We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best Parts of our Paris Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais Christine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Relais Christine
Ranked #68 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the Best Parts of our Paris Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed in 3 different room types during our 4 night stay at the Relais Christine (we booked last minute and didn't mind trying some of the pricier suites on some of the nights) and each was a real delight, visually and layout-wise. We tried a 2 level loft, a dark ultra modern suite and the garden suite with private terrace. The staff provided probably the best service we received in Paris overall and both the access to bikes and the breakfast buffet were perfect. Amazingly situated to be able to bike from the hotel to any of the sights. Oh forgot the beautiful spa, gym and jacuzzi open 24 hours in what looks like a stone cellar. Pretty much a perfect boutique hotel for the Paris tourist. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 974Dax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for accepting these room changes! There are sometimes no other options when booking last minute as each room is different and we try to accommodate each specific request in order to offer a truly personalized experience to each of our guests.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in each of the rooms you stayed in and that the service of our teams was up to your expectations. We all look forward to becoming your home when in Paris!

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc Chomat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    136
    43
    14
    3
See reviews for
131
464
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We arrived a day early, having terminated a bad experience in Provence! We were so welcomed and promptly taken to our room! Although small, the room is comfortable and the shower is hot! The staff could not do enough or us, and we love the help yourself bar in the lounge. We are still here, and every day we appreciate our cozy room and attentive staff more than the day before! Cannot say enough! Great spa and room service to add to the luxury! Thanks to all who work tirelessly to make our stay comfortable!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Traveler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this praising review. It is our goal to make each of our guests feel truly relaxed and taken care of. It was a pleasure serving you and I would like you to consider the Relais Christine your home in the capital.

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc Chomat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have aspired to stay in this hotel since my first visit to Paris which was pre children and on a massive budget...
Many years later with an 11 and 7 year old (and husband) on tow we arrived in the middle of the recent heatwave...
Unless you want the pomp and expense that goes with it, this place is a 4* (only lacking 5* due to a lack of stupid rules and regulations) establishment in the middle of a bustling area of St Geramain,. It has a shady cobbled courtyard off the street and is an Oasis of calm in a busy arrondisment , CHILD FRIENDLY, lovely staff and food (breakfast in our experience). We stayed in a garden suite which, for the centre of Paris was fab...
Separate room for kids and big chess set in the lounge which got them off the iPods and DS's for a while and honesty bar !
24 hour room service (which we did not use but nice to know it's there).
We loved it !

Room Tip: Garden Suites are expensive but pretty private, ideal for a drink after a busy day, or after dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Mrs Finn,

Thank you very much for remembering the Relais Christine when time came to organize a family stay in Paris! Being a private and quiet home rather than a hotel, we are happy to serve everyone with the same dedication and believe to be an appropriate option for families as well as for honeymooners or travelers who are on their own for instance.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the private garden of your suite. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc Chomat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

St. Germain des Pres is one of the most charming areas in Paris, and Relais Christine is one of its most delightful boutique hotels.

You enter from the street into a lovely courtyard, which sets the tone for your stay. The lobby is cozy, and the staff at the front desk is friendly, multi-lingual and very anxious to please.

In typical European fashion, the rooms are not over-sized, but they are immaculate, and the bathrooms are luxe.

If we stay in this section of Paris again, we would not hesitate to book The Relais Christine.

A restaurant tip: Chez Fernand is just a few doors down from the hotel. Be sure to eat here, for either lunch or dinner. The food is fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmcodod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for choosing with us and for this praising review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would all be delighted to serving you again regularly in the future!

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc Chomat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

It’s a week that we left the Relais Christine and every day I am thinking as the “Best” in Paris and falling in love with it. A superb and charming accommodation to visit Paris non like a “tourist” but as a real “traveller” in a quiet atmosphere in the heart of the old town. High quality of the service made with a great attention to small details : courtesy and professionality of the staff, fine linens, 24 hour no stop fitness, bicycles, explosion of freshness for breakfast. Very recommended, from live even better than the web site.

Giuliano Italy

Room Tip: I was in the one 's on the street with a big window even in the bath and it was very quiet
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank giuolivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Giuliano,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review! We are very happy – and very proud!- you consider our Left bank home as the “best in Paris”. Thank you also for mentioning our rooms facing the rue Christine: travelers are sometimes a bit apprehensive to choose a room on the street side but unlike some very noisy streets in the neighbourhood, Rue Christine is so small it can hardly be considered a street and is indeed very quiet.
It will always be a pleasure for us to serve you, please visit again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc

Jean-Luc Chomat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel in St Germaine, conveniently located to the tourist attractions. The service was friendly, helpful and consistently good. The hotel had a lovely vibe, we ate breakfast each morning in the hotel was good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AusJoBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guests,

We are happy to learn that you felt perfectly at ease in our property and that you appreciated the service which we believe is a key asset to a homey place.
We would love to be your new home in Paris and certainly look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights from 30 June 2013 at Relais Christine.
Thoroughly enjoyed this boutique hotel on the Left Bank a short walk from the Pont Neuf over the Seine river to the Tulieries Gardens,Musee de l'Orangerie (Monets works mostly),The Louvre and Notre Dame. Musee d'Orsay(many Impressionists),Luxembourg Gardens, St.Sulpice Church and Boulevard St.Germaine des Pres are close-10-15 minutes walk.The Latin Quarter is also a 10 minute saunter to see the Sorbonne(from the street) and the Pantheon.The Marais district in also just over the river and worth a walk.Visit Place des Vosges and The Pompidou Centre
Art galleys and sidewalk cafes are everywhere around as is the metro.
Buses are very good,cheap and air conditioned.
It is on a quiet street,Rue Christine, and in our small but comfortable second floor room( # 30) not a sound could be heard !!! A real zone of peace from the constant din of Paris scooters.
A very nice breakfast room with a fair selection of cooked or cold food.
Nice lounge with an honour bar.
We did not use the spa but it looked very accommodating.
Front desk were always helpful and we received a warm welcome and an efficient departure via taxi to Charles de Gaulle airport.
Le Christine Restaurant next door is very good and provides room service to hotel guests.
All of this comes at a price of course-with full breakfast we paid approximately US$750 per night at the current exchange rate to the euro.
A word of caution-Paris is expensive and pickpockets and other petty thieves(watch out for the gold ring tricksters) are everywhere.Little visible evidence of police deterrent.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the courtyard.The elevator is tiny so we preferred to take the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseca80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guests,

We are very sensible to your praise of our property. And what a good review on our neighborhood too!
We are glad that you were able to find peace and rest at the Relais Christine after spending the days in the middle of the Parisian crowd and that the facilities of the property found your approval. Our whole team’s efforts aim at providing our guests with a haven of peace. It is a great satisfaction when it is a success!
We hope you will pay another visit soon (you still have to try our spa!)

Sincerely

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#35 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#80 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#58 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Le Marais
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Le Pavillon de la Reine
#38 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Christine

Property: Relais Christine
Address: 3 Rue Christine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Paris
#36 Family Hotel in Paris
#52 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#54 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#140 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Christine 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Christine, built on the foundations of a 13th-century abbey, is your Left Bank peaceful haven. Behind the gate is a cosy world and an ambiance of fine antiques. The 48 guest rooms and suites, all individually decorated, are stylish comfortable, some of them with a private terrace on the garden. Enjoy a peaceful haven in the garden or unwind after a day of sightseeing in the hotel's spa with exclusive treatments. Bicycles are available for guests to use free of charge, as well as a convertible Fiat 500 for a small extra fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Christine Hotel Paris
Relais Christine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing