We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place - Great location”
Review of Hotel Alhambra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alhambra
Ranked #546 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights, with no breakfast. We spent 139€ per night.
Overall a nice place, cleaned, new, but most importantly very well located.
In one of the nicest neighbors in Paris (Le Marais), it's 100 meters away from the metro stop Oberkampf, and around 20-25 minutes walking from the Louvre.
The room was quite small, but since you'll be staying there just at night, and you'll be sleeping...
Ideal for visiting Paris, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chiara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 593 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Me and my partner stayed for one night at the hotel Alhambra which is modern in design and very clean the rooms are a good size for Paris!
Also there is a nice garden area which is a treat to have The staff are friendly and vary helpful The area that the hotel is situated in is a good area for bars & nice Patisserie's And only a stone throw from a metro station
Me and my partner will hopefully stay there again in the future

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOMELIKEITHOT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Our room on the 5th floor was spacious ( to Paris norms ). The bathroom was clean , quite large and well furnished . The wardrobe was minimal , but there was also a safe in the room. Nice and very large breakfast . The welcome was just correct.

Room Tip: Nice room is 504
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resqtaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We spent 3 days there with 2 kids and it was good choice. Very good location, just by the subway station, but still relatively quiet, especially in the night. They have very nice garden (if weather allows you can have breakfast there), I guess not that common in the city. Rooms rather small, but cosy and modern. Overall I can recommend it!

Room Tip: take the one with the view to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grzegorz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We arrived to a most unpleasant welcome from a woman I can only describe as Grotbags. She made us feel as far away from home as possible - holding us to ransom before we obtained our room key. Our 'superior' room was atrocious. Tiny. However the shower was good. No tea / coffee facility in the room for £150 a night - Bizarre. Would be classified no higher than 2 star in UK. Our room door more or less opened in to the claustrophobic lift. I think you need to book the lift otherwise you'll be waiting for up to 10 minutes on it arriving. Kept us awake a lot of the night. There didn't appear to be stairs which I think is illegal. 5 floors too. Shower was good though. I spent 45mins in it one day to avoid having to go back in to the room. The customer sevice was abysmal. Avoid the breakfast as well if you ever have the misfortune of being confined to this hotel. Left feeling ashamed, frustrated, disappointed but clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MayMcFetridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_responsable, Propriétaire at Hotel Alhambra, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear madam,Sir,

The severity of your comment is surprising given the numerous favorable comments from other customers!

The hotel is classified 3 stars by an official commission because we have services corresponding to European classification criteria; dimensions and equipments of the rooms, room service / bar in the lounge or in the room and availability for customers...
We are very surprised that you did not find the stairs in the hotel.


Our prices are in the Parisian average and not comparable to those to New York and London.

Reading your review, we wondered if you were really our client or if you have confused us with another hotel!

We also confirm that the hotel is new and our breakfast room is for 40 persons and you can use the nice garden for the breakfast too.


How can you evaluate the hotel and its services while you've not used some such as breakfast, room service and bar...

We regret very much that you have not expressed your comments with our team during your stay in order to respond better to your requests and to satisfy you!

We also regret that you have not taken the time to appreciate our house and its neighborhood "Marais" which represents a main interest historically, culturally and touristically.

Revise your opinion by coming back to the Hotel Alhambra for another stay.

Your new point of view will undoubtedly be very different!

The comments from all our customers are very important and help us to improve the quality of our service and to better satisfy their expectations.

Sincerely,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel in which I stayed for 3 nights. Amazingly friendly concierge, clean and brightly colored room (I even got a small 'living-room' extension with TV), very decent buffet breakfast downstairs. Perfectly located at the 'top' of Le Marais, not far away from rue de Bretagne in which one can find a very nice traditional cheesemonger and French bookstore, amongst others. Very close to the metro station so taking the tube can be an alternative, but walking through Le Marais down to the Seine is also very pleasant. I would strongly recommend this hotel which is great value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwise24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I spent two wonderful nights at this cozy and nice hotel. The staff is simply great and overall the service was perfect! Clean and fresh rooms, comfortable beds, enough space, two steps away from a metro station, wonderful garden... The receptionist is such a funny and friendly guy :) We really have not a single complain
Btw if you decide to book a room there, do it via the hotel website directly. It will be cheaper than doing it via some of the popular booking sites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#304 of 1,802 in Paris
764 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Saint Martin Bastille
Le Marais
My Hotel in France le Marais by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#572 of 1,802 in Paris
422 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel des Metallos
Hotel des Metallos
#1,062 of 1,802 in Paris
255 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alhambra

Address: 13 rue de Malte, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#611 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $99 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alhambra 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alhambra is located in a lively district of Paris, 400 metres from Place de la République. It features design decoration, a 400 m² private garden and a 24-hour reception with ticket service and offers an airport shuttle.The soundproofed guest rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and free Wi-Fi access. Most rooms offer a view of the garden and each room has a private bathroom with a walk-in shower.Every morning, a buffet breakfast is served and can be enjoyed in the comfort of guest rooms or in the garden. Guests can dine on the shaded terrace set in the flowery garden. Traditional restaurants are located just 40 metres away.Popular entertainment venues, the Cirque d'Hiver and the Bataclan are just 100 metres from the hotel. Oberkampf Metro Station is just 40 metres away and provides access to Place de la Bastille. The lively Marais district is 200 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Alhambra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Alhambra Paris
Residence Alhambra Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing