street and we would all be very pleased to welcome back on many future occasions! Best regards, Anne Vidal - Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

The location of the hotel is perfect, a few corners from the Seine/Louvre/Opera, ideal for the ones who are willing to walk around the city.
We have spent 2.5 days walking (and boating) around and loved it.
The rooms are reasonably sized, nicely decorated, bed is cosy, proper reading-light, bigscreen TV with BBC and France NEWS, bathroom has good-sized shower.
The only issue is that (at least our) the window opened onto a backyard, so forget "the view from the room".
The hotel's street-front is very narrow, so I expect this for many of the rooms.
However it does not matter much if you plan to stay in the room when you sleep.
Beware of one thing: one receptionist tried to trick us to order a taxi when we asked
if there are any strikes ongoing that will prevent us going to the airport the next day with RER.
He "kindly" told us that there is a strike [actually there was an Air France strike but that had no impact on city-transport]
and he is happy to order a taxi for a mere 59Euros (RER ticket is 10/person and Châtelet Les Halles is about 15 minutes walk)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel Tuileries, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Hotel des Tuileries. Whilst we were happy to see how much you enjoyed our location and the size and the decoration of your room, we were saddened to read that you thought that one of our receptionist tried to trick you to order a taxi. He just wanted to advice you that, as the RER is under construction during the summer time, it's preferable to order a taxi.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Anne Vidal - Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Charming hotel located in the best of areas in Paris, close to dinner and shopping locations and with good combination. Small size hotel that combines the best of the small individual hotel with the efficiency of larger ones.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank Per N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel Tuileries, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Guest, it was such a pleasure to read your comment about your recent stay at the hotel des Tuileries. Your feedback is a great source of motivation for everyone, as we constantly strive to exceed our guests’ expectations. Looking forward to your next visit. Anne Vidal - Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. The hotel had a brilliant location, staff were friendly, the room was clean and well decorated, champagne on arrival, wifi worked perfectly...what's not to like?

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank rathi501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel Tuileries, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comment in regards to your recent stay at the hotel des Tuileries.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay!

As you well-mention it in your review, we are bless of our central location closed to the main Parisian sights.

Furthermore, thank you very much for highlighting the cleanliness and the decoration of your room . I am glad that we met your expectations!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future and whenever your travels bring you back to Paris.

Anne Vidal - Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Maria - Mississauga

All the receptionists/concierges we dealt with, were very helpfiul and provided excellent, reliable information. Nice addition of a Happy Hour every evening.

Two negatives, however. The linen was threadbare - though clean, and the bathtub/shower combo was our worst experience during our 38 day vacation in Europe. Because of the way the bathtub is inset, there is a groove around the bath tub where water collects during the shower and runs off onto the floor. Trying to avoid the run off was an extremely stressful way of showering - we had to use (and wring out) hand towels to staunch the overflow.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel Tuileries, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your stay at the Hotel des Tuileries. Although we were pleased to see you enjoyed our staff, we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with regards to the the water in your bathroom. For the comfort of our customers our hotel has been completely renovated. However, at the time you stayed with us, it appeared that some adjustments remained to perform on our bathrooms. We are going to improve our shower and bathtub enclosure. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to ensure you receive the level of service which the Hotel des Tuileries is renowned for. Anne Vidal - Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews