We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Christine
Nearby Hotels
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$163
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$275
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$401
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$191
$147
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
741
149
48
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
149
48
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleft bankhonor barhonesty barquiet streetnotre dameperfect locationcharming hotelst germainbreakfast roomsitting roomart galleriesoverlooking the courtyardlounge arearight bankbottle of champagnelatin quarterdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 960 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here in a recently renovated, Superior room overlooking the courtyard. The room was beautifully appointed, as were the bathrooms. A little small, but as to be expected for Paris and that room category. The hotel is situated in a quiet Rue right in the heat of St Michel and St Germain, very close to great restaurants, night life and major attractions. The staff were helpful and the manager, Jean-Luc, made a point of introducing himself and following up with an email requesting feedback after our stay. I mentioned that the bathrooms needed some hooks and he replied that they would be installed immediately!

A sumptuous breakfast was included and served in the 13th century basement. The basement also includes the gym, sauna and jacuzzi which we utilised. Free wifi was provided in the room.

A laundrette is located just around the corner for travellers looking to get on top of their washing.

We will return to Relais Christine most certainly.

Room Tip: Superior Room overlooking the courtyard was fine. Higher floors may be better for a nice outlook. Perhaps the garden view rooms have a nicer outlook?
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Studio1nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear madam, dear sir,

It was a pleasure welcoming you while you stayed at Le Relais Christine.

Thank you very much for this lovely surprise of an enthusiastic comment following your Parisian getaway. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed each moment of your stay, with the accommodations, facilities and breakfast.
As our guests know, your feedback is very important to us, and this is why we consider each proposal and suggestion as positive to make your future stays even more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon on the Rive Gauche!

Best regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel in the middle of the VIth short walk to most of the left bank. Very short walk to Isle de la Cite. And two blocks from the Metro. Beautiful rooms very well appointed ( small but this is Paris). Comfy bed, Linens etc the best. Stayed 4 nights to celebrate our 25 th anniversary. Champagne waiting in our room on arrival. As well as little basket of goodies from Angelina's ( amazing chocolates) with more each night. Staff and concierge could not have been more helpful or friendly. Had breakfast included in our rate and enjoyed it every morning. The hotel also has bicycles available for guests but we saw Paris in the snow! Still, gorgeous.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guests,

This is a pleasure to read your wonderful comment and we thank you very much for mentioning all the good aspects found after your stay with us!
We are always very happy to welcome guests for a special occasion and to be part of good memories left!

We look forward to welcoming you in Paris very soon so that you can enjoy more of our Parisian gems!

SIncerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Been looking forward to staying there- outside/ court yard is so charming! The street is very quiet in the middle of a very busy area, which is great. The place is full of charm but everything is just "ok," not fabulous, which was disappointing. The temperature in the room was difficult to regulate and had to have the window opened at times, which then made the street noise an issue, especially since there are small theatre and a few restaurants on the same street. The amenities were again acceptable but not what I have come to expect of a Relais franchise. It is a good option for a couple for an intimate getaway, definitely not for a large group, especially with children. Overall, the experience was very pleasant but wasn't wowed by it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the front desk, otherwise, there are many stairs and odd turns to get to your room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TA209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guests,

We are sorry that your stay at Le Relais Christine was not as fabulous as we expect it to be for each of our guests.
Our teams are always at your disposal for any comment or query you may have, and we regret that we were not aware of the heating and noise issues you had, so that we could have propose you another option.
Also, as an independant small boutique property - we are not aware of a "Relais" franchise?-, we wish to provide our guests with the famous Parisian Angelina sweets which are mostly appreciated and are very happy to welcome all year long families, small business groups or events, and have always good feedback.

We still hope to welcome you another time at Le Relais Christine so that you can have a wonderful experience.

With best regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Relais for two nights in March 2013. Charming hotel, friendly staff, great location - but no non-smoking rooms and lots of lovely carpets and fabrics for cigarette smoke to cling to. If you are sensitive to the smell, this place may not be for you. We booked suite #16 which looks out on the garden and has a beautiful terrace. We would have loved it except for the really strong smell of stale smoke in both the bedroom and the living-room. We complained, and the staff did their best with scented candles and a spray, but to no avail. As outside temperatures were freezing, we couldn't even keep the windows open for very long either. I knew the hotel doesn't have a non-smoking policy, but I didn't expect the effect to be that unpleasant. Possibly it was just that particular room? However, #16 is a rather expensive suite and we had looked forward to staying there - the exasperating smell really spoilt the short holiday for us.

Room Tip: #16 (terrace suite) is lovely but may not be suitable for non-smokers. When we stayed there in March 2013 it smelled strongly of stale smoke.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
12  Thank Lindaradlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear madam, dear sir,

I am really sorry to read about your experience at Le Relais Christine, which, I understand, did not reach your expectations because of the inconvenient smell found in your suite.

Be assured that this matter is very unusual, and that in order to avoid any similar situation in the future, we have completed our exisiting material with additional machines.

We therefore hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon, and I will be delighted to personnally take care of your reservation and stay.

Best regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Everything about this lovely is amazing. Quaint, exclusive, yummy Parisian alley locale in the 5th. The rooms, while small, are so delicious. Exquisite linens, superb staff, lovely breakfast in the cave cellar. And bicycles gratis. To date, my favorite place to stay in Paris.

Room Tip: We stayed overlooking the courtyard, which was lovely, but the rooms that face the back garden are the ones! There are ones that have their own garden access as well.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HongKongTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear madam,

The whole team joins me to thank you very much for your exquisite comments and for sharing your experience at Le Relais Christine on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that the atmosphere and services were at your taste and will be more than happy to reserve a garden room or suite on your next stay with us, or if you wish to permanently move in !

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews