We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Paris Elegance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Christine

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Relais Christine
Ranked #59 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure Paris Elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Relais Christine in 2011 and we were absolutely charmed. A warm, refined hotel on, what must be one of the quietest streets in Paris, yet in the heart of the Left Bank just steps from the Pont Neuf. After a long day trip or a full day enjoying Paris, The Relais Christine had the comfort of home, the aura of Paris, and the perfect amount of indulgent service.The staff were polished and gracious, making us feel special, and finding just the right amenity or restaurant to make our stay that much better. We are returning to Paris in September and we would not think of staying anyplace else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelJames904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, General Manager at Relais Christine, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much to you and to your wife for choosing the Relais Christine again for your upcoming visit to Paris! Your review is the best reward for us, as our daily works in terms of providing a personalized service and maintaining our standards have only one aim: making our guests want to return. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    135
    43
    13
    3
See reviews for
127
457
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has it all, perfect location in close proximity to all of the major attractions. Right near the river and yet in the most perfect street. in fact every evening we returned to the hotel it felt like we were coming home. A must is to borrow the hotel bikes and go along the river embankment, you can reach the Eiffel Tower in under 20 mins! Surrounded by amazing restaurants, in fact the two either side of the hotel are first class. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, General Manager at Relais Christine, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Mr A.,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting this extremely kind review. We are glad you felt the homey feeling we work daily to convey at the Relais Christine. We believe our complimentary bikes are a delightful way, not to mention convenient, to discover the many sides of Paris while travelling to one of the city’s main attractions. We all look forward to welcoming you back to your Paris home in a near future!

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a lovely experience staying at the Relais Christine. We were greeted and treated with extraordinary care by the staff who spoke very good English. We had a duplex suite which was great for our family because it provided beds upstairs and a pull out sofa downstairs. Although the hotel is very quaint and quiet, there was plenty of space in our room. The neighborhood is a lot of fun with many little pedestrian streets, cute shops and great places to eat and drink nearby. We enjoyed walking to Notre Dame and the Tuileries during our brief visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lea10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, General Manager at Relais Christine, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much to you and your family for choosing to stay with us. We are truly glad to read that you enjoyed the peace and size of your suite in the heart of the Latin quarter. The Relais Christine enjoys an ideal location: close to the river, to the major attractions and some of the city’s best restaurants, but tucked away in a quiet street. We are always delighted to welcome families and do our very best to provide our guests with a truly personalized and caring service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We searched long and hard to find the perfect place, but this definitely hit the mark. A great location with plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants a short stroll away. A beautiful and peaceful building. Very good, unobtrusive service. It is important to say that hotels in Paris are expensive and the rooms can be small. That said, we felt this was worth the price for a special occasion. We had the middle price type room and thought it was lovely. We really appreciated the bottle of bubbly left in our room for our anniversary. The bikes were a brilliant addition and we also enjoyed relaxing in the small, but charming, spa in the basement. We decided not to have breakfast as 30 euros per head went a very long way in nearby cafes, but that was purely a personal choice and not a negative reflection on the hotel. We only hope we don't have to wait another ten years to come again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank websters_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Webster,

Paris seemed to be the ideal city to celebrate your tenth wedding anniversary and we are happy to hear you had a memorable stay!
We are honoured that the Relais Christine ended up to be your choice after a long research. Our purpose is to provide our guests with a comfortable and welcoming place that feels like home but with the service on top. Learning is was a success is a great compliment you made us.
We also hope to see you before another ten years! Probably for a family trip next time?

Sincerely

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went for a romantic getaway and this is the place to be! Great area, bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel has bikes for the guests and they were very convenient. The staff is very nice. The breakfast is amazing! Definetely a great place to stay in the heart of paris!

Room Tip: The rooms thet overlook the garden are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMURTAGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Mr Murtagh,

We are delighted that you felt staying in the perfect place for your romantic getaway!
Thank you very much for your nice comment about the services of the hotel generally speaking.
We hope to see you soon on your next trip to explore the treasures of the Parisian left bank!

Sincerely

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Relais Christine last September on our first visit to Paris. Friends of ours recommended we stay in the 6th, which I have compared to staying in Soho vs. Times Square in NYC. Less touristy, lots of great restaurants, and you feel more like a Parisian versus a visitor to the city. We arrived after a long flight from LA and checked into the hotel around 10am. Though we could not yet access our room, the hotel allowed us access to their spa to freshen up before stepping out into the city. The service at the front desk was always incredibly friendly and accommodating and you have several Michelin-star restaurants less than two blocks away - perfect for a rainy night where you don't feel like walking far! We are actually returning to Paris in two weeks and are exciting to be staying at Relais Christine again for the wonderful experience! ~James & Jaime Wheeler, Los Angeles, CA

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Wheeler,

Thank you for such a nice review!
The Relais Christine is designed to be our guests' own private house in Paris when they come to visit and we are happy to hear you felt like having been Parisians for a long time!
Thank you for mentioning our staff whose primary concern is your well-being.
Coming back is a vote of confidence which we appreciate a lot.
We look forward to welcoming you back home soon!

Sincerely

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My friend and I did a girl's trip with no husbands or children and we spent four nights in the Relais Christine. We loved it. The room was clean, elegant and was a good size. The staff was lovely and helped me with my terrible French. The location was FANTASTIC as it was close to everything, but somehow tucked away on a quite peaceful street. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandolph76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted that you found Relais Christine was the perfect place to spend a girls' trip in Paris!
Our staff is always grateful to our guests who try and speak our language and thus always happy to help you practice your French!
We hope you will find the property suitable too for a family stay next time.

Sincerely

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#38 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#68 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#69 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Le Marais
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Le Pavillon de la Reine
#41 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Christine

Property: Relais Christine
Address: 3 Rue Christine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Paris
#36 Family Hotel in Paris
#44 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#54 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#140 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Christine 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Christine, built on the foundations of a 13th-century abbey, is your Left Bank peaceful haven. Behind the gate is a cosy world and an ambiance of fine antiques. The 48 guest rooms and suites, all individually decorated, are stylish comfortable, some of them with a private terrace on the garden. Enjoy a peaceful haven in the garden or unwind after a day of sightseeing in the hotel's spa with exclusive treatments. Bicycles are available for guests to use free of charge, as well as a convertible Fiat 500 for a small extra fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Relais Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Christine Hotel Paris
Relais Christine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing