We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect every time”
Review of Hotel du Ministere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel du Ministere
Ranked #258 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I stay in this hotel regularly when I travel to Paris for work. It is absolutely perfect with quality designed rooms, nice and helpful staff and a good breakfast buffet. The Madeleine area provides nice restaurants and shops. The grands magasins and Opera are a few minutes walking away.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank fcle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Fcle,

First of all, we want to thank you for being one of our very regular guests! We are happy to read that you still enjoy the design of our rooms, the service of our staff and the quality of our breakfast. You focused on very important points to us !

The hotel is indeed very well located, since it is few steps from all the nicest things to see in Paris : 10 minutes from Champs Elysées and Arc de Triomphe, Place de la Concorde, Tuileries Garden and of course all the best Parisian shops !

We look forward to welcoming you again and again!

See you soon!

Isabelle Thos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 450 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great location, wonderful accommodations, beautiful hotel, superb hospitality and very welcoming staff at all times, a short walk to the metro stations.
Next time in Paris, we will definitely stay at Hotel du Ministere again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waleed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Waleed G,

We thank you for taking time to share your experience about your stay at Hotel du Ministère. It was pleasure having you here !

We are happy to know that you really enjoyed your room, the design of our hotel and the hospitality of the staff.

We look forward welcoming you again for your next stay!

Best regards

Isabelle Thos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great location in a nice and quiet neighbourhood close to the fabulous food shops at Madeleine and fashion in Rue St Honoré. Rooms are modern and at the same time very cosy. Beautiful beds and nice bathrooms. Staff is very helpful and friendly. It's our third stay at the hotel and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Pia M.,

First of all, thank you ! Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.

It’s very important for us to see that our returning guests keep on enjoying the services of the Hotel, and the design of their rooms.

As you mentioned, all the rooms of the Hotel du Ministère are equipped with excellent beds, provided by the same supplier than ones of the most important palaces in Paris.

The location of the Hotel du Ministère, is one other asset. Two steps from Champs Elysées avenue, Galeries Lafayette and the street Saint Honoré… it’s the perfect place to stay for shopping ! This very central position in the city makes easy also all the visits to the main attractions of the city.

We look forward welcoming you again for your 4th stay at Hotel du Ministere !

Best regards

Isabelle Thos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Conveniently located from Champs Elysees, Madeleine & St. Honore, the shopping areas. Room & bathroom decent size with modern & playful decor, love the large window. Wifi connection was reliable and fast. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a gym but did not have time to try. Will stay again next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luna Luna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Luna Luna,

Thank you so much for your very nice review !

We are sincerely happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel du Ministere. Thank you also for your words regarding our staff, we are really honored you appreciated our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards

Isabelle Thos
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Good location , close to Rue st honoré , nice neiberhood , close to the shops and restaurants nice beautiful rooms , very helpful and friendly staff !
Clean rooms , no noise !
I stayed here for the second time and I will come back .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalieb236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Natalieb236,

It’s such a delight to read your very positive review regarding your recent stay at Hotel du Ministere!
Your satisfaction is very important to us and our entire team is sincerely sensitive to all the comments of our guests.
The Hotel du Ministere has an excellent location to start a day of tourism and shopping in Paris. Then, at the end of the day, you come back in a safe and secured area (just near the President’s House) and relax in your comfortable room or have a glass of organic French wine at the bar of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again for your third stay at Hotel du Ministere,

With my very best regards

Isabelle Thos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for over a week on business, and the same as our visit this time last year it was perfect for our needs. The deluxe rooms have a bit more space for a longer stay, but all of the beds are very comfortable and bathrooms modern, it all feels very fresh. The breakfast is great value, with friendly and helpful service and most of all everyone at reception is incredibly helpful - not always a given in Paris!

My only request would be for more hanging space. The closets are extremely limited in full length hanging space...a freestanding coat stand would be a useful addition for anyone staying longer than a few days. Otherwise all amenities such as iron, ironing board, hair dryer etc were fully provided.

We will definitely return, and would highly recommend to anyone who needs to be in this area.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe rather than the standard if you can. Be aware that as with many Paris hotels the rubbi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ktbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Ktbythesea,

Thank you so much for your very kind review.

The well- being of our clients is our priority and we are honored that you appreciated.

In your comment, you mentioned the comfort of our beds, which are premium bedding worthy of Palace hotels .

Our breakfast is served as a buffet, offering a large variety of fresh and organical products: eggs, salmon, sausages, different varieties of bread, croissants and other French pastries, different sort of cakes, fruits, cereals, etc…

We look forward to welcoming you again in our property,

Warm regards

Isabelle Thos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I am a regular visitor to this hotel, and very much enjoy staying here. The staff are really friendly and helpful, the rooms and common areas are well designed with quality fixtures and fittings. The beds are also exceptionally comfortable. I always sleep very well, with no disturbances from inside or outside the hotel. I can understand other comments regarding limited storage/hanging space for clothes, but as I never stay more than 2 nights at a time this has not been an issue for me. The breakfast buffet is just right for me, with a nice choice of fresh, quality produce.

The location is very convenient, being a short stroll from the rue du Faubourg St Honore and Place de la Madelaine etc. For those travelling on the Eurostar, it is circa €12 in a taxi from Gare du Nord.

I highly recommed this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle T, Directeur général at Hotel du Ministere, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Jonathan M. ,

We thank you so much for taking time to share your opinion about our hotel. And who more than you, as a very frequent customer, knows it better?

Your loyalty is very important to us, and we are more than happy to see that our returning guests keep on enjoying the services and the comfort of our hotel, over the years. Make your stay very special each time, as well as ensuring the highest level of comfort is the main priority of all our team!

Thanks again for your loyalty and we hope to welcoming you very soon for your next stay in Paris !

All our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#274 of 1,803 in Paris
650 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#42 of 1,803 in Paris
751 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
#128 of 1,803 in Paris
460 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#290 of 1,803 in Paris
1,478 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#14 of 1,803 in Paris
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Ministere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Ministere

Address: 31 rue de Surene, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#151 Business Hotel in Paris
#153 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#179 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#377 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $173 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Ministere 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on a quiet street close to the most beautiful fashion boutiques and art galleries of rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré and a few steps away from the Champs Elysées, the Hotel du Ministere, a brand new 4 star hotel,has a contemporary decor and features an art collection. The 24 rooms and suites are spacious, and individually designed with vibrant colours. Each one has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a CD player and free organic soft drinks in the minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Ministere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Ministere Hotel
Du Ministere Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing