We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
Ranked #951 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Situated on the banks on Seine opposite Louvre and beside D'Orsey, one cannot find a better location in Paris to stay. RER station is about 800m whereas Metro is about 600m from the hotel. All the major attractions can be visited on foot.
We stayed there for 5 nights at a discounted price. The staffs are quite friendly and knows English. They guided me whenever I needed help.
I will like to recommend this place who accepts to shell out a liitle more money for convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daipayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 420 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't of picked a better location. Walking distance to trains, shops and restaurants. Staff very helpful and a very charming hotel. Great value and close to all that Paris has to offer. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Disappointing. We stayed here on our first trip to Paris and loved it. Unfortunately, the hotel lost its charm and friendliness in the meantime. It's dingy and a little depressing. Even with the view, not worth the money.

Room Tip: If you do stay here and need a double room, only book the superior double - it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 222Megan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I made a booking with Quai Voltaire. Firstly the online reservation wouldn't work so i was forced to call the hotel and pay their higher rates (€30 higher). I was told there would be breakfast included, then i received an email to say that breakfast was not included.
I cancelled the reservation, eventually received a confirmation that the booking was cancelled with no penalty. I checked my bank and the hotel had charged me €317. I called the hotel and was met with the rudest man who said they never received any money and to check with my bank. He hung up the phone on me and wouldn't entertain my complaint. Now i have to go through the process of a 'disputed transaction' on my account which means i won't get hte money back for a long time.
These guys are a nightmare to deal with! Rude and obnoxious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Based on earlier reviews, I was expecting the room to be noisier. Although the street noise is very loud when the windows are open, it is tolerable when the windows are closed. However, that is the best thing I can say about this hotel. The main attraction is the view of the Seine and the Louvre, but that view is obstructed by tall trees on the near bank of the Seine. Aside from the view there is no reason to choose this hotel. The double room is tiny. The bed is uncomfortable. The bathroom has old fixtures, including a toilet with disgusting stains.

The location by the Louvre is nice if that is where you are going to spend all your time, but it would be more useful in general to be closer to a Metro station. Taxis won't pick you up here even when the person at the front desk phones the taxi company.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Staff, rooms, and location are all excellent. You can't go wrong! Continental breakfast was very nice. This was a repeat visit to Hotel du Quai-Voltaire and we were not disappointed. We would use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmsturrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hotel was is a perfect location and had everything I needed. View was absolutely fabulous even though I stayed on the first floor.

I will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#514 of 1,802 in Paris
192 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
#1,288 of 1,802 in Paris
157 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Atlantis Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#171 of 1,802 in Paris
256 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Universite
Hotel de l'Universite
#185 of 1,802 in Paris
429 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Quai-Voltaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Quai-Voltaire

Address: 19 quai Voltaire, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#554 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $143 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Quai-Voltaire 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Quai-Voltaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Quai Voltaire Hotel
Hotel Du Quai Voltaire
Hotel Quai Voltaire Paris
Quai Voltaire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing