We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Relais Christine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Christine
Ranked #82 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for three nights in this beautiful hotel with friendly and attentive staff. It is in an ideal location on the left bank. We were given complimentary champagne to celebrate my husband's birthday which was a lovely surprise. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarahlaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking time to write this nice compliment.
We are most pleased that you appreciated our modest contribution to make this celebration a romantic one!

We look forward to seing you soon!

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    138
    45
    15
    6
See reviews for
141
497
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

this was our second visit to the hotel and it was the epitomy of a much valued romantic memory. their reception of us was a delight. we had a pleasant room overlooking the street but it is so quiet we were never disturbed. we had previously stayed in a room overlooking the courtyard which in fact we preferred and would request next time.The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a walk-in shower as well as a bathtub. The breakfast is served in the most amazing vaulted room in the lower ground floor with excellent choices. There is a spa but we didn't get a chance to visit! The location is ideal for sightseeing with many places within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear guests,

There is no such praise as this one! The Relais Christine is designed to be each one of our guests' own townhouse right in the center of the city. Your choice of our property to nest during your romantic getaway in Paris will be part of our history now as well as this haven will be part of yours.
We hope you will have a lot of new pages of your story to write in the city of light!

We wish you all the best!

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed four nights and loved the hotel. Love the location, how it was located on a side street, the staff at the front desk, and our view out of our window onto the courtyard. The bed was very comfortable, the towels great, and used both the bathrobe and slippers. We needed help getting our concert tickets and the front desk made a few calls and everything worked out. We were impressed. Love the sitting room off the lobby also. We looked for a quiet hotel, in a nice location, with an exercise room and a bar. This had it all. The couple we were traveling with had a room that overlooked the street and said that they heard some noise in the morning, but nothing they would call bothersome. They would have preferred a little more light in the room, but I thought it was perfect. Thanks for the chocolates at night also. Did not eat at the hotel, so I do not know how the restaurant was. We ate breakfast, just a few blocks away and also had wonderful dinners at two different restaurants on the same street. And the street is only one block long.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 495Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear guests,

We are so happy to read you found the perfect hotel in Paris, one matching all your expectations of a place to stay.
Having a dedicated housekeeping service and an efficient front desk is our way to show our guests our great care for their daily comfort. The concierge will be particularly attentive to your dinner reservations on your next stay since we unfortunately do not have a restaurant of our own. But as you know, you can enjoy excellent dining experiences in the close surroundings of the hotel.
We hope to be your elected home in the city of light now and wish to see you soon!

Best regards

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in this Relais location. We loved the privacy and quiet of the hotel. The front desk staff were kind and helpful until there was a miscommunication regarding a need to change our room. One fellow, who didn't have his information straight, was surprisingly discourteous. The rest of staff made up for his lack professionalism. Breakfast was spendy (as expected in any Parisian hotel) and a bit lack luster. Our rooms (we experienced 2 w/our need to move) were very nice. It is not a modern hotel, so the furnishings/decor are traditional and nice. The bathrooms are spacious. Housekeeping does a good job. We love to walk and this location made for an easy stroll to many of the sites and restaurants. We would definitely consider staying here again on our next Parisian visit.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneP683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Yvonne,

First of all, please accept our apologies about the unpleasantness that occured at the moment you were changing rooms. When room moves have been confirmed upon reservation and are still necessary when you arrive, we try to make these situations very simple for you in order to spare your time. I am sorry that one of the staff member did not assist you as you expected but I am glad this did affect neither your stay nor your good impression of Relais Christine.

Thank you for your compliment on housekeeping. As regards your comment on the rooms' decor, our property is a traditional one for sure. However, you will probably love to hear that we renovate 5 rooms every year and that we do have more contemporary decors. I hope you will enjoy one of these rooms on your nexy stay!

We look forward to welcoming back.

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A one night stay with friends midweek in October.
Down a narrow back street in Saint Germain, near the river bank, the courtyard was welcoming and immediately peaceful from the hubbub of Paris.
Close and attentive service from every staff member we encountered. The Junior suite was a little warm and the aircon noisy, but it was comfortable and spacious (for a left bank boutique hotel). I do always wonder about room designers who feel that a 40 watt bulb is enough and then paint the walls in dark colours, but maybe that's me getting old. Also the bathroom is yet another triumph of form over function. But downstairs the Honesty Bar and Breakfast room are lovely and inviting. I realised that I had not brough a tie for a formal dinner and this was soved by a very sharp front desk guy who unwrapped a complimentary (and very classy) tie they had been sent by Galleries Lafyette. I'm trying to find any excuse to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cromagnumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to let us have your feedback about your one night-stay with us.

Our guests are usually very found of our property's location, right in the middle of the city nearby every spots of interests and yet enjoying the peacefulness of a quite street.

We are happy to learn that you found the place comfortable and homey despite the fact that the decoration of your room was not quite to your taste. Since all our rooms are different, do not hesitate to mention this next time we will have the pleasure to welcome you back and we will do the utmost to meet your expectations in every matter.

The whole team including the concierge will be looking forward to your excuse to come back to visit us!

Best regards

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Cannot say enough good things starting with location, right in the heart of St. Germaine and easy walk to the Seine and Ile de St Louis. We had a funky room with an upstairs sleeping room which we liked but would not be good for people with bum legs. Concierges were outstanding, three for three in restaurant suggestions. Also, very cordial. Breakfast the morning of our arrival, included in our rate the rest of our stay, was pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billfromvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guests,

We thank you for paying us your first visit.
We are delighted to learn that our property's location and concierge team were key assets to your experience of the Parisian left-bank.
The Relais Christine proposes a whole variety of rooms and junior suites on one or two levels. We hope your next visit in the city of lights will be the occasion for you to discover a totally different accommodation too.

We hope to see you very soon!

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Relais Christine three times now and I will start off by saying that the staff remains wonderful and helpful as always. This time, however, we noticed that the hotel needs a bit of brightness to it, a lift maybe. The breakfast room is like a dungeon. I would never want to go down there alone at night! Ha Ha, and our room, which was called a Jr. suite was really dark and gloomy. I would suggest they move breakfast up to their wine/relaxation room which is right off the registration. I would be so much more cheery. The rooms could use a going over, brighter bed covers, and better light. I still love this place and the location is fabulous, but it needs ....something.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacque R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guests,

First of all, we thank you for your faithfulness. Returning to visit us is the best compliment you can make us.
We also thank you for a constructive comment on our property. Let us mention that we renovate 5 of our 49 rooms every year in order to satisfy properly our guests' desire of luxury and comfort. Concerning our vaulted breakfast room, its location in the remainings of the old Abbaye des Grands Augustins is our way to honour the history of our property located itself in one of the oldest parts of Paris.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to organize your next stay in order for us to make you a proposition perfectly suited to your expectations.

We wish you all the best until your next visit.

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#30 of 1,801 in Paris
1,021 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#62 of 1,801 in Paris
740 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#73 of 1,801 in Paris
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#81 of 1,801 in Paris
923 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Christine

Property: Relais Christine
Address: 3 Rue Christine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Paris
#36 Family Hotel in Paris
#54 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#67 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#140 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Christine 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Christine, built on the foundations of a 13th-century abbey, is your Left Bank peaceful haven. Behind the gate is a cosy world and an ambiance of fine antiques. The 48 guest rooms and suites, all individually decorated, are stylish comfortable, some of them with a private terrace on the garden. Enjoy a peaceful haven in the garden or unwind after a day of sightseeing in the hotel's spa with exclusive treatments. Bicycles are available for guests to use free of charge, as well as a convertible Fiat 500 for a small extra fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Christine Hotel Paris
Relais Christine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing