We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
Ranked #1,231 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Had a nice stay here, can't really fault the room. Only had one issue - the TV sent was not working (not really a problem!), did ask to have it looked at but was not fixed.
Staff very pleasant and helpful and spoke excellent English.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 243 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank anonymousprof
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We arrived in Paris last night, 19th May 2012. I had booked this hotel over the internet and as you will know you are never sure if it was the right decision or not. Well this was definately the right decision! What a lovely hotel. We have a lovely big room with a comfy bed. The place is clean and the breakfast at 8€ is a good deal. The hotel is a short walk from the Varenne Metro station so is perfectly located if you have worked out how to use the trains. There is a lack of restaurants close by for dinner, but I am sure most people who visit Paris would stay out late so this isn't a problem. The location is very quite, making it easy to sleep, which is nice after a busy day pounding the streets of Paris.The staff...... what can I say, François is extremely helpful and nothing is a problem. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Well, one thing I hate is to be deceived which is what I was with this hotel.

Location: It's nice and close to the main attractions since it is in the 7th arrondissement but forget about finding good food nearby. Nope, not happening.

Staff: They were RUDE and unwelcoming. They acted as if we were a bother to them. Without them knowing that we spoke french, they spoke about us in French thinking we didn't understand. Well, darling, we did and we were appalled. Simple questions were too much and simple requests (ONE additional pillow) was treated as if we asked for God on a platter.

Rooms: Dated. Dusty. Old. It was dirty, super dusty, and things were breaking off. There was a musty lingering smell that even Glade couldn't take care of for too long. The door kept getting stuck. It's so unbelievable dated in this room and this hotel.

Yes, they've done renovations but only to the ground floor to trick you. The rest of the hotel is creepy and dark because it's so old. I kept expecting ghosts to come out and surprise me. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this place and I'd never go back. It wasn't worth the money we spent. We were promised a view of the Eiffel Tower and instead got a building of some sort. No, thank you, I'd rather spend my money on other things.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cnbacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The pros: safe area; walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, the Seine, the Rodin, the Musee d'Orsay; quiet, clean room, no bedbugs; good shower with sink; flat screen tv; triple or quad room available; Continental breakfast available for 8 euros.

The cons: room safe didn't work; hotel guest computer didn't work; unstable wi-fi access from lobby (none from room); toilet isolated in separate closet; no elevator to our third floor room in the back; no view from room; warm room despite thermostat control.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank momlovestotravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Good location, round the corner from the Rodin Museum. Close to Musee d'Orsay and Les Invalides. It's nothing special, but its perfectly fine and we found the reception staff to be very pleasant and helpful, in a low key, French way!! breakfast is in the basement and is basically juice and coffee with many, many pastries!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripper43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
#883 of 1,802 in Paris
390 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#512 of 1,802 in Paris
346 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#140 of 1,802 in Paris
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
#612 of 1,802 in Paris
380 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Bellechasse
Hotel le Bellechasse
#175 of 1,802 in Paris
792 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#839 of 1,802 in Paris
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Palais Bourbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Palais Bourbon

Address: 49 rue de Bourgogne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,231 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $161 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Palais Bourbon 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hôtel is located in the middle of PARIS in an historic, safe and quiet area, behind French parliament, near Invalides, Rodin, Orsay and Louvre Museums, Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysées and at a walking distance from Saint Germain des prés or Montparnasse. The hôtel is open 24 hours a day with always a deskman.Nearest Metro stations : Varenne / Invalides / Assemblée Nationale + R.E.R. : InvalidesNearest bus stop : 69, 63, 83, 84, 94, 24, 73 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel du Palais Bourbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Palais Bourbon Paris
Du Palais Bourbon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing