We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern rooms - good neighbourhood”
Review of Hotel Alhambra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alhambra
Ranked #651 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern rooms - good neighbourhood”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Modern hotel, I can recommend the top floor, where I stayed.
Rooms are small, but actually exactely what you need for a stay in Paris, where you are out and about all the time. Most importantly it is very clean and modern.
The neighbourhood is nice, with some good places to go out and have dinner.
I strongly recommend the restaurant Ober-Salé, just 100m from the hotel on Rue Oberkampf 17.

Room Tip: I was staying in room 503 on the top floor. View to the garden. No noice. Great lighting, with a Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripper T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    237
    47
    22
    35
See reviews for
109
181
34
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

the hotel was all i hoped and wished for. great room small but not to small. bright, spotlessly clean, the bed is so comfortable and the garden view was lovely. the shower was great and the location is nice. 10 min' walk form the mare , 20 min' walk from per laches and a metro station 1 min' walk from the hotel. the stuff was nice and helpfull and everyone spoke english and was eager to help. it is the best value for money that i ever had. i would defently come back
and stay ther again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonazikri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel experiencee i've had in France. Generous sized rooms, comfortable beds, clean and well maintained. Modern bath (shower only) and again clean. Sufficient towels. Windows the can open. And the staff is excellent. We try to be hassle-free guests, but we did have two things arise which required help. In both instances they inconvienced themselves to help us. A very serious "merci beaucoup" to the staff.

Helpful?
Thank babygrand65
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

A very small but comfortable hotel right at the Metro station, very easy to reach all destinations across the city.
Good ratio quality-price!
The rooms are very clean and well furnished, nice breakfast and friendly people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariagrazia622809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a fabulous stay at the Alhambra recently. It's easily found from Oberkampf metro but we had to come from Republique due to works on the Oberkampf station- only an extra 5 mins walk and will be over before the peak period in Paris anyway. The area is lovely with plenty of places to have good and drinks at reasonable prices if you're careful with what you choose to order (ie local wine is cheaper than most beers). The hotel itself is beautiful and modern with a lovely little garden and very friendly staff. We were upgraded to a suite which was spacious for a Parisian hotel room and the decor like all the rooms, was beautiful. Perfectly clean and maintained in every way. I thoroughly recommend this hotel for any length of trip in Paris. Thank you Alhambra!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Triumph_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

we have stayed in this nice hotel 2 nights for the St.Valentine's.
location is really great - next to the hotel is subway, still you can walk to the city center as well - to Opera it is 15 minutes.
the hotel in almost new, our room was quite and cozy. I appreciated that everything was clean. staff was very nice and helpful. we tried a breakfast - it is good standard, nothing amazing, but good start of the day.
price is acceptable for Paris, more towards budget side.
we can fully recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kusabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Four days in Paris. Good weather to walk around Champ Elisee, to see Chanel fashion show, to have a good dinner in a fine bistrot with oysters. And a confortable Hotel for thenights. Super location very close ti Metro station

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlo839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#610 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
My Home in Paris Hotel
My Home in Paris Hotel
#750 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Saint Martin Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille de Launay Hotel
Bastille de Launay Hotel
#464 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel des Metallos
Hotel des Metallos
#912 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Beaumarchais
Hotel Beaumarchais
#1,114 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alhambra

Property: Hotel Alhambra
Address: 13 rue de Malte, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#612 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alhambra 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alhambra is located in a lively district of Paris, 400 metres from Place de la République. It features design decoration, a 400 m² private garden and a 24-hour reception with ticket service and offers an airport shuttle.The soundproofed guest rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and free Wi-Fi access. Most rooms offer a view of the garden and each room has a private bathroom with a walk-in shower.Every morning, a buffet breakfast is served and can be enjoyed in the comfort of guest rooms or in the garden. Guests can dine on the shaded terrace set in the flowery garden. Traditional restaurants are located just 40 metres away.Popular entertainment venues, the Cirque d'Hiver and the Bataclan are just 100 metres from the hotel. Oberkampf Metro Station is just 40 metres away and provides access to Place de la Bastille. The lively Marais district is 200 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Alhambra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Alhambra Paris
Residence Alhambra Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing