We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pas de Calais
Ranked #101 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent 9 nights here during Christmas and New Years. The location is excellent as you are central to all major tourist attractions with and endless supply of first rate restaurants within easy walking distance as well. The staff were all courteous and extremely helpful throughout our stay helping us with airport transfers, dinner reservations, and general information. It was very clean and well managed. The Parisan atmosphere of the hotel rounded out a perfect stay. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LanceCo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    111
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
89
154
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is my fifth time staying at Pas de Calais and each time I enjoyed it more; great service, clean rooms, very nice and friendly staff. Great location, close to the train, great restaurants, shopping and walking distance to the Luve.

Room Tip: All the rooms and quite so it does not matter what floor you are located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel met our high expectations from the rave reviews, and more! My friend and I traveled to Paris for our first visit, and found the perfect home base in this hotel in St. Germaine. Our hotel room really did exceed our expectations in every way. I booked the room through the hotel website, and then received an email explaining that they had a problem with their reservation system and the room we requested was not available, so they would upgrade us to a superior room at a special rate, with breakfast included. This level of exceptional service and accommodations continued for our entire stay. The friendly help from staff was particularly appreciated, especially the kind help arranging our travel to the airport early on New Year's Day. Although the hotel does not have a "restaurant" I gave that category an excellent rating because our breakfast was fabulous! I would definitely choose this hotel for a return trip to Paris - because of the lovely people and rooms, and the location! We could take a short walk to an adventure in any direction - around the corner to Café Les Deux Magots or Café de Flores; down Rue des Saints-Peres to the Seine River and across the Pont Carousel to the Louvre; shopping on Rue de Sevres - or to metro stops on 3 different metro lines, for exploring all of this magical city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandyevansak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great hotel, run by great folks, located in a great "arrondisement". I would highly recommend it. It was the 3rd stay for my friend and the first for me. We will both be back. Breakfast was perfect. Our rooms were small but worked for us and came with the expected amenities

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ELLlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

In Paris, we usually stay at the Rive Gauche and more specifically in St.Germain. Madison Hotel was our point to stay for many decades. But the prices and the coolness of the service encouraged us for a shift. We decided to stay at the Hotel de Pas de Calais, at rue des Saints-Peres and it was a perfect choice. The location is superb. Not luxurious, but very charming and comfortable. And, above all, the service is efficient, attentive and friendly (quite rare for Parisian standards). Pas de Calais is a place to come back. We higlhy reccomend.

Room Tip: Rooms 54 and 55 have the best price/quality ratio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHuck76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a super time, lovely boutique hotel situated in a great part of Paris. The staff were very helpful and friend (not always the case in Paris!). The dinner recommendation was perfect and helped make it a special weekend. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart2010365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paynesville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

A friend had made the reservation for us. We loved the location. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and modern, but a bit small. Wasn't too much of an issue, since we mainly just slept there. There was a common area you could relax and read, etc. The steps going up to the rooms are narrow and windy. There is an elevator, but it only accommodates two people at a time (or one person and one piece of luggage). Another issue we had was cab's picking us up with out luggage. It is a narrow, one way street, and if there is no place for the cab to pull over, they simply have to block traffic. Tough if you've rented a larger van. Wasn't too much of an issue with us though. I think next time I visit Paris, I would consider checking other accomodations, but our stay in Hotel Pas de Calais was fine.

Room Tip: We were on the street side, which could get a bit noisy from people walking by in the evening. But w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djstravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#58 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#89 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#150 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#98 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pas de Calais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pas de Calais

Property: Hotel Pas de Calais
Address: 59 rue des Saints Peres, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#67 Business Hotel in Paris
#74 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#156 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pas de Calais 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pas de Calais is a hotel of 38 rooms, located in the very nice area of Saint Germain des Prés. The entire hotel is non-smoking. You will find all the comfort and facilities you may expect in every room (personal voicemail, Free Internet wifi Access and wired connection, full bathroom) We do offer three categories of rooms recently refurbished Standard Category : charming, classic and around 12-15m² Superior Category more contemporary and bigger than the standard 18-20m² . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pas de Calais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pas De Calais Hotel
Pas De Calais Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing