We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect last-minute reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pas de Calais
Ranked #84 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had to plan a sudden trip to Paris to see my daughter who was very sick. She needed to find (us) a place to stay on very short notice and came up with the Hotel pas de Calais and it was perfect. The room was small but completely fine. The amenities were very good and all made for a very comfortable stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. Although we ordinarily stay in other places, this has now become our new favorite place to stay in St. Germain; so well-situated, lovely and comfortable, we will return.

Room Tip: I never saw any other rooms, nor did I hear any noise of any kind.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pas de Calais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 448 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

What a great hotel! Very courteous, helpful and friendly staff at all hours. Our room was much larger than we expected, with two twin beds, it was clean with plenty of outlets for recharging electronics. The bathroom looked like it had just been updated, finding it spacious, modern and clean. Excellent location, metro station just down the street. Notre Dame and left bank shops just a short walk from hotel. I loved everything about this hotel, service was very personal and sincere, location was amazing and it had the Parisian charm every American is looking for when visiting. Hotel Pas de Calais gets the gold star. Next trip, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Lovely little gem of a hotel in the 7th. The staff was terrific and our room was very spacious and quiet. Rue des Saint-Peres is a quiet side street but close to many restaurants and the Metro. This is a great hotel to use as a base to explore Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank via-vacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just back from a one night stay with my daughter. So glad we chose this hotel. The location is perfect. The staff were all lovely and helpful and appreciative of my rudimentary French. Their English, needless to say, is flawless. The classic room was a good size and very comfortable. The Wifi is free and fast. We just needed to stay longer to appreciate it all more! I will definitely book this hotel again the next time I am in Paris. There are plenty of wonderful cafes and restaurants nearby and so much to see just a stroll away. For a great way to get around Paris, do try the batobus - a hop on, hop off circular service with a stop at St Germain des Pres. There's no tour guide on board, but it is so lovely on the river and a very frequent service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It's in a great location and everyone there was friendly, welcoming and helpful. We got a superior room and it was larger than ones we've seen in NYC and very well furnished. There was free wi-fi, which was awesome for pulling up directions. Also, we loved that our room was quiet despite the fact that it was close to other rooms. It's reasonably priced and in such a great location!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank MKH224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our first trip to Paris and we lucked out with staying here! Staff very helpful and friendly and the room was a good size. Breakfast was included and was standard continental type. Close to lot's of restaurants and not far from metro train station. Very nice stay and would recommend to anyone to stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank pdhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Friendly,helpful, and value with nice rooms in an excellent location - what more do you want for a break in Paris? Interesting shops are nearby and you can find plenty of interest within a short stroll. The excellent breakfast sets you up nicely for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#102 of 1,804 in Paris
941 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#85 of 1,804 in Paris
761 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#71 of 1,804 in Paris
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#104 of 1,804 in Paris
1,085 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pas de Calais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pas de Calais

Address: 59 rue des Saints Peres, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#67 Business Hotel in Paris
#67 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#155 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $199 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pas de Calais 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pas de Calais is a hotel of 38 rooms, located in the very nice area of Saint Germain des Prés. The entire hotel is non-smoking. You will find all the comfort and facilities you may expect in every room (personal voicemail, Free Internet wifi Access and wired connection, full bathroom) We do offer three categories of rooms recently refurbished Standard Category : charming, classic and around 12-15m² Superior Category more contemporary and bigger than the standard 18-20m² . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Prestigia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pas de Calais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pas De Calais Hotel
Pas De Calais Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing